this was already discussed in this thread here:Wield vs. use weaponbecause Iron Fist is a Close Combat weapon and you use your close combat weapon only in close combat right?Capture d’écran 2020-09-17 à 21.51.09.pngWhy do you think that? You don’t have to use the iron fist to get the armour, you just have to NOT use another weapon.Otherwise you would get +1 arm while using a great weapon in combat for example.Someone ask me a question about the OK rules:
"Do the Iron Fist give +1 armor against ranged attack?"
I said that I was 100% sure that the answer was yes. But I read the rulebook and now I'm not sure anymore
And in the OK book:
Capture d’écran 2020-09-17 à 21.59.40.png
So If I read right, the bonuses from the Iron Fist (include the +1 armor) are just for the Close Combat right?
Rules: Short Question - Short Answer (version 2.0)
maybe, next OK pointfix will get a clarification in the bookI agree, the rules can be interpreted this way.<br style="background-color: rgb(241, 245, 250);">RAI is that iron fists also help against ranged attacks.<br style="background-color: rgb(241, 245, 250);">Will take it to RCT internal.
Close Combat Weapons are used in close combat and can confer various benefits and drawbacks to the bearer while using the weapon.
As for the benefits of iron fists, model don't have to be using the weapon, they just cannot be using another weapon.