Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 1,000. There are more results available, please enhance your search parameters.

  • Quote from Wesser: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Wesser: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Witchfire needs a rework, still does too much damage to your own unit compared to many spells. Even 3-dice miscast can hurt as hell. ” Miscasts just need a rework, so that elven mages work a little less like goblin fluff ” Pff. Blowing up 10 goblins or 10 Pathfinders, almost the same ” I should not have expected better sense of proportion from people who use the same word for "glass" and "ice cream" ” TECHNICALLY…

  • Quote from Wesser: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Witchfire needs a rework, still does too much damage to your own unit compared to many spells. Even 3-dice miscast can hurt as hell. ” Miscasts just need a rework, so that elven mages work a little less like goblin fluff ” Pff. Blowing up 10 goblins or 10 Pathfinders, almost the same

  • Ridicolous dice rolls

    Lagerlof - - General Discussion

    Post

    I have a "fun" one from 8th, I think it was the last tournament I played before I quit that stupid game XD Wood Elves vs Mounted Chaos. He stole my Dwellers and cast it on my war dancers with my bsb and Level 4 mage, I lost 1/8 war dancers and both my characters survived. My turn I show him how it's done and cast it on his knights with lord, level 4 mage and BSB. He rolls a 6 for all 3 characters, and losing 2-3 knights as well. The funny part is that he thinks he's fine on 6s, so his face when …

  • Witchfire needs a rework, still does too much damage to your own unit compared to many spells. Even 3-dice miscast can hurt as hell.

  • Quote from ZeraZerg: “Quote from Lagerlof: “The stand and shoot does not affect your weapon in close combat. ” Thank you! Quote from Lagerlof: “You chose weapon to use in close combat when the combat starts, and if you are armed with spears you have to use them. ” I cannot choose hand weapon then? ” Only if you have Weapon Master rule

  • The stand and shoot does not affect your weapon in close combat. You chose weapon to use in close combat when the combat starts, and if you are armed with spears you have to use them.

  • Quote from Grayfox: “A few questions that came up in a tournament: 1. Can a BSB with icon of relentless company activate the banner, triple march out of the unit, and can the unit then triple march themselves? 2. A big VC skeleton block has the immolation spell behind them. Then they are raised so much that theirs unit boundry - however not fysically - touch the immolation template. Do they take damage? 3. A character with jack's pickaxe is fighting a towering presence model with shamanism magic…

  • Shooting Modifiers

    Lagerlof - - Rules Questions & Answers

    Post

    If we make it simple and say size 1, 2 and 3. Size 1 shooting at 2 over 1 Same as 2 at 3 over 2. 1 -- 1 -> 2 (soft) 2 -- 2 -> 3 (soft)

  • Quote from weltenspringer: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Would you be willing to pay, say, 1 000 points for it? And even so, they have leadership of 8. So their leadership is still on the weak side. ” Leadership 8 is on the weak side while its a strength on the HBE side? 0.o You confuse me. And 1000 Points you pay for this rule? Just this rule and nothing else? Strange.....could have bet you get more than "just" this rule. *shrug* But i see where all of this is going. You can close this threat. o/ ” Yo…

  • Quote from weltenspringer: “Quote from CariadocThorne: “I'm completely with @Wesser on this. Every army should have ways to work around their weaknesses. ” Well, i can agree on that. Actually i m 100% behind that! So giving Elves (ALL Elves) a tool/item/rule that gives their whole army T+2 would be okay, right? I mean the main weakness of all Elven race is their T3 and their low numbers. I like my new Army Wide T5 Elven "brutes" \o/ Deal? ” Would you be willing to pay, say, 1 000 points for it? …

  • war beasts

    Lagerlof - - Troop Types

    Post

    Quote from DJWoodelf: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from berti: “Wouldn´t this make cavalry in general way to powerful in the movement department? There are too many troops already with this rule. This leads to a devaluatiuon of the units that follow normal movement rules. ” Cavalry are cavalry, cavalry are not war beasts. ” nevertheless, giving beast troop type (not cavalry) light troops is no wrong approach.I don't think that a pack of wolves wheels in ordered formation. Maybe if they had a mus…

  • Quote from Twisted Magpie: “On page 47 of the rule book; why is a large units shooting at another large unit (over a small unit) considered to have Soft cover? The line is not intersected at all. ” That's why it's soft cover and not hard cover. Only way to get no cover is shooting with or at a Gigantic model with small models between them

  • war beasts

    Lagerlof - - Troop Types

    Post

    Quote from berti: “Wouldn´t this make cavalry in general way to powerful in the movement department? There are too many troops already with this rule. This leads to a devaluatiuon of the units that follow normal movement rules. ” Cavalry are cavalry, cavalry are not war beasts.

  • Quote from Scorbol: “Question about pursuing and reforming : Unit A charges unit B and B breaks and A catches. Pursuing movement brings A in contact to unit C that was fleeing right behind B. C is destroyed when A enters in contact after catching B. > Can A reform after destroying C (knowing that it pursued B and destroyed it before) ? Hope this is clear. Thanks ” If the pursue hits an another already fleeing enemy it counts as a charge and you can just contact unit C and they are destroyed. Pos…

  • Quote from Scarloc90: “Since you dont move the Units One by One but at the Same Time that I belive is incorrect. ” Try to back up your statements with rules quotes if you are going to disagree with people You move chargers one at a time, but you still have to apply the criteria of maximizing contact and number of models. @Kharneth and @Twisted Magpie are both correct

  • Quote from Luke Williams: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Luke Williams: “So when the Sacred reliquary joins a skirmished unit does it join in the center (as it says it must as it is a war platform) or or on the edge (as it says it must because of mismatched base sizes). Does Audacity trigger when charged by an enemy with strength 4 and thunderous charge? I wonder as it specifies that it doesn't trigger off weapon buffs, but doesn't state other rules. ” You can't join it to a skirmish unit, un…

  • Quote from Luke Williams: “So when the Sacred reliquary joins a skirmished unit does it join in the center (as it says it must as it is a war platform) or or on the edge (as it says it must because of mismatched base sizes). Does Audacity trigger when charged by an enemy with strength 4 and thunderous charge? I wonder as it specifies that it doesn't trigger off weapon buffs, but doesn't state other rules. ” You can't join it to a skirmish unit, unless that unit you join has the exact same base s…

  • Ridicolous dice rolls

    Lagerlof - - General Discussion

    Post

    My first opponent at the Warm-up this weekend failed his stupid test 2 turns in a row on his Mammoth Hunter (that was BSB). So two LD 9 re-roll tests in a row... Then he took a Rock Auroch to the face and didn't have to roll any more stupid tests that game. I have a fun story involving a fun dice roll, even if it wasn't super lucky or anything. But my first tournament I attended back in 2005, when Wood Elves were the new AB. It was not 5 games like now, but you played a few games and then advanc…

  • Ridicolous dice rolls

    Lagerlof - - General Discussion

    Post

    My friend played Brettonia, and his Realm knights with lord, bsb and damsel was flank charged by a unit of 5 beastmen hound. Somehow, the hounds won, I think they killed 3 knights and won with 5 CR vs 2 ranks and 2 banners. My friend failed LD 10 cold-blooded (I think you could have cold-blooded?? Was a long time ago ) with reroll and was run down. Best part, the Beastman player didn't even think it was wierd.

  • Ridicolous dice rolls

    Lagerlof - - General Discussion

    Post

    Quote from noir: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from noir: “Okay got one yesterday how about this Miscast with 2dice kill with the witchfire my entire bunker of 12 xbowmen mage panics rolls 11 and is of the board ” You cant even kill 12 models with a 2 dice miscast, max is 8 S2 hits Unless you were using Thaumaturgy ofc ” No I didn't then I maybe play the rules wrong? As much hits as the 2 dice are showing I thought?? ” No, Witch fire is (D3+1) x MDU (magic dice used). So in your case, (D3+1) x 2