Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 541.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is available! You can read all about it in the news.

  • The 9th AGE - Meme Thread

    Shlagrabak - - WWW Topics

    Post

    Quote from micdicdoc: “(0)(sea)476e54.jpg ” the-ninth-age.com/community/in…d4344fc0ce3bf4e92d645249d

  • Quote from Ghiznuk: “C'est pas tout à fait ça. Quand tu jettes les dés pour faire une Charge irrésistible, tu regardes s'il y a une unité ennemie dans la trajectoire droit devant. 1. Il n'y a pas d'unité dans la trajectoire : tu fais ton Mouvement de poursuite en ligne droite (la charge irrésistible est un cas de poursuite particulier) 2. Il y a une unité dans la trajectoire : tu laisses tomber ton Mouvement de poursuite et tu fais un Mouvement de charge sur l'unité qui se trouve sur la trajecto…

  • The 9th AGE - Meme Thread

    Shlagrabak - - WWW Topics

    Post

    the-ninth-age.com/community/in…d4344fc0ce3bf4e92d645249d

  • The 9th AGE - Meme Thread

    Shlagrabak - - WWW Topics

    Post

    banhammer_forecast.gif

  • Quote from Ghiznuk: “Quote from Gingersmali: “I'm not a fan of this one, they would have to loose light troops to gain scoring, and then their only role would be a scoring unit. Additionally If you wanted to run a cave/forest goblin army you would still be limited to one scoring choice. ” Obviously I meant both wold and spider.But yeah, too bad for Cave Goblins. In my mind they should be both Light Troops and Scoring, why not. If it's the only unit in the whole game, it might work. Also, I think…

  • Il me semble que tu as copié/collé un lien depuis gmail, mais il n'est pas accessible pour nous. Il faudrait réherberger l'image autre part.

  • "Disable" removes the article from public view and puts it in the list of posts to be approved by a moderator, in order to be visible again. Mods also have the option to delete it.

  • Quote from Calisson: “En effet, beau potentiel pour un Homebrew. @Monsieur Ramior Dites-moi si je comprends bien : Vous voudriez créer un livre d'armée non officiel, sur le thème nains ibériques sans poudre mais avec monstres, donc n'ayant rien à voir avec les nains classiques de T9A. Puis obtenir des figurines adaptées auprès d'entreprises de figurines. Une question, c'est qui voudrait dépenser une belle somme d'argent pour cela ? Autre question, pourquoi le faire en français plutôt qu'en angla…

  • @Ghiznuk @Calisson @Karak Norn Clansman (if you have access to a translator tool, I'm sure you will love this)

  • Or perhaps i just so happens that the main VC factions are human for historical reasons, but that other mortal races can be affected. Ganesha games minis: post-390-0-38119600-1460606774_thumb.jpg

  • No. Any enemy model already engaged (R&F or character) must remain so. If there was another unit from the green player that could keep these 4 models engaged, then it would be possible.

  • Based on page 79: A) - yes -Not whichever they are, in this case the same orange models must be engaged (but the engaged green models can be different since green is reforming, as long as there are at least as many as before). So you could slide green like the second situation in B but no further. B) Green can't slide to be in contact with C1, as the same 4 orange models must remain engaged after green finishes its combat reform.

  • Fantasy.....

    Shlagrabak - - General Discussion

    Post

    The argument that magic and technology are in mutual competition doesn't hold in a world where they are both possible, in my opinion. Why would a faction pursue technological advances when spells can be cast? For the same reason that one would still brew potions even when spells exist. They take advantage of different ressources, so they can be used in addition to spells, not instead of them, they can be stored and exchanged, non-wizards can use them etc. I agree with the idea mentioned by @DanT…

  • Quote from BRB p113: “21.A.a.15 Indémoralisable L’unité de la figurine réussit automatiquement ses Tests de moral. Une figurine avec Indémoralisable ne peut joindre ou être rejointe que par d’autres figurines avec Indémoralisable. ” Quote from Nestatine: “2) les esclaves Skaven sont rejoints par un personnage. Un test de morale rate, que deviens le personnage (bye bye?)? ” La formulation dit bien que c'est l'unité qui est retirée comme perte (comme dans le cas d'une unité en fuite rattrapée). J'…

  • Quote from Kruger: “Quote from Ghiznuk: “ - Le chef hobgob cowboy a disparu. ” Il y a le conjurateur vassal à la place.Sinon le livre est assez compliqué à la première lecture, mais après il se prend assez bien en main. Il reste quelques trucs comme arme infernale, pourquoi comme une hallebarde mais sans "à deux mains" et pas simplement +1 en force? Le lancement de sort caché du lamassu, j'ai du mal à voir l'intérêt, ton adversaire dissipera en prenant le pire sort en compte, ça ralenti un peu l…

  • The movement of pursuit, if it has enough distance and isn't blocked, involves a successful charge. It doesn't change anything about how you perform a successful charge, except that the charged unit can only hold as a reaction. The yeti's fronting is more than 50% in the charged unit's front arc, so it is a front charge. Use the usual wheel and apply all of the normal rules for maximizing.

  • A) Seul un combat créé avant la phase de melee en cours, et pas encore resolu peut l'etre. B) Si tu resouds un combat, toutes les unités engagées y participent, peu importe si elles l'ont rejoint avant ou pendant la phase de melee en cours. C) Les unités gardent le statut de la charge jusqu'au ce qu'elles aient participé a leur premier round de combat. 1) n'est pas possible, a cause de B. 2) est la solution correcte. 3) une kippa surgelée.

  • Quote from Ghiznuk: “Et peut-être aussi pendant la Phase de mouvement, avec un Mouvement aléatoire (quoique je ne sais plus à quel moment se fait ce mouvement). ” Etape 2 de la phase de mouvement, apres avoir rallié les unités en fuite, mais avant de bouger les unités sans mouvement aleatoire. Du coup tu as raison, on peut bien creer des combats pendant la phase de mouvement. Fut un temps ou il avait un sort qui permettait de bouger une unité au contact d'un ennemi si je ne m'abuse, mais je ne c…

  • Ca veut aussi dire fourche, y compris dans le sens d'une bifurcation : ici, la separation entre la version publique et la version privée en developpement.

  • Layout/Wording Issues

    Shlagrabak - - Infernal Dwarves (ID)

    Post

    Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Villon: “I was reading, Lugar gains Kadim Manifestation, and Kadim gives him Flaming Attacks to ALL his attacks, ranged and Melee... If he cast a ranged attack like Fireball, is with 2 instances of flaming? the one of Kadim + Pyro? maybe he is thinking in that combo? I'm doubting too xD in a tourney i will use it, because it says "ALL" ” In addition to my previous quote from the BRB, we also specify in the magic phase chapter: < 13.G.a Spell Properties 6 – E…