Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 528.

  • [Proposition] Nouvelles unités

    Shlagrabak - - Général

    Post

    C'est possible mais ça va demander de respecter un certain nombre de contraintes. -D'abord, la complexité totale d'un livre d'armée est limitée, ce qui fait qu'en gros on ne peut pas ajouter du contenu à volonté. Autrement on se retrouverait avec quelque chose qui d'une part est inabordable aux nouveaux joueurs et impossible à équilibrer parce que trop de contenu, et d'autre part qui peut faire tellement de choses différentes que finalement ça rend un peu toutes les armées pareilles. Il faudra p…

  • Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Shlagrabak: “I don't think it's necessary to argue. If a catapult indicates Range 12-60" and has its Range halved, it becomes 6-30". It reads very simple to me. ” Yes, but I still think it's wrong. Why should it get a benefit from getting a hex? Sure it will probably never matter, but that time it does... ” Ask the rules team. :p I was just answering from a technical point of view. Seriously, my impression is that somehow this spell must slow down the projectile.…

  • I don't think it's necessary to argue. If a catapult indicates Range 12-60" and has its Range halved, it becomes 6-30". It reads very simple to me.

  • Quote from Petit_Lezard: “Question sur le Besheluk’s Mechanis des Nains Infernaux. Quote from LA ID: “When the bearer Successfully casts a non-attribute spell from Pyromancy, choose a Kadim Incarnate or Kadim Titan unit within 18" of the bearer. ” Est-ce que cette objet fonctionne avec les sorts lancés avec le Ring of Fire? ” Je ne vois rien qui indique le contraire. Il aurait fallu marquer "non-bound non-attribute" autrement.

  • Quote from Endy: “salut petite question sur les tirs depuis une colline : le premier rang est sur la colline mais pas le deuxième, est ce que le deuxième rang peut tirer? je dirais non car on vérifie les lignes de vue figurine à figurine maintenant (p43 en VO) ou je me plante? Merci d'avance ” Ah je me souviens bien de cette dicussion. Il y avait des abus de situation où une unité pouvait tirer mais pas se faire tirer dessus et du coup, non désormais le deuxième rang ne peut pas tirer car sa lig…

  • Quote from quadratus: “Bonjour J'ai une question sur l'objet magique la hache de bataille donnant 6 attaque ne pouvant blesser au mieux que sur 3+ Elle donne 6 attaque oui mais ce cumule elle au attaque du perso ? par exemple je la donne a mon chaman orque primitif qui a deux attaque de base et frénésie . Cela veux dire qui a 9 attaque en tout ? 6 de la hache , 2 A de base , 1 frenesie . OU juste 6 attaque de la hache plus frenesie ? soit 7 attaque ? OU juste 6 de la hache ? Merci BCP ” Les 6 At…

  • Magnetic Movementtray.com

    Shlagrabak - - Company Showcase

    Post

    This is exactly what I need! Absolutely fantastic!

  • Quote from tInYMeMBeR: “Im sure this has been answered many times but.... In the O&G book, Plates of Tuktek states: "The wearer's Model gains Impact Hits (D3)" Does an Orc Warlord mounted on a Wyvern then gain these Impact Hits at Strength 6 (from the Wyvern) or is it still at Strength 5 (from the Warlord)? ” All parts gain impact hits, but when a model is mounted only the mount can make this special attack. So it is S6.

  • Je pense qu'une vidéo de FAQ et une vidéo de présentation pour faire la pub du 9e âge au potentiels nouveaux joueurs sont toutes les deux intéressantes mais n'ont pas du tout le même format, le même public ou les mêmes objectifs. Je soutien l'initiative de faire plutôt plusieurs vidéos distinctes si la demande pour toutes ces choses est effectivement forte.

  • As written, it's simply halved, so I would say 6"-30". If this is not a real balance issue I'd say keep it for simplicity. Otherwise, we'd have to modify it to "have their maximum range halved", even though most weapons and spell simply have a field name "Range".

  • The not so serious thread 2.0

    Shlagrabak - - WWW Topics

    Post

    Quote from Grimbold Blackhammer: “Pi. It's always Pi. ” That sounds a bit irrational, now.

  • What is not there box

    Shlagrabak - - Suggestions

    Post

    This would be problematic on several levels. First, there have been so many versions released that this would take massive room, not mentioning that it would make no sense to someone that didn't play this outdated version. Guessing the expectations of the playerbase (rule-wise) is already difficult in the usual circumstances, but if you have to account for the fact that not everybody is most familiar with the same version, or game at all, this becomes a nightmare. Second, I think it makes no sen…

  • Dans les descriptions des réactions de charge il y a "immédiatement" à chaque fois pour indiquer cela. Mais je suis d'accord, ça ne ferai pas de mal.

  • Quote from youngseward: “@Lagerlof At the moment the contentious statement is the part in parentheses "this model must be in base contact with the challenging model's unit...". So the accepting model must be in b2b. This is Im fairly certain a typo though, and its supposed to say "this model's unit must be in base contact with the challenging model's unit..." and will be updated when the rules are updated. The original change was the prevent abusive challenges. @Shlagrabak this is correct right?…

  • Quote from Obsidiananubis: “Question in the O&G book regarding feral shamans in one place is says they cost 205 and another 195 does anybody know the correct pricing? Best, Anubis ” The right price is 205 pts.

  • Quote from quadratus: “Merci oui a voir , ou peu être faire le visage en pierre sens flamme pour le faire ressortir non ? ” Ça peut-être une solution. Comment ferais-tu la barbe dans ce cas ?

  • Tout d'abord félicitations c'est super d'avoir des créations de A à Z comme ça, et ça rend plutôt bien! Quote from quadratus: “mais c'est vrai que peu être cela viens de la bouche , faudrait peu etre que je la face d'un seul blocs ? je pense que je vais la refaire a voir . ” Je partage cette opinion. Quelques humbles suggestions, tu en fais ce que tu veux: - Je cacherais la lèvre et mettrais une moustache plus en valeur par dessus la barbe, pour bien montrer que c'en est une. Peut-être comme ça:…

  • This is one forgotten instance of "bonuses" where I believe it should read "increasing modifiers". It's not clear that a bonus can't be something doubling S or setting it to 10. We shouldn't use the word "bonus" in general because it doesn't refer explicitly enough to the modifiers section.

  • Quote from Kpl.blutch: “Must an enemy model be in base contact, to accept a challenge (page 80 in the rulebook) Christoffer ” No, it's just an inaccurate reminder (in parenthesis). See the actual rule below, the model's unit must be in base contact with the challenger's unit. The fix is in the pipeline already.

  • The not so serious thread 2.0

    Shlagrabak - - WWW Topics

    Post

    Quote from There Is No Spoon: “Did you know that not all iron is magnetic? ” Actually any matter is in tiny amounts, but some iron materials can retain significant magnetization on their own. Did you know that most metals stop being magnetic if you remove the ambient (Earth) magnetic field? If you walk into a room with all walls and floors made of iron and nickel, for the first time in your life your body will experience being immersed in nearly 0 magnetic field, and it will do you about absolut…