Frenzy

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is available! You can read all about it in the news.

  • 21.A.a.12 Frenzy
    At the start of the Charge Phase, each of your non-Fleeing units with at least one model with Frenzy that could declare a Charge against is unengaged, does not contain any Shaken models, and has an enemy unit inside its Front Arc within the unit’s Advance Rate +7” must take a Discipline Test, called a Frenzy Test. If the test is failed, the whole unit must declare a Charge this Player Turn if possible.

    (Rule is too long, Click for complete rule)
    21.A.a.12 Frenzy
    At the start of the Charge Phase, each of your non-Fleeing units with at least one model with Frenzy that could declare a Charge against is unengaged, does not contain any Shaken models, and has an enemy unit inside its Front Arc within the unit’s Advance Rate +7” must take a Discipline Test, called a Frenzy Test. If the test is failed, the whole unit must declare a Charge this Player Turn if possible.

    Frenzy Tests and Restrain Pursuit Tests taken by units with at least one model with Frenzy are subject to Maximised
    Roll .

    If there are different Advance Rates available in the unit, the Advance Rate used for the Frenzy Test and for the
    Charge Range is determined as follows:
    • If a model has more than one Advance Rate (e.g. due to Fly ), the model must use the Advance Rate that has the
    highest chance of completing the Charge.
    • If a unit contains models with different Advance Rates, the unit must use the highest Advance Rate that all
    models in the unit can use (which will usually be the lowest Advance Rate in the unit).

    For example, a model with Advance Rate 2″ and Fly (8″, 16″) must use the Advance Rate from Fly. And if a Character
    in a Combined Unit has Advance Rate 4″ while the R&F models have 6″, the Combined Unit must use Advance Rate 4″.
    Note that when a unit is forced to declare a Charge due to a failed Frenzy Test, it is not forced to Charge the enemy
    unit that triggered the Frenzy Test.

    UPDATED TO ERRATA VERSION 9

    8,571 times viewed