Tenobaal Alumni

  • Male
  • from Mülheim-Kärlich, Germany
  • Member since Feb 19th 2019
Last Activity

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

About Me
About Me
Name:
Sven Widynski

How old are you?
I'm 32

Where are you from and where do you live right now?
I was born in Bochum, Western Germany. In the heart of the so called "Ruhr district", where mining and heavy industries where dominant. After studying in Mannheim, I moved to Mülheim-Kärlich with my wife, as we both have work near Koblenz.

What do you do for living?
I'm an official for the German military, procuring equipment. I work part time, so I can ride my two children.

Since when are you in the Hobby?
About summer 2006

How did you get into the Hobby and what have you done since then?
A grind showed me Dawn of war while playing Orks. I was so enthralled that I decided to go and collect them for 40k. Shortly after I was invited to play blood bowl via fumbbl, where I was most fond of Lizardmen. That fueled my decision to collect the army, and both have grown ever since. Right now I have armies for four different systems :
T9A
40k
Hordes
DW (only one fully painted)

Which armies do you play?
Saurian Ancients, and i'm starting to build a Undying Dynasties army. Fun fact: UD is the only army my wife would be interested in

Why do you support the 9th Age project?
I searched for tabletop near my location and read about T9A in our local community forums. I decided to have a look, perhaps play some games if time allows and upon reading that the translation team needs help, quickly decided to join.

What is your personal role in the 9th Age project team?
Translation to German, simple as that.
Personal Details
Birthday
Jun 2nd
Gender
Male
Location
Mülheim-Kärlich, Germany
Occupation
Beamter