Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 467.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Quote from Thebloodyharpy: “How is it with monsters and is there a passage in the rulebook as a reference to the rule ? I´ve looked but i couldn´t find anything. ” Check p. 68, Swirling melee. Basically, everything that is not a character (including monster that aren't character mount, they are R&F) can always attack the whole unit instead of being forced to attacks specific models. Quote: “15.D.d.1 Swirling Melee R&F models Engaged in Combat may be in positions in the unit where, based …

  • Quote from Nasion "Demon": “For halberd/GW with shield (Master of Destruction) is intentionally that bearer doesnt get parry or it is just old wording in core rules?Does that means that Saurian Ancients temple guard with cobalt clubs doesnt have parry as well? ” 1) Intentionnal. You need the parry rule to be able to parry. You can get it either with hand weapon + shield, or via a special rule (such as gladiator spirit) 2) Correct, no parry, it is not a hand weapon.

  • Quote from Angrosch: “I have a question about the Sylvan Longbow and the Impalling Roots (from the SE Rulebook): "Impaling Roots – Shooting Weapon Range 12″, Shots D6+1, Str 4, AP 1, Quick to Fire, March and Shoot, ignores to-hit modifiers from Cover. If its target is in contact with a Forest, the Strength is set to 5 and Armour Penetration to 2." and "Sylvan Longbow – Shooting Weapon 0-55 Models with Sylvan Longbow per Army. Follows the rules for Longbows. In addition, attacks made with a Sylva…

  • Model on Foot

    Alzam - - Rules Questions & Answers

    Post

    Correct

  • Quote from lasitus: “So Steam tank could reroll move if he is in a hill? ” No, you only reroll failed charge rolls when charging off a hill, and the tank never roll failed charges, it roll for pursuit distances.

  • @lasitus yes, it works. Truth of time maxi/min rolls also affect pursue moves (and that's what the random moves are). As for the "always move the distance stated" 3d6 maximised twice is still only a 3d6 move. The first part you quoted is exactly there to try and make sure everyone plays it right On the same idea, reroll would also work (not that I know any way to get one), but not things like +1d6 or -2

  • Wait a sec... Time loop... Time disturbance... Does that mean Bretonnia was actually a part of Athel Loren the whole time On a side note, i can't wait for the new KoE book. I heard we will have a new Virtue that would auto kill everything if we roll a 6 to wound, that enemies wouldn't be allowed to use swirling meled against us (imagine the death stars!) and that our damsels will get access to wrath of gods!

  • Quote from Jelle89: “Two stupid questions XD Can an Chosen Lord or Doomlord take a magic banner by himself? Or does he need a Trophy Rack? or can't he have a magical banner at all. ” You need to have the Standard or Battle Standard Bearer rule to take a banner enchantment. Alternatively, trophy rack also allows you to take one. Quote from Jelle89: “Tropy rack on Lord is only for himself and his own unit. So u unit of fleeing dogs who are in 12" range cant use the reroll of the Chosen Lord? ” Cor…

  • Quote from flammy`: “Quote from Giladis: “My current version is 1.10 I open the UD section, select Pharaoh, select general, select Terracotta, return to list, select Skeletons - and halberds are displayed as equipment I tried multiple configurations of selecting other characters before the Pharaoh, or selecting skeletons first in the middle of the list or as the last unit, I get the same result. ” I simply don't understand what could be going on. I'm 100% sure I had this problem before but now i…

  • @Nasion "Demon" Nah, there is an errata on top of that (check in "Download" --> "Support Material"). In red is what the errata change : Quote: “< At the start of the Charge Phase, each of your non-Fleeing units with at least one model with Frenzy that could declare a Charge against is unengaged, does not contain any Shaken models, and has an enemy unit inside its Front Arc within the unit’s Advance Rate +7″ must take a Discipline Test, called a Frenzy Test. If the test is failed, the whole unit …

  • Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from WastelandWarrior: “surely if the frenzied unit can't draw line of sight to a target it can't charge even if the path is cleared by the intervening unit charging? Quote from Eisenheinrich: “even if it can draw line of sight or not. ” ” Absolutely. Technically/RAW it'll still have to take the frenzy test (which you won't do at the table, just like you won't take a march test with a unit if you don't intend to perform a march move with it anyway ). ” @Kharneth …

  • Quote from AEnoriel: “Nouvelles questions concernant les Nains : La Rune brisante (Fig à pied uniquement) est-elle compatible sur les Porteurs de bouclier (Standard, Infanterie), mais catégorie des Montures de personnage ? ” Pas compatible. Dès que tu vois qu'il y a la règle "harnaché", ça veut dire que le personnage n'est pas "à pied". Donc deux nains tenant un bouclier de travers sont bien considérés comle une monture Quote from AEnoriel: “Je paye une arme lourde à mon roi. Si j'ajoute une Run…

  • @sgu97bjd (Hidden Content) The first round of combat is specific to each unit. In your first question, it is the rats second round of combat, so no hatred, and likewise for your second question, it is the goblins second round, so the spear bonus against charging units do not worl anymore. Imagine it like a counter for each unit that count the number of rounds it fought without having "a break"; without being unengaged.

  • Quote from AEnoriel: “On a bien la limitation 0-3 par armée, mais la rune n'a pas la restriction Usage unique. Je la comprends donc comme le sort d'attaque de souffle (sur les champions démons, je crois) : une fois par tour, je peux leur donner une attaque de souffle. ” Chaque "instance de" souffle ne peut être utilisé qu'une fois par partie. Par exemple, les figurines qui ont la règle souffle ne l'utilisent qu'une fois par partie, pareil pour l'enchantement du livre de base qui te donne accès à…

  • Une fois par partie, comme une attaque de souffle classique. La restriction empêche deux personnages alliés(*) dans un même combat ayant tout deux la rune de l'utiliser en même temps. (*) La traduction française devrait être "Une seule Rune du Dragon alliée peut être utilisée par Manche de Combat"

  • Break the Spirit + Spirits of the Wood.

    Alzam - - Archive

    Post

    Quote from Eisenheinrich: “If the target of both spells were to march in open terrain, it is in contact with open terrain, which it treats as DT 2 due to break the spirit, and at the same time it is in contact with the forest from spirits of the wood, which it also treats as DT 2. So I'd say every model will have to take 2 DT tests. ” I don't agree with this part. "All parts of the board that are not covered by any other kind of Terrain are considered to be Open Terrain." (page 90). I'd say the …

  • Cards finally arrived, yay ! Well, they arrived last week, but didn't had the time to review them. Box is simple cardboard with a nice exterior look, seems sturdy enough to handle some mistreatment. The cards were praised already, so no need to do it more, just look the other comments It took around 1 month and ~32€ for the boxed cards+Flux (delivery to Belgium). No additional custom fees. the-ninth-age.com/community/in…feae6788d63549081bdb195ecthe-ninth-age.com/community/in…feae6788d63549081bdb…

  • @MikaelO @Smythen @Villon @Casp For death warrant, it work for all models having parent/unit rule. So not characters (unless they somehow gain it but I don't how, as stated the commander only gives the rule to R&amp;F), but yes to mounts of R&amp;F models with those rules (since they are Universal Rules, thus affect all model parts). However, the only mounts that have parent/support units are, afaik, the mounts of a Knight unit with a commander inside, so kind of a rare case. Support unit S&S an…

  • Quote from Traumdieb: “Hi, when I put a character in a skirmisher unit with vanguard. 1. Can the unit split within the vanguard move? So i.e. Character moving forward skirmishers backward. 2. I have the same unit unsplitted vanguarding. If the character leaves the unit in my first turn. Can the char march out and shoot like skirmishers in the round he is leaving? ” 1. Yes. But note that the character must also have the vanguard rule for the unit to be allowed to vanguard. 2. No, that is a benefi…

  • Quote from Xeonic: “Quote from Alzam: “It counts (ledger of souls is one of a kind and the shrine option is to take the ledger). ” Even if it's taken on the non-mount version? ” Yes. The option is still to take the Ledger of Souls of the Special equipment list.