Line Of Sight

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is available! You can read all about it in the news.

  • A 9th Age rule important for targeting
    A model can trace a Line of Sight to its target (a point or Unit) if you can extend a straight line from the front of its base directly to its target, without going outside of the Unit's front arc, and without being interrupted by Obscuring Terrain or by the base of a model which has larger height than both the Unit and its target. Models in back ranks always draw Line of Sight as if they were in the front rank, in the same file(s) they are in. A Unit is considered to have a Line of Sight to a target if one or more models in the Unit has Line of Sight. Models in a Unit never block Line of Sight to other models in the same Unit.

    5,672 times viewed