The Burning Throng of Skullthraka

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

Our beta phase is finally over. Download The Ninth Age: Fantasy Battles, 2nd Edition now!

• The Burning Throng of Skullthraka

greetings adventurers.
      I'm a decent painter, who is aiming to become a great one.
      This Is something I've been wanting to do for awhile now., but I'm so slow on progress that I didnt know if it was worth it.
      But in the last month or so I actually managed to finish 20 immortals.
      I actually painted the last batch of ten in under a week, except for the last highlights on the hands, which took ute Another week...
      Nu biggest enemy is to start the next step in the process it seems, laziness is a big Time-thief, -work is another one.. .

So now to pictures!
      The first ten:

So I didnt manage to create a good lava effect on the standard Hammers, which started a small issue... I exchanged them för some WoC axes, and since I liked the bigger weapons I started looking in my bitzbox..!
      I Think I have to change eight more weapons from the original ten...!
      The next ten:

So now I Only have ten more models, then I've finally completed my first unit.

Looking forward to continue with them tomorrow.
      And yes, no bases are done yet, I want to design them seperately, probably 20 bases in a khorne symbol, and ten with just lavacrackle, So I have some freedom with unit length, width and size.

Best regards.
      Nordheim

The post was edited 7 times, last by Nordheim ().

• Hello

Click on the Arrow on your Flickr page then copy the URL given to you under "Embed" and you can have it like this. (Not sure Why I couldn't remove the "Immortals 9th age."(which just parted when i published so it works well) part but its better than having to link away from your post.