Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 1,000. There are more results available, please enhance your search parameters.

  • Quote from pk-ng: “Quote from pk-ng: “Quote from Klexe: “Drudismn on SA healing a Skink caiman unit. Question: - I assume you can heal infantry value even if monstrous infantry is targeted only as the unit counts as infantry right or wrong? - Can I only revive caimans or which unit has priority? Also healing before reviving? - If all caimans are dead and I target the unit can I still revive caimans even if there is no real target anymore? ” Summer Growth - This spell has different effects depend…

  • Quote from Torsenskjold: “Under the description of Pistols (p. 79 in the Rulebook) it says 'counts as Paired Weapons in close combat'. Does this mean that a model armed with a pistol gets +1 attack and +1 initiative in close combat by default? Follow-up question: Can the bonus for paired weapons be combined with magical equipment? If a character wields an 'Axe of Battle' (p. 118 in the Rulebook) that character makes 6 attacks with the weapon. 'Axe of Battle' is a Hand Weapon, so if the character…

  • Quote from Klexe: “Quote from Lagerlof: “I'm back ” So what about reviving a Caimain Skink unit? Can you revive caimans even if all are dead? ” Yes, same unit still. Quote from pk-ng: “Quote from Lagerlof: “I'm back ” Great Now answer some goddamn questions! ” yes, sir!

  • Quote from Traumdieb: “Does the effect of the cloak of the stars from Highborn elfs also work when the bearers unit is targeted only by the attribute? ” No, since attributes are casted automatically.

  • Quote from youngseward: “I would have to say no, because under the ambush rules it specifies that the unit must end the "movement phase" no more than twice their M, not that their post-ambush move must be no more than twice their M. So this is not a case of a "move" being limited to twice the movement value of the model. @Lagerlof does this seem accurate? ” Seems right.

  • Quote from Todesbrot: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Todesbrot: “If you have Wizard's Hood and Essence of a Free Mind in your Army, in which order do you determine your paths? Can you Roll for the Wizard's Hood Path and then react to it with the Essence? ” You get a random path, Essence have no effect. ” I think you misunderstood me:I have a Character with Wizard's Hood AND a Character with Essence of a Free Mind, in which order are the paths determined? If Wizard's Hood gives me, for example…

  • Quote from Todesbrot: “If you have Wizard's Hood and Essence of a Free Mind in your Army, in which order do you determine your paths? Can you Roll for the Wizard's Hood Path and then react to it with the Essence? ” You get a random path, Essence have no effect.

  • The only important thing is having it when its time to shoot. So you are correct.

  • Quote from HumanClay: “Thanks, can an admin just confirm or not if he's right with a thumb or replying to this? Also, does a flying model take dangerous terrain test on a ruin, since his fly is a march? ” You dont have to march just because you are using fly.

  • I'm in Prague right now, I'll be back next week

  • Quote from HumanClay: “Page 82 in the rulebook it says: "If a unit is joined by a Character, the unit cannot move any further in the same Remaining Movessub-phase". Does that include doing a proper reform as well? Just thought since when moving the character to the front rank you kind of do a reform anyways, so can you also reform the whole unit at the same time or just the model that moves back? (if they haven't done anything else previously in the same turn that prohibits it I mean) ” They can…

  • Quote from Mamut: “Quote from Ciara: “It works only on users unit. ” But the wording of the scroll says:"All models affected by the spell gain a Ward Save (4+) against the spell" and the comet hits both the users and the enemies units. ” It works on both yes.

  • Quote from Memnite: “This came up yesterday.... g1VezFIn the image, combat is ongoing. Green won, and all enemy combatatnts - red blue and pink lost and break, they all flee. Green decides to pursue Red. Red rolls high, everyone else rolls low. Green rolls lower so does not catch Red. How does Green move? He rolled higher than Blue, so will "bump into them" if green tries to follow after Red.... so what happens? a) green destroys blue as he overran into him b) green stops on blue c) green stops …

  • I agree with @Nicreap +1 for charge yes Lances, no Devastating and thunderous do not specify against charged models as lances do so it works.

  • Quote from JFB324: “Did Google it here, but no luck. Is fleeing unit forced to take DT test if fleeing through fleeing enemy unit? ” Yes, no difference between fleeing and non-fleeing enemy units.

  • Quote from Archeron: “Quote from jimmygrill: “Quote from Lagerlof: “No offense here but I don't think it's a good idea to answer questions when you don't know the answer. Unless you can answer a question and back it up with a quote it's better to maybe wait for someone else to answer it. 1. Fliers ignore other models when flying. 2. A re-roll can never be re-rolled. ” 1. So a fire phoenix can fly over a mad git and can thus do damage from its sweeping attack but is not hit in return?2. So I can …

  • Quote from Traumdieb: “Quote from jimmygrill: “Two questions that came up in a recent HBE vs. O&G game: 1) Fire Phoenix vs. Mad Gits/Wrecker Teams The Phoenix has a sweeping attack and can move through (ground movement) or over (flying move) an enemy: Quote from Rulebook - Sweeping Attack: “At the end of the Remaining Moves sub-phase (or the Magic Phase if this is done as part of a Magical Move), nominate one unengagedenemy unit which the unit Advanced or Marched through (or over) in this ph…

  • Quote from Zambro: “Hi guys, Can you issue Empire Orders whilst fleeing? You may issue orders, and therefore a voluntary action by the definition set out in fleeing units. And fleeing units cannot perform voluntary actions. The Empire player was pretty insistent (he saw "a top empire player" do it). Am I missing something? Cheers ” You are correct, can't be done.

  • Quote from Klexe: “Quote from Tofic: “Quote from Klexe: “Catapult hits a caiman Skink unit Can I choose to hit a caiman with my d3 attack or does the saurus rule prevent this and I have to randomise it ” You need to need to randomize, so only on 5+ it goes into the caiman. ” Wasn't there a rule before that I choose 1 point and this model is hit? ” No