Magic: Alchemy - Silver Spike

    This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

    The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is available! You can read all about it in the news.

    The brand new army book for Infernal Dwarves is finally available, along with a small surprise! Remember that it is a beta version, and provide us your feedback!

    • Magic: Alchemy - Silver Spike

      Looks like this spell is being questioned again and needs a little clarification please. The exact wording of the spell as shown on the downloadable document is:

      The target suffers one hit with Strength 3[6], Armor Piercing(6), Multiple Wounds(D3), and Penetrating.

      So, the question comes regarding the multiple wounds. Since this attack has Penetrating, it can hit up to 5 models. Since the Strength is 3[6], then one of these hits are resolved at S6 and the rest at S3. Since the S6 is the only one thing shown in brackets, it is being assumed that the AP(6) and MW(D3) is applied to ALL hits (S3 and S6).

      Is this correct?

      Thanks
      B. "MF’ing" Jones - CGL Member

      D.L.- ADT - TT

      Campaign Design-Broken Isles

      Freelance Design

      PlaytestTeam-Mid Atlantic USA

      CGL 2018 Worst Player Winner

      CGL 2019 3rd Place

    • Rules as written, yes, the AP(6) and MW(3) applies to all the hits. As you already mentioned, it's not mentioned in brackets.

      Also, as the penetrating rule specifies:

      "Some Penetrating attacks have a higher Strength and/or additional special rules stated in square brackets (such as
      Strength 3[6], [Multiple Wounds (D3)]). If so, a single hit from this attack uses the Strength value and special rules
      in brackets. The Bracketed values and special rules are not applied to any other hits."

      Since they are not in brackets they do apply for the other hits.
    • marcema wrote:

      Rules as written, yes, the AP(6) and MW(3) applies to all the hits. As you already mentioned, it's not mentioned in brackets.

      Also, as the penetrating rule specifies:

      "Some Penetrating attacks have a higher Strength and/or additional special rules stated in square brackets (such as
      Strength 3[6], [Multiple Wounds (D3)]). If so, a single hit from this attack uses the Strength value and special rules
      in brackets. The Bracketed values and special rules are not applied to any other hits."

      Since they are not in brackets they do apply for the other hits.


      Thanks. That'll make some ogre players nervous. LoL
      B. "MF’ing" Jones - CGL Member

      D.L.- ADT - TT

      Campaign Design-Broken Isles

      Freelance Design

      PlaytestTeam-Mid Atlantic USA

      CGL 2018 Worst Player Winner

      CGL 2019 3rd Place