Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 982.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Quote from Martinux: “How do you calculate agi here Unit charges( +1 agi. For charge) inside mammoth frost aura.. it got agi 3.. get -3 agi from mammoth. So the question is the order.. aura says -3 down to 1. 1. Do you calculate the agi at the same time so agi. For that unit is now 1. ( 3+1-3) = 1 2. Do you say goes down to min. 1 and then get the charge bonus, and ends on agi 2? Thanx in advance ” Check 6.D Priority of Modifiers: < When several modifiers within a group are to be applied to a va…

  • Quote from krzechu: “@Eisenheinrich I'm curious why this clarification was needed? I get the reasoning for the 'cannot replace' part, but what type of 'otherwise loosing' other than replacing can happen? ” Currently it cannot (unless I'm missing something). But new army books will be released before the AC can be updated, and they might introduce mechanics that don't specifically use the term "replace". As for rune of devouring vs. heirloom, as the others stated, it doesn't matter if the spell i…

  • Quote from Calcathin: “@Eisenheinrich can you please clarify if the new wording of Ring of the Pearl Throne works against DL manifestations, as it used to do before this release? ” In the release, the corresponding erratum (from August) was simply implemented in the army book, so nothing changed. The ring (just like similar items like Mikinok's Totem) work against (guiding) manifestations on characters, but they don't work against manifestations from R&amp;F models: For instance, if you have a c…

  • Quote from Corpseboi: “1) When charging and you are measuring distance from the charging unit to the charged unit, at what point do you measure? As I read it from the rulebook it is from the shortest distance between the two units and you get a free wheel up to 90 degrees. My opponent's reading was that I should measure from the furthest point from between the two units because the unit would have to wheel. Who is correct? ” No matter if the charger has to wheel or not, you always measure the sh…

  • Quote from zaraki001: “Alchemy spell Glory of gold +1 ap: Does it work on shooting weapon wielded by a model? And if not why? Because I couldn't find anything in the book stating that it does not work. ” No, shooting weapons are not affected: < 7.A.c Strength and Armour Penetration of Attacks Attacks have a Strength and an Armour Penetration value, unless specifically stated otherwise: • Close Combat Attacks use the Strength and Armour Penetration of the model part making the attack, possibly mo…

  • Quote from namadeva: “Quote from The Beninator: “If my unit is charged in the flank, and I challenge a character from my unit which is accepted by the enemies character, are we considered in base contact with our fronts, or front to flank (this would be important for things like spears/parry/shieldwall...) ” Hi! I would say they count as being in base contact but to your flank, as the charge came from there. Cheers, ” Correct. Check the corresponding erratum: < 15.E.c Fighting a Duel (page 70) A…

  • Quote from Ghiznuk: “So this means that if the Spectres haven't used their Reaper Attack during the Move Phase, they can still use it as part of Raven's Wing during the Magic Phase ? ” Yes.

  • Quote from Locklust: “Does lightning reflex stack. ” Nope: < 21 Model Rules Duplicated Model Rules Sometimes a model or model part may have the same Model Rule more than once, for example when a model gains a Model Rule during the game that it already had before. In this case, the effects of the duplicated Model Rule do not stack and do not offer any additional benefit, unless specifically stated otherwise. >

  • Der Keller ist voll ! Mit mir und @Durin Eisenfuss, @Hawkins, @Glakthag, @Drychon, @jimmygrill, @riseagainst, @Dr.Norten sind die 8 Startplätze vergeben. Aufstocken werde ich nicht, aber ich würde noch ne Vorabbezahlung für einen potenziellen Nachrücker annehmen (die natürlich jederzeit zurückerstattet oder für ein eventuelles weiteres Kellerduell verwendet werden kann). Ich hab inzwischen auf T3 auch die Informationen und Regeln sowie Turnierablauf und Wertung aktualisiert. Lest sie euch bitte …

  • Quote from Morgan_Treeman: “what do you resolve first? The attribute spell or the learned spell's effect? Example: Fireball is successfully cast. Do you resolve Baze or Fireball first? ” < 13.H Spell Casting Sequence A Casting Attempt. If failed, skip steps B–F B Dispelling Attempt. If successful, skip steps C–F C In case of Broken Concentration , skip steps D–E and go directly to step F D Resolve the spell effect E If applicable, choose target(s) for the Attribute Spell and resolve its effect F…

  • Quote from Firthunands91: “How does special items that deactivate others work with others that are 1 turn use? Let's say mikinoks totem against Potion of strength or Rune of courage. Does it depends of who is the active player, and if it's the non orc player the active one, he can use it and the effect will last even if the orc players select to deactivate the item that granted the effect, or not? ” Here's how I think it works: If two effects happen at the same time (in this case at the start of…

  • Quote from Shukran: “redundant question: wyrd stone does it trigger and then remove a TO HIT dice or TO WOUND dice ? ” Not sure what you mean with "redundant question", i.e. if you actually want an answer or not , but the first hit is ignored. Say the bearer's model is hit by a cannon. In this case you ignore the hit. Say the bearer is hit 4 times by shooting attacks from an enemy archer unit. You ignore one of those hits, so only 3 hits are inflicted and you roll 3 to-wound rolls. Say the beare…

  • Quote from Crazydwarf: “Cant remember were i read this but... If my bsb have both Obsidian rock + Aether Icon, he has 3 MR, but if he joins a unit, will they also recieve the 3 MR, or just the 1? Perhabs im simply not understanding the rule for Aether icon ” If a model with MR is part of a unit, it doesn't matter which part of the unit is targeted by a spell, so it's always MR 3 in your example: < 21.A.a.17 Magic Resistance (X) (page 97 + erratum) Learned Spells and Bound Spells targeting at lea…

  • Durin Eisenfuss - Eisenheinrich 1628 - 3363 6 - 14 Marching Columns / Hold the Ground (ausgeglichen)

  • Quote from elendor_f: “In order to use a Gateway from a Hellmaw, the unit has to end its movement in contact with the centre of the Gateway. This requires the unit to respect the minimum spacing rule, correct? So if, for example, there is an enemy unit in contact with the Gateway, or placed such that the WDG unit cannot end its movement in contact with the centre of the Gateway and be more than 1in away from the enemy unit, the WDG unit cannot use the Gateway. Is this correct? ” Correct. Units e…

  • Both scenarios are correct. Have a look at 15.D Round of Combat Sequence: the end of a round of combat happens after all flee and pursuit moves, post-combat manoeuvres, and combat reforms.

  • Quote from namadeva: “Quote from Glakthag: “Book of Arcane Master says: Wizard apprentices and adepts only. Nosferatu Forbidden Path Blood Power says: A Wizard Master with this Blood Power becomes a Wizard Adept using two different Paths. Can these be combined? From the wording I would say yes, but some software doesn’t let me. ” Given the description you gave, I do not see why you could not do it (maybe the app you are using did not anticipate that combination). ” Correct as well .

  • Quote from Casas: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Casas: “'An Ambushing Character may Ambush within an Ambushing unit that it is allowed to join (declare this when declaring which units are Ambushing). Roll only one dice for the Combined Unit.' Is this restricted to one character per unit? What about character units? ” Multiple characters can join.You can form an ambushing character only unit as well. ” And you roll only once for the whole thing I guess (e.g. One single die rol for an Ambushin…

  • Quote from Glakthag: “They just released some beta point changes. Will we use these new point values in the tourney? ” Yeah, I think so. The rest of the other books should be updated in a couple of weeks, so they'll all have the same status then.

  • Quote from dslak: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Konna: “may I use vanguard to enter a portal? ” Yes, can't see why not. ” The rules say a unit can only enter the gateway at the end of an Advance or March move, so Vanguard wouldn't count. ” That's where the rules for vanguard come into play : < 21.A.a.38 Vanguard (X) After Deployment (including Scouting units), models with Vanguard may perform a 12″ move. This move is performed as a combination of Advance Move and/or Reforms , as in the …