Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 579.

  • Quote from P Drinker: “Quote from Shlagrabak: “Quote from P Drinker: “Quote from KeyserSoze: “Quote from Gerfaks: “Can character use magical effect of charmed shield (ignore first hit) in cc if he fights with halberd? ” no, weapons with "requires two hands" cancel any shield being carried in cc. ” The "ignore first hit" effect of the Lucky Shield CAN be used even if the shield can't be used. ” You have to be using the shield: "while using the shield". ” I realized why I got crossed up here. I've…

  • Quote from P Drinker: “Quote from KeyserSoze: “Quote from Gerfaks: “Can character use magical effect of charmed shield (ignore first hit) in cc if he fights with halberd? ” no, weapons with "requires two hands" cancel any shield being carried in cc. ” The "ignore first hit" effect of the Lucky Shield CAN be used even if the shield can't be used. ” You have to be using the shield: "while using the shield".

  • 5 models are enough to make a Full Rank 10 models are enough to make a Horde p69 summarizes that. p6-7 have the original definition Quote from Shlagrabak: “ Quote from youngseward: “ Quote from SirMC2015: “it says very specifically models to form a full rank- 10.As I stated earlier I've always played 5. Is this a RAi vs RAW ” I would read that as:"Number of models to form a full rank (number of models to form a horde formation)" rather than "(number of models to form a full rank in horde formati…

  • Quote from youngseward: “Quote from SirMC2015: “it says very specifically models to form a full rank- 10.As I stated earlier I've always played 5. Is this a RAi vs RAW ” I would read that as:"Number of models to form a full rank (number of models to form a horde formation)" rather than "(number of models to form a full rank in horde formation)" This would be supported by how Swarms are written, where they have an asterisk for full ranks but still (10) to show they need that many for a horde form…

  • Don't confuse Full Ranks (ranks that give bonus to combat score and determine whether you are steadfast) with Complete Ranks (AFAIK this notion is only used for Fighting over Gaps). Full Ranks are ranks with 5 or more miniatures (3 for units with Monstrous Rank, 1 with Monster Rank). Incomplete ranks are ranks with less models than your first rank. You can have an incomplete rank that is a Full Rank.

  • C'est bien ca! La VO du Bouclier de Chance est plus claire pour moi. Quote: “Shields A model part can only carry one Shield. In Close Combat, a Shield cannot be used alongside a weapon with the Requires Two Hands special rule. ” Quote: “Lucky Shield (10 pts) Type: Shield. One use only. Ignore the first hit the bearer's model suffers while using the shield . If the bearer is hit by several simultaneous attacks, the bearer chooses which attack to ignore. ” NB: Cette tournure de phrase "when using …

  • Quote from LeVil1: “Bonjour à tous. Je viens de réaliser une chose pour laquelle je vous demande confirmation : l'icône divine ne fait pas relancer les jets de dé réussis de la graine de renaissance (régénération) n'est-ce pas ? Merci d'avance pour votre/vos réponse(s). ” Non, en effet. Les contres a la regeneration et aux sauvegardes invu sont completement distincts.

  • Quote from Kinginyellow: “Quote from Lagerlof: “1 Start of Round of Combat. 2 Choose Weapon (see Close Combat Weapon section). 3 Make Way (see Character section). 4 Issue and Accept Challenges (see Character section). 5 Roll attacks (in Initiative order):1. Allocate attacks.2. Roll to hit, to wound, saves, and remove casualties.3. Move to the next Initative step. 6 Calculate which side wins the Round of Combat. Loser(s) rolls Break Test. 7 Roll Panic Test for nearby units. 8 Restrain or Pursue? …

  • The part in parenthesis would be incorrect and useless if that was the case. I believe "Instead of" places it in time, and "pursuit" just refer to the rules as the basis you have to refer to. More so "special pursuit move" suggests you should't expect this move to be resolved entirely as a normal Pursuit. I totally agree with Lagerlof.

  • Quote from BrianX: “Quote from niggeles: “hey, if my champion's unit is engaging oponent's unit, but champion is not in base contact, can he issue a challenge? ” To add answers to your unasked question, even if the unit of the champion is not in base to base contact with the enemy units champion but is engaged in multiple combats that makes it one combat than those also can challenge one another. That's how I believe the rules team answered in this forum. Can someone from the rules team confirm …

  • Quote from trasius: “well becouse the situation is always caused by the positioning of an enemy unit, but sometimes the blocking element (that is causing this situation too) can be other thing So if in the img of the example one of the units that are blocking is an impasable or a friendly unit you can apply Blocked path or not? (answer yes or no please) Thanks! ” No. The word "solely" prevents other things from contributing.

  • Quote from trasius: “Quote from Shlagrabak: “Putting the sentences before and after what you quote is useful context to understand which enemy unit we are talking about: Quote: “Blocked Path To prevent certain abusive situations where a unit cannot charge an enemy unit well within Charge Range and Line of Sight due to a convoluted positioning of enemy units1, the following rules are applied. If a unit is unable to complete a charge solely due to unengaged enemy units that it could not charge (no…

  • Putting the sentences before and after what you quote is useful context to understand which enemy unit we are talking about: Quote: “ Blocked Path To prevent certain abusive situations where a unit cannot charge an enemy unit well within Charge Range and Line of Sight due to a convoluted positioning of enemy units1, the following rules are applied. If a unit is unable to complete a charge solely due to unengaged enemy units that it could not charge (normally2), it can make a special Charge Move:…

  • Ou peut être serait-il temps de changer la terminologie, si la reformation de combat n'est pas un sous-type de reformation (cad: obéit aux mêmes règles + spécificités). On va voir ce qu'on peut faire pour la 2.0. Il va y avoir du boulot de traduction en tout cas. :p

  • Quote from AlexCat: “It talks about models, not model parts. ” This is an oversight, attacks should always be about model parts.

  • Quote from Eru: “Quote from Shlagrabak: “C'est plutot une bonne idee si ca peut se resoudre comme ca cette histoire. Je transmet a la RRT. Merci! ” La figurine ne gagne pas la règle Vol, elle fait un mouvement qui suit les règles de Vol, du coup elle ne gagne pas la règle Troupes Légères tel que je le lis. ” Pas clair. La VO definit les termes suivants: Fly, Flying Movement, Magical Move. Le sort se réfère quant a lui a un Flying Magical Move, pas defini. Veut on combiner Flying Movement + Magic…

  • Quote from Wismerhell: “Ou suppression de la phrase "Elle peut se reformer avant et après le mouvement" qui me semble inutile. Elle fait un Mouvement de Vol en suivant la règle Vol donc elle est Troupe légère sans Marche forcée. Pas sûr d'avoir assimiler toute la perfidie de la chose... ” C'est plutot une bonne idee si ca peut se resoudre comme ca cette histoire. Je transmet a la RRT. Merci!

  • En effet c'est pas très précis cette histoire. Aucun doute sur le fait que tu ne peux pas faire de Magical Move, mais comme on te dit de te reformer avant et après, ca n'en fait pas partie. Je serai tenté de dire comme @Jaina qu'on fait référence uniquement à la reformation normale (on utilise une majuscule -> on renvoie à un paragraphe précis avec ce nom la). C'est un peu léger comme contrainte, mais c'est ce qu'on a. Je ne pense pas que l'intention soit de te laisser te reformer en combat.

  • This is wrong because you created a header for the character and not the mount - let's be fully consistent if we are doing that. If they were a single entry the Layout would be more than just the two entries listed one after the other. See any non multipart mount, it doesn't specify itself only and yet it is understood that these are its own separate rules. Anyway, this is not the place for such discussion. I can assure that we will look at it for 2.0 as I agree there are some parts of the Layou…

  • Quote from Squirrelloid: “If it is intended to be specific to the riders, it really should be listed under the riders (like their weapons are). ” I would say this is unnecessary. Unlike weapons you use a single save for the whole model, and it would matter only if it propagated for the character, for the purpose of combining it with other pieces of armour or to determine whether a wizard can buy magical armour. I would point out that there is no reason to propagate it since it is listed under th…