Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 1,000. There are more results available, please enhance your search parameters.

  • Quote from Nesro: “yes,I totally understand and agree. But in the middlenof the game, when just checking p.28 and reading the different sections, one might get cofused and not check other parts of the rulebook, since failed charge prohibits shooting (on p28) and charge fleeing unit does not (on p28) But that is not a short question anymore but something for rulebook-design-team ” Failed charge is not needed, since you can't fail charge without declaring a charge, that is correct. @Shlagrabak For…

  • Danse Macabre

    Lagerlof - - Rules Questions & Answers

    Post

    A magical move follow all the rules for moves done during the remaining moves sub-phase.

  • It's quite impossible to charge a fleeing unit without declaring a charge indeed

  • Quote from Giladis: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Pff, did not go so well for russia last time they tried expanding to the west. ” Hmmm. I am really searching my memory to remember when was the last time Russia fought an offensive war on European soil and lost ” I'm thinking the russian invasion of finland during ww2 was not that succesfull?

  • Quote from Squirrelloid: “Quote from nicreap: “Quote from Giladis: “Post updated with players per 100 000 people. Anything else and number would be too small. ” I feel that is skewing the dataset, now can you do a more appropriate comparion in terms of number of active wargamers in each country Or at least to make a more accurate comparison, break the United States up into it's individual states puny little europe should ahve embraced manifest destiny ” Then they'd all be Russian. ” Pff, did not…

  • Quote from DrMad: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from DrMad: “Quote from Kinginyellow: “Quote from Kinginyellow: “i thought i knew how this works but now I'm second guessing myself. Does scarification attribute apply to impact hits, stomps or other special close combat attacks? Under special attacks it says no special rules may modify these attacks but under special rules section it says other set of rules (like spells in this case or items) can modify. ” bump. ” It's a spell effect that makes you…

  • Quote from DrMad: “Quote from Kinginyellow: “Quote from Kinginyellow: “i thought i knew how this works but now I'm second guessing myself. Does scarification attribute apply to impact hits, stomps or other special close combat attacks? Under special attacks it says no special rules may modify these attacks but under special rules section it says other set of rules (like spells in this case or items) can modify. ” bump. ” It's a spell effect that makes you not wound on better than 5+, so it appli…

  • Quote from Kinginyellow: “i don't follow which rule allows the vampire lord who is not touching the rock auroch and is touching the tuskers can end up being moved to do so, and also not be nudged in any way. Isnt page 52, dropping out of combat or nudging, the main mechanism to move units while in combat to keep them from the not enough foes rule? ” Check removing casualties. And he isn't nudged in that sense, you just remove casualties in a way that moves the character. Just like if you have a …

  • The engineer is not part of the war machine. He can only lend out his BS during the shooting phase, he can't join it or anything.

  • Quote from Ratatoeskr: “Plates of Tuktek on a character on wyvern - which strength is used for the impact hits -> the chars or the wyverns? ” Mount, riders can never use impact hits.

  • He isnt nudged in that sense, you just remove casualties in a way that moves him. There is no choice here, following the rules for removing casualties in CC thats the only way you can solve it.

  • Champions should have +1 wound

    Lagerlof - - Command Group

    Post

    Quote from DJWoodelf: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Giving champs +1 wound is a nerf to champions, since the opponent would get more overkill.. ” 1. Not if such a champion had access to a magical armour.2. Challenges is not always the ridden monsters stomping the champion to a piece of paper. Sometimes it's even champion versus champion. 3. Champions with +1 wound easier survive a combat without a challenge when the opponent allocates attacks to the champion. ” With the current mechanic for challenges …

  • Quote from keva: “what measure is taken for panics tests when a unit is destroyed in combat from the size of the unit at the start of combat's round or from the size of the unit when the lasts miniatures are removed in the same initiative step ” Quote from wombat: “Quote from keva: “what measure is taken for panics tests when a unit is destroyed in combat from the size of the unit at the start of combat's round or from the size of the unit when the lasts miniatures are removed in the same initia…

  • Champions should have +1 wound

    Lagerlof - - Command Group

    Post

    Giving champs +1 wound is a nerf to champions, since the opponent would get more overkill..

  • Yeah exactly. Just wheel in place until you hit the warmachine. There is no actual closing the door against a warmachine, since the base is round.

  • Ah now it makes sense As stated that charge can't be made, but Irondeamon solves it

  • Quote from P Drinker: “Well, it depends on what is the front facing of unit X. If the front facing is the side towards B, then there is clearly no problem. If the front facing is the side towards "D Artillery", then X couldn't charge B because it would contact "D Artillery" when attempting to align. ” True. In that case it's impossible

  • Magic

    Lagerlof - - Rules Questions & Answers

    Post

    You don't know the Trait of a path if you only have bound spells from that path

  • Why would there be a problem for X to charge unit B?

  • Quote from Ks_As: “When moving chargers you can ignore the unit spacing rule, so there is no problem if you get closer than 1". But if they are perfectly aligned, so you would end up btb with units you didn't charge to, thats something different, and I'm not sure if it's legal (I think it isn't) @Lagerlof? @anybodyelse? ” If the only possible way to make a successfull charge is to charge 2 different units, then it's allowed. Otherwise no. So in almost every case you are not allowed to charge 2 u…