Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 1,000. There are more results available, please enhance your search parameters.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Will jemand ab 14 Uhr? Ggf. könnt ich alternativ auch am Samstag (ebenfalls 14 Uhr) - wär aber privat, da die PQ da belegt ist. Edit: Samstag geht doch nicht, aber Sonntag (da ist die PQ wieder frei).

  • Quote from The Beninator: “1) Would there be any reason for red to be obligated to end it's pivot sooner such that when it makes contact and "closes the door", it's character is then in base contact with 3 green models? ” Nope, that's perfectly fine, as long as the total number of models in contact on both sides is maximised. Quote from The Beninator: “2) In any similar case where there are say 5 models in each unit's front, could the charger always choose to be slightly off from directly flush,…

  • Quote from Sodder: “Another question on weapon enchantments: "A model armed with an enchanted weapon (including a Hand Weapon) must use it." The lets say I have an Iron Orc warboss armed with a set of paired weapons enchanted with kingslayer and a mundane GW. The warboss is fighting a Chosen Lord with Entropic Aura (og a Duke with Tristan's Resolve). This mean my Kingslayer Enchantment "are ignored" but while being ignored must I still use the paired weapons or could I switch to the backup great…

  • Quote from The Beninator: “Finally, to throw another ball in the court. Scar vet w/ starfall shard (providing 2+ aegis vs. flaming).... SV w/ SFS vs godslayer attacks w/o flaming --> conditional aegis applies for purposes of Godslayer = True or False? ” This is the only one for which I can give a definitive answer : true. As for the rest, it depends on how you interpret "conditional aegis save": If you go with "aegis save with conditional application", the other answers would be true-false-false…

  • Quote from niggeles: “imgur.com/a/FS3DUri Hi, my unit 2 has flying and it charges to front of unit 1, can I charge like in second picture, even though I couldnt move like that, if unit 2 wasnt flying? ” Flying units, just like non-flying units, only can wheel max 90° during the charge move, so I don't think unit 2 is able to charge like shown in the right pic. When charging unit 1, it will end up more or less clipping the corner of unit 1.

  • Quote from Sodder: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Sodder: “Can the Ratlock pistols of the Vermins Swarm get weapon enchantments other than Darkstone shot? I'm currently uncertain - while the rules for enchanting weapons clearly state: "Note that Shooting Weapons that count as a Close Combat Weapon in close combat (such as a Brace of Pistols from the Empire of Sonnstahl Army Book) cannot normally be Enchanted with a Close Combat Weapon enchantment. P15 in the arcane compendium). Ratlock Pistol…

  • Quote from Minidudul: “1) On mirrored scales and reroll to hit : Does this mean that you can't reroll when you made '1' ? I had an argue because for my opponent it means for him that the '1' are hits, so they don't need to be rerolled (as they hits), but for me it's not the hit that I aimed for with this roll (so not a success and I can reroll). In no reroll alowed, will it be better if it's written : Each Close Combat Attack allocated towards the model <and R&F models in its unit>for which a na…

  • Quote from skipschnit: “I don’t believe that the Red Haze is classed as a Melee attack or special attack...it’s a penalty type thing, so great question as I’d say no...but the word gurus like @Eisenheinrich can noodle it out. ” The attacks from red haze rolling 1s to hit still are close combat attacks, so they are affected by incendiary ichor. Quote from Chronocide: “As written, seems like natural 1s to hit result in a close combat attack that resolves against the model manifesting the Red Haze.…

  • Quote from Chronocide: “If my unit has 25mm squares with a front rank of 5 models, can I add a War Platform with a base of 50mm x 100mm? ” Yes, you can: < 21.A.a.40 War Platform If two positions are equally central (e.g. in a unit with an even number of models in the first rank and a War Platform replacing an uneven number of models per rank), the War Platform can be placed in either of these positions. >

  • Quote from The Beninator: “Quote from WarX: “Quote from The Beninator: “UD godslayer vs. a DH king... If king has a shield but is attacked in flank, the godslayer still applies MW If king does not have a shield, but still has the shield wall rule, does the “conditional aegis” portion of the rule still apply and cause MW? ” First sentence of Shieldwall states explicitly that you gain Aegis when using Shield. If you do not have Shield or can't use it (using GW) you have no Aegis from Shieldwall. ”…

  • Quote from namadeva: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from namadeva: “Hi, - If unit A front facing is in a Forest - And unit A surface is only 0.5 mm in that same Forest, rest of the unit being out of it And - Unit B is opposed to that unit A front facing - And is positionned outside of that same Forest When unit A shoots at unit B, will unit B benefit from any cover from that same forest? Cheers, ” You determine line of sight and cover for each shooting model separately.So the models in the fi…

  • Quote from namadeva: “Hi, - If unit A front facing is in a Forest - And unit A surface is only 0.5 mm in that same Forest, rest of the unit being out of it And - Unit B is opposed to that unit A front facing - And is positionned outside of that same Forest When unit A shoots at unit B, will unit B benefit from any cover from that same forest? Cheers, ” You determine line of sight and cover for each shooting model separately. So the models in the first rank of unit A are inside the forest, so whe…

  • Quote from Morgan_Treeman: “If a unit charges into an enemy unit that was not part of that combat and that is already fleeing, do you treat it like charging a fleeing unit (paragraphe 11.E.H)? ” You mean when overrunning/pursuing into that unit? If so, yes. That unit won't have a charge reaction and is removed as a casualty as explained in 11.E.h.

  • Quote from BlueWill: “Does a unit with a towering presence war platform inside gains cover for defending a wall? Or the towering from the platform denies it? Thx ” If there are 2 models or more in the unit that don't have towering presence, the unit boundary won't have towering presence either. And if the unit boundary doesn't have towering presence, the unit will benefit from hard cover when defending the wall. Check the errata for towering presence and walls.

  • Quote from LastKnight: “MDF Platten 10 -12 cm stark ” Määächtig .

  • Quote from Kristoffer Lysholm: “Quote from WarX: “Quote from Kristoffer Lysholm: “If a rooster doesnt use all of its points, say 4494 in a 4500 game, what happens to the last 6 points? And where does it state it? ” It is donated to charity run by Games Workshop. BRB p. 22 8.B.a ” Yeah but when we are calculating victory points, is the opponent awarded them or are they forever safe from being taken? Im asking because today we had a game where the 6 unspent points were the decider between a battle…

  • Quote from Ma7e: “Light Troops: "Infantry Characters gain Light Troops while joined to Infantry units of the same Height with Light Troops." Does this mean if a character leaves a non light troop unti, and joins a light troop unit it can shoot in the same turn? ” Nope, this is clarified in the errata: < 21.G.b.15 March and Shoot – Shooting (page 113) Add the bold text: March Moving in the same Player Turn while affected by this Attack Attribute does not prevent the attack from being performed, u…

  • Quote from Dancaarkiiel: “Quote from Wesser: “Unit with Standard size and Tall stand behind a Standard size unit Does it have Hard or Soft cover. As much as I read Im still unsure ” Soft, because you see the model. ” Correct. Also have a look at the Rules Explained in Figures document (Q20. How does Tall affect drawing Line of Sight and determining Cover?).

  • Quote from Ma7e: “Two characters joined to a unit, unit dies in combat, characters brake and flee. Do the two character rally on half discipline? ” No: < 21.B.c R&F Models in a Combined Unit Wiped out If a Combined Unit has all its R&F models removed as casualties, leaving one or more Characters behind, the remaining Characters will stay a Combined Unit, which is considered to be the same unit for ongoing effects (such as One Turn spells) and Panic (the unit has not been destroyed; the Character…

  • Quote from Searingash: “The chimera(skull icon) is in a duel with Dragon. When the WDG side lose, can chimera flee to the bottom side? ” Hard to tell who is engaged with who . So there is the chimera that is engaged with a cav unit in its rear, an infantry unit clipping its right front corner, another infantry unit in its front, and a 50x50 mm model in its flank. The infantry unit engaged with the chimera's front is also engaged with a large infantry unit that is engaged with the dragon. Is that…