Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 993.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Jemand am Nachmittag/frühen Abend?

  • Quote from 2Cats1Tuna: “Queens Guard have Longbows with Volley fire. Some of the models can draw (uninterrupted) line of sight to a Prelate on Altar of Battle. This is height Standard, with Towering Presence (so is Tall). A Knight unit is interrupting most of the Queens Guard unit's line of sight to the Altar. These Knights are height Standard with Tall. Do the Queens Guard take any cover modifiers to hit? Or do they ignore the Knights? ” I think the altar being standard in the army book is a mi…

  • Quote from Casp: “I continue my discover of KOE ^^.. - What happend if you cats summer growth, on an unit with a character into ? Could you choose to give back health point to character instead of r&f ? ” Nope : < 13.K.b Recover Health Points A Character inside a Combined Unit never recovers Health Points from abilities that allow a unit to recover Health Points. A Character can only recover Health Points when it is the only target of an ability or spell. > But you could heal the character with …

  • Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Nasion "Demon": “If you paly unit with damnation do you get tokens for wretched one as well since WO doesnt exist at start of the game? ” RAW I'd say you don't get any tokens for those models, but I don't know if that matches RAI. I'll check with the team. ” RAI is that the wretches ones do generate veil tokens. We'll clarify with the next update.

  • Jemand Donnerstag Nachmittag/Abend Lust auf ein Spiel? Die PQ scheint besetzt zu sein, wir müssten also bei jemand zu Hause spielen.

  • Quote from GenePhelps: “Is what you describe legal? The red sentence below seems to not allow that. ” Yes, it is. If both units could make it in without rotating the charged unit, then you wouldn't be allowed to move it as per the red sentence. The rules for maximising contact (11.E.d) state however that it is more important to complete the charge with both units than to not rotate the charged unit. As rotating the charged unit is the only way for both chargers to make it in, you have to rotate …

  • Quote from Nasion "Demon": “Does you take tokens for un its destroyed because of failing discipline test on exiled units? How about unit fleeing and beiing charged? ” No, in neither case HP are lost due to enemy attacks. Quote from Nasion "Demon": “If you paly unit with damnation do you get tokens for wretched one as well since WO doesnt exist at start of the game? ” RAW I'd say you don't get any tokens for those models, but I don't know if that matches RAI. I'll check with the team.

  • Quote from Lagerlof: “@Eisenheinrich Would the above be legal? Compare the pic with the post above to see what the units are. ” Yeah, that would work too, add that as a third solution to what I posted above (the RA would still charge the front of the KoR, but that's easily possible by contacting the corner and then aligning to the front).

  • Quote from WoeRie: “In our last game yesterday two questions came up. As they were both quite complicated I'll try to explain both with figures and ask them in separate posts (one after each other). Here my first question: We had a complicated charge situation, where the Ogre Player opponent was able to do 2 fantastic (10+ roll) charges in one round and I saw the doom for my KoE, but the Ogre were not able to do both charge moves. Some of my fellow players said that the Elves should have moved t…

  • DH 2.0 FAQ thread.

    Eisenheinrich - - Dwarven Holds (DH)

    Post

    Quote from WarX: “Why no errata fixes Rune of Resolve which is wrong? ” I'm not aware of any issues with this rune. What's wrong with it? Quote from WarX: “So why it was considered wrong? ” Errata are there for e.g. streamlining, correcting errors, matching RAW to RAI. In case of rune of revocation, it's a mix of all three. Technically a spell is successfully cast once the dispelling attempt fails (or if there was no dispelling attempt to begin with). So a successfully cast spell cannot be dispe…

  • DH 2.0 FAQ thread.

    Eisenheinrich - - Dwarven Holds (DH)

    Post

    Quote from Mojzesz: “As for me this is not a cosmetic patch, but a huge nerf to this spell. Was it intended? ” Check the errata document - the change to the rune of revocation was an erratum, not a cosmetic patch (the list in the changelog contains all DH errata and cosmetic patches).

  • Nope, that's just the same effect from two different sources. It's like knowing a language because a parent is a native speaker and you learned it in school - you still just know it "once" . And even if the model did get access to the same spell more than once, it could still cast it max. once per magic phase (see 13.G.b.1 Learned Spells).

  • Quote from Peacemaker: “Does the -2 Off skill affect the model or model part? ” The latter: < 22.B Properties of Special Items 22.B.b Who is Affected Special Items may affect different targets: • The wielder, wearer, or bearer: these terms mean the same thing for rules purposes and refer to the model part the Special Item was bought for (and don’t affect its mount). >

  • Quote from Casp: “Ok thanks for the answer, so it works for Paladin on pegasus :p ” Technically the character joined to the unit does not gain hard target, but as long as more than half of the models in the unit have hard target, the negative to-hit modifier is applied. So if the unit is down to e.g. 1 R&amp;F peg knight and 1 character on pegasus, the combined unit will no longer benefit from hard target.

  • DH 2.0 FAQ thread.

    Eisenheinrich - - Dwarven Holds (DH)

    Post

    Quote from WarX: “Because if it is as you stated @Eisenheinrich I can't use dice to dispell a spell that is cast on Revocation. This makes it much weaker on it's own. ” You mean (try to) dispel a spell cast on a unit that has revocation on it in order to preserve it for a later spell that might target the unit? That's not possible, as it is triggered by a passed casting attempt and not by a successfully cast spell (i.e. after a failed dispelling attempt).

  • DH 2.0 FAQ thread.

    Eisenheinrich - - Dwarven Holds (DH)

    Post

    < Rune of Devouring One use only. The player may choose to use this Rune instead of performing a Dispelling Attempt. The spell is cast as normal but is lost afterwards, and the Caster may not cast it again for the rest of the game. Attribute Spells are not affected. Rune of Revocation (...) In addition, the next passed Casting Attempt of an enemy spell which targets the unit, or the next enemy Attribute Spell which targets the unit , is automatically dispelled (this is an exception to the rule t…

  • Quote from niggeles: “Hey, does kingslayer gives +1+1 when in contact with enemy war platform? ” Yes, war platforms are characters.

  • Quote from Zapan: “WotDG : Battleshrine The Shrine Priest may take a single Banner Enchantment or Artefact from this Army Book no limit the description could have 2 meaning : - i can take any banner enchantement (from all source available) or an artefact from this army book (i order to point the fact than the priest can have an artefact despite being an unit). Or - the banner enchantement can be only pick from the WotDG army book. trophy rack rules : Trophy Rack The bearer’s unit may reroll fail…

  • Quote from baexta: “I have a question regarding the EOS orders: If a character joined to a parent or support unit that was given an order leaves the unit, when exactly does the order stop working on the char? The effects last until the end of the phase (see 21.B.d Leaving a Combined Unit). I'm especially interested in the case of a character leaving a unit with the "on the double!"-order (+1adv, +4 march): Does the character profit from the boni when leaving the unit? Yes. What if all R+F models…

  • Quote from Xerbeth: “If I declare the use of a dark shard/power shroom. Then fail to cast the spell. Is the shard/shroom consumed? ” Yes.