Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 1,000. There are more results available, please enhance your search parameters.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Quote from Julian the apostate: “hi, if an occultism mage on a dragon cast the breath toxic attack on himself can he use it in the same time with the dragon's breath? (4d6 hits in the same phase) Because on the rule it state: "A model part with breath attack can use it only once during game. If a model (So NOT a model part) has more than one breath attack, it can only use one breath attack in a single phase". Dragon and mage can use them in the same time because they are two separate model parts…

  • Quote from Just_Flo: “Quote from Shane: “You put the work in to update them, i’ll by an update set every time it happens. ” Me, too. Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from WoeRie: “Wouldn't it be better to wait until the beta is over? I think it may still be possible that the points change again until December. ” Points?The only thing in Beta are the Deamons. ” This update is in beta. There will be a final one after feedback has been collected and processed. ” Beta update on Gold release. 023.jpg

  • Quote from WoeRie: “Wouldn't it be better to wait until the beta is over? I think it may still be possible that the points change again until December. ” Points? The only thing in Beta are the Deamons.

  • Quote from Ma7e: “Forlorn Hope: Personal Protection. Enemy models do not count as Charging for the purpose of Devastating Charge when attacking models with Forlorn Hope. It also means, that enemy models do not gain the effect of a weapon with Devastating Charge (e.g. lance, light lance)? ” Yes, exact same rule now-a-days.

  • Quote from Traumdieb: “Was only the question if it counts in the combatscore not killing him. ” The item specifically say "ignore these wounds". Can't count something and ignore it at the same time.

  • Quote from Traumdieb: “Quote from namadeva: “Quote from Traumdieb: “I got a question about Black Knight’s Tabard in a Duell Mainly about this sentence Ignore all Health Pointlosses below 0. Do you get overkills in a duell vs. the bearer of the Tabard? ” I would say NO, otherwise what is the point of that tabard?Cheers, ” To dont let him be killed by a single shot? ” He can't be overkilled in a Duel. Max you can do is the amount of wounds he has at the start of that combat phase (if the item hasn…

  • Quote from The Beninator: “Under 17.A - Panic Test "Units do not take Panic Tests if they are Engaged in Combat, if they are already Fleeing, or if they already passed aPanic Test during this phase." So if a unit that is fleeing loses 25% of it's unit size due to shooting or magic, it does not make a Panic Test. Is this to mean that it does not test but rather automatically fails and runs again, or it is effectively immune to running again due to losing models? ” If you are already fleeing you a…

  • Quote from Jomppexx: “Can Firebrand swap fireball for hereditary spell? Firebrand big name says: Bearer always knows fireball. No limitation on swapping it though. ” You can't swap a spell you never pick in the first place.

  • Quote from AEnoriel: “Sorry if this has been asked before. Dwarven Holds, Grim Resolve: Attack Attribute - Close Combat. The model gains +1 Attack Value for each enemy model in base contact with it (including the model it is fighting a Duel with if applicable). My Dragon seeker with Paired weapons charged and is in frontal contact with three R&F models, but engaged in a Duel with a Character standing somewhere else in the unit. How many attacks does she (yes, she's a she) use in the Duel : 5…

  • Quote from Ghiznuk: “Hello, I'd like to make sure I got it right with the new UD Hereditary Spell. It says in order to trigger it, I have to declare that I'm casting an amplified version of an Augment spell. Does it mean I have to, say, cast Know Thine Enemy every time as an Aura spell in order to activate it ? What about spells such as Altered Sight, that don't have an amplified version ? ” Amplified and boosted are not the same thing. So you double the amount of variants of spells. Know Thy En…

  • Seems odd. Maybe @Zikum can figure it out

  • Havent noticed anything, is it everytime you try to load something?

  • Quote from matrim: “Did they... OK then. Giant in a Barbarian unit is an issue but a pendulum pushed by rats isn't. Consistency (either way) would be much appreciated. ” Well Vermins don’t have Hellmaws.

  • Quote from Glakthag: “This has prolly been asked before, but here goes.. Let's say I lost my vampire spawn champion and then I cast Arise! on the unit. I bring back the champion with 1 wound. Then someone attacks the unit (not the champion specifically) and does 2 wounds. The champion has his own wound pool with 1 left, and the other models have suffered 2 wounds. So I don't lose any models, right? ” The unit loses 2 wounds. Remove models as needed, any excess wounds go on the champion.

  • Quote from Casas: “'An Ambushing Character may Ambush within an Ambushing unit that it is allowed to join (declare this when declaring which units are Ambushing). Roll only one dice for the Combined Unit.' Is this restricted to one character per unit? What about character units? ” Multiple characters can join. You can form an ambushing character only unit as well.

  • Quote from namadeva: “Quote from lasitus: “My Dragon Seeker with weapon enchantments in his paired weapons is in contact with a Iron Orcs unit with standard bearer Mikinok’s Totem. The orc player chosee paired weapons how the special Item cannot be used during this Round of Combat. Can i use the mundane version of the paired weapons to fight in the combat or i must use the grat weapon because paired cannot be used? Thanks ” From what I understand, the enchanted paired weapons become normal paire…

  • Quote from namadeva: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from namadeva: “Hi! Grind attacks: it says the model allocates to the models in base contact. Can he allocate only to a character even if that character is into a R&F unit? Cheers, ” Grint attacks are not allocated, they are distributed to an enemy unit. Following the same rules as shooting. ” Thanks, Could you please tell me in which page I can find this explanation in the rulebook? Cheers, ” Rules for distributing hits is on p. 19 in slim b…

  • Quote from namadeva: “Hi! Grind attacks: it says the model allocates to the models in base contact. Can he allocate only to a character even if that character is into a R&F unit? Cheers, ” Grint attacks are not allocated, they are distributed to an enemy unit. Following the same rules as shooting.

  • Also, this project is not a democracy. For clarification.

  • Quote from Darkwise: “@DanT , i wrote this post because i find the beast giant's price too hight in comparaison of the other giant ! I just want answer. Don't burn me in hell. If we cannot focus a rules point that seems unfair, it become a dictature !!! ” You can't compare the points for units with units in other books. Even if the units are identical in every way. Maybe it will see a small price reduction with the coming updates.