Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 87.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

  • Adam Battle reports

    krzechu - - Battle Reports

    Post

    Thanks for the game and for the report. 1st time since 7ed you won with me on ETC points, no wonder you just have to brag Just one small erratum - my knights did reach and break the scraplings in t2, but I didn't pursue and they rallied in t3. Not that it mattered in any way. As you correctly noted, my biggest mistake was not reading the OK book carefully enough. An interesting fact: in the turn when I should have cast 5/4 diced rerolls to wound on warriors, they hit the giant a whopping 7 times…

  • Quote from WarX: “Quote from krzechu: “Quote from Undead: “Models with Undead cannot perform March Moves, unless their unit starts the March Move within the range of a friendly model’s Commanding Presence. ” Quote from Speaking in Tongues: “Units with at least one model affected by the spell cannot benefit from Commanding Presence ” Is 'being in range of Commanding Presence' equivalent to 'benefiting from Commanding Presence'?Specifically, if I cast Speaking in Tongues on a unit with Undead, do …

  • Quote from Undead: “Models with Undead cannot perform March Moves, unless their unit starts the March Move within the range of a friendly model’s Commanding Presence. ” Quote from Speaking in Tongues: “Units with at least one model affected by the spell cannot benefit from Commanding Presence ” Is 'being in range of Commanding Presence' equivalent to 'benefiting from Commanding Presence'? Specifically, if I cast Speaking in Tongues on a unit with Undead, do I prevent it from marching? Is this al…

  • Quote from Stygian: “Question guys, there is no rule that I am aware of which requires fast dicing or batch rolling. However I have an opponent who likes to cherry pick certain faces of dice when rolling for everything. For example he likes to set up his dice in this formation: 666 666 111 And then selects the 1s for discipline tests and the 6s for attacks and saves. Then he will roll even high amounts of attacks or saves such as 10 in sets of 2 at a time sometimes even 1 at a time. Now I person…

  • Question completely unrelated to the wall stuff, so a separate post in order not go get lost in the interesting unit spacing/geometry discussion Maw of Akaan is fighting a 1W model in a challenge and deals 1W + 3 overkill. Is overkill considered a health point loss for Devour, i.e. do I roll 4 or 1 dice for Devour?

  • Quote from AEnoriel: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from AEnoriel: “If your wall is exactly 1" deep, then every unit in contact with the wall is definitively over 1" of the other side. It may be 1.0000001", but it's enough to measure more than 1". ” Then why did we change deployment to be "more than" 12" from the center to make the distance between units deployed max forward more than 24"..? :P@Eisenheinrich If you are in base contact with a 1" line, are you really 1" away? How and where do we def…

  • Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Searingash: “shapeshifter and miners both defending the wall. 1. 1st rank of miner can shoot without cover? 2. each of them can gain distracting if opponent charge ? ” I guess technically this situation is possible, since walls are supposed to be 1" deep, and units have to be more than 1" apart. So this should work if the two units facing each other are both touching the edge of the wall. Since none of the models is inside the terrain at that point, they don…

  • Barbarians vs raa Can the barbarians charge the rat at arms? My understanding of the rules for LoS is that no, due to: 'A unit is considered to have Line of Sight to a target if one or more models in the unit have Lineof Sight.' So in this situation, the barbarian in the left corner can draw a line to the raa, however outside his front arc so he doesn't have LoS to them. Other models cannot draw a line to the raa at all due to the intervening hill. However, I was told that: 'Line of Sight cannot…

  • A small error in description of WDG weapon enchantment Symbol of Slaughter, version 2.2.10. Current text: When using this weapon, the wielder gains +2 Attack Value and +2 Agility and suffers -2 Offensive Skill. Attacks made with this weapon have gain Magical Attacks Should be: When using this weapon, the wielder gains +2 AttackValue, +2 Agility, and Magical Attacks. Close CombatAttacks made against the wielder’s model gain +1 tohit. @DarkSky nothing near top priority, just noticed that, so I'm p…

  • Adam painting stuff

    krzechu - - User Blogs

    Post

    @Henrypmiller tagging you, as this seems to be a good candidate for (another) nice contribution to the Scroll by Adam. @Adam subject to your agreement of course, but I guess you won't mind

  • Ha has to go on foot, because the rule for Fly states that: Units composed entirely of models with Fly may use Flying Movement (...)

  • You don't extend the movement, so not allowed - except where clearly stated otherwise in the rules (I think fleeing is the only exception here). What makes you think you could do that? Btw imagine flying that 16" just to reach the impassable, then moving the extra 10" plus your base length via the impassable for free... Now that would be weird.

  • Quote from WoeRie: “2) Can the armor save form Destiny's Call be improved/lowered with Alchemy spells or is the SET value overriding that? Or only be lowered, but never improved? ” Set applies before any other modifiers, so generally it could be further improved/lowered. However, in this specific case the item description clearly states 'cannot be improved beyond this'. So - you can lower that, but you can't improve.

  • Adam painting stuff

    krzechu - - User Blogs

    Post

    Seems that next year you have to go for masters

  • I'm planning to get the box, but the knights will either become characters (Anyone thought of fielding 4 horse lord cowboys? That was my first thought when I saw the karkabois concept, sadly I don't have enough models yet) or be somehow mixed with the 8ed plastic knights. Btw the 8ed ones also don't fit nicely 2x5, I have 2 unfinished boxes and you definitely need some tricky alignment so that the tails from the front rank end up between horses in back rank, and not right in the middle of their …

  • @DarkSky while I really greatly appreciate your effort and the increasingly better outcome, I have one remark that comes back with each update. Because you're not only updating points but also continously improving other things, every time an update comes (which is quite often), existing rosters are invalidated to some extent. Then you have to find the stuff that has disappeared and bring it back. I see that this is the inevitable downside of improving things, the point is the frequency. Did you…

  • Quote from YeahGucciFrisur: “Quote from Eru: “Quote from YeahGucciFrisur: “when charging with a character out of a unit, can you wheel on the spot and move through your own models or do you have to move the character out of the unit in a straight line until you can wheel without touching own models? ” You ignore the unit he is leaving so you can wheel on the spot. ” thx! can you tell me where its in the rulebook? ” 21.B.d 'Leaving a Combined Unit'

  • Option 2 works better for me - the inevitable bug argument was already mentioned. One other argument that might sound funny - I kinda memorize the place where I need to click to get something, so if some choices disappear, I might end up needing more time to find the right one

  • Quote from DarkSky: “1. bringing back the separate core entries for WDG Warhounds, Barbarian Horsemen and OnG Goblin Raiders, as integrating them into one caused a lot of confusion. Many players didn't recognize they automatically counted towards core, when 8+. 2. We also changed the way how Banner Enchantments for units are displayed. The selection is now flatter, using less clicks to select a banner. (This is not in all armies, yet. But at least for OnG, WDG and some others) 3. We also want to…

  • Quote from krzechu: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from krzechu: “Can I do a swift reform such that a part of my unit (not the front facing) is outside the board edge after the swift reform, provided that the advance move after the swift reform ends brings the whole unit back to a legal position on the board? I guess the rule that should be cited here is: 20.C Board Edge The Board Edge represents the boundaries of the game. A unit is allowed to temporarily and partially move off the board (du…