Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 499.

  • The wording is not specific enough to limit raising to your starting number of caimans though, all it says is that you can't go above the number of the models in the unit you started the game with. This definitely feels like something that wasn't thought through - all the rest of the rules about Caimans and Skinks says their wound pools don't communicate normally, could be worth looking at it for next version.

  • dessins/illustrations

    Shlagrabak - - Général

    Post

    A mon avis, celui-ci va bien. Au contraire, ca lui donne une identité propre.

  • dessins/illustrations

    Shlagrabak - - Général

    Post

    Pas mal du tout ! Ca fourmille de petits details, on aime ca! J'aime beaucoup la façon dont tu fais ressortir le côté voyou dans le visage. Je pense que tu peux améliorer les proportions cela dit (c'est toujours le truc le plus difficile, je ne critique pas), on dirait un peu un centaure nain! Pour moi il y a deux raisons: -La tête est trop grosse par rapport au torse -Le torse est trop gros par rapport à la partie équine. Si tu complétais les deux parties en un humain et un cheval complets, à q…

  • Quote from HumanClay: “Quote from Shlagrabak: “Quote from Irish Wargamer: “Quote from HumanClay: “On Hard Terrain it says : "Models always ignore the Terrain Piece they are currently inside." So if a unit stands in a ruin and then walk out, do they take dangerous terrain test or not? Ps. quote when answering please and if possible point to page reference in rulebook/army book, and if other people then moderators answer then please can a moderator like his/reply after to confirm they were right ”…

  • Quote from Squirrelloid: “Quote from Sodder: “Where do I find the "First basic principle"? I agree that the anvil is not a character but why would it only be considered a character is for point category purposes. To my knowledge I can't find anywhere saying it's not considered a character all the time. That's what's said on page 15. ” The first basic principle is a universal principle for games. It honestly doesn't need to be written down, but I think it might be in the BRB somewhere. But we're …

  • Quote from AEnoriel: “Les charges doivent-elles ensuite être résolues dans l'ordre dans lequel elles ont été déclarées, ou bien c'est open bar ? ” C'est open bar.

  • Moi je dirai surtout que c'est superflu, les règles pour distribuer les touches sur les unités combinées existent déjà et ne sont en rien modifiées dans le cas des attaques pénétrantes. De 1), en général on ne peut pas se permettre de rappeler les règles dans leur intégralité à chaque fois qu'elles pourraient etre utilisée, ce serait beaucoup trop long et compliqué, et de 2) se répéter risquerait de sous entendre que normalement ca marche pas comme ca, et d'encourager certains lecteur à chercher…

  • Quote from Irish Wargamer: “Quote from HumanClay: “On Hard Terrain it says : "Models always ignore the Terrain Piece they are currently inside." So if a unit stands in a ruin and then walk out, do they take dangerous terrain test or not? Ps. quote when answering please and if possible point to page reference in rulebook/army book, and if other people then moderators answer then please can a moderator like his/reply after to confirm they were right ” In work so can't find a quote but I believe ha…

  • dessins/illustrations

    Shlagrabak - - Général

    Post

    Tu peux toujours te servir de la galerie de T9A pour héberger tes images: the-ninth-age.com/gallery

  • dessins/illustrations

    Shlagrabak - - Général

    Post

    C'est franchement cool ces dessins! On a toujours besoin d'artistes dans l’équipe, après il faut voir si le style et la qualité s'accordent avec le reste des illustrations. Dans tous les cas, la personne a contacter c'est Thorsen (en anglais ou en italien). N’hésite pas a lui laisser un PM. PS: ton lien pour la deuxième image renvoie a la première. @Thorsen, FYI @bacusfr99 might be interested in applying to the Art Team.

  • Super ! J'ai moi meme fait des cartes dans le meme genre pour les orcs et gobelins (en anglais par contre). Par exemple: dropbox.com/s/63ler7zsznkzlp7/shamanism_v2.pdf?dl=0 Je trouve que c'est sympa d'avoir des versions personalisées a nos armées.

  • Demande d'avis 9e Age

    Shlagrabak - - Général

    Post

    Bienvenue à vous sur notre forum et merci d'avoir fait ce pas vers nous. Perso, j'ai l'impression qu'il y a toutes sortes d'idées reçues qui circulent dans la communauté, que ce soit de la part des joueurs du 9e Age à propos d'AoS ou l'inverse. On a tout intérêt à les dissiper, et une chaine YouTube c'est certainement un bon vecteur pour ca. Au final on est tous des joueurs de wargame fantastiques, je pense qu'on a bien plus de raisons de se rapprocher et de montrer qu'on est complémentaires, qu…

  • Quote from pk-ng: “why complicate things with 2 different type (bearer and wearer) due to grammar? ” It seems that you are giving me the reason in the question. We don't deem this to be any significant barrier for understanding - especially since we don't use these words otherwise. We even write it down explicitly: Quote: “ Who is affected Magical Items often refer to their “wielder”, “wearer”, or “bearer”. These terms mean the same thing and refer to the model part the item was bought for, excl…

  • Our convention is: model parts wield combat weapons, wear armour and bear other items.

  • Gardons ce topic pour les questions/réponses courtes sur les règles s'il vous plaît.

  • Quote from Sodder: “Models that can cast (non-bound) spells are referred to as Wizards. All Wizards have the Channel special rule. Anyone casting spells, bound and non-bound, are caster and bound spells can miscast - they just use another miscast procedure. ” You are absolutely correct. The point I intended to make was that only wizards use the Miscast Table.

  • Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Shlagrabak: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Vetril: “How many wounds does a monster ridden by a wizard lose (if any) in the case of a catastrophic detonation? Thx ” Should be half, but the rules are actually quite unclear here unless I am missing something.@Shlagrabak @fjugin The mistcast refers only to Wizard, it should say Caster instead? Or are Wizard and Caster interchangable. ” Agree with @Sodder, the entire model is a Wizard. The rules always refer to the…

  • Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Vetril: “How many wounds does a monster ridden by a wizard lose (if any) in the case of a catastrophic detonation? Thx ” Should be half, but the rules are actually quite unclear here unless I am missing something. @Shlagrabak @fjugin The mistcast refers only to Wizard, it should say Caster instead? Or are Wizard and Caster interchangable. ” Agree with @Sodder, the entire model is a Wizard. The rules always refer to the Wizard as a model, and not a model part.

  • Quote from p45: “ Models always ignore their own unit and the target unit for Cover purposes, and also ignore whatever Terrain Piece they are inside (so a unit shooting from a Forest doesn't suffer a Soft Cover modifier for shooting through that Forest). ” Centaurs should not have gotten soft cover, because your shooting model was on the same hill (and therefore ignored it). Otherwise this seems correct.

  • Agree, it should be legal since the movement is doable when you take into account other charges. Do not feel limited by the reminder, it only has an indicative value.