Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 1,000. There are more results available, please enhance your search parameters.

  • OK General chat

    Lagerlof - - Ogre Khans (OK)

    Post

    Quote from Jocker: “Quote from Auere: “Quote from Lagerlof: “No? ” ahh... because its now written somewhere in the rulebook that stats cant go below 1?I didnt check for this specifically, but if stats can go to 0, lygurs tounge is now alot better, because it can also affect models with only 1 attack. ” This is real? 50pts? WTF xD ” No one reads the rules? Page 13...

  • Quote from Dahnasj: “Maby this was asked before, but I couldn't find it. May a BSB take same banner enchantment twice? So for instance 2 banner of the legion enchantments. To combine this with a third enchantment on the unit SB could mean +3 extra static CR. ” Yes, if you have the ranks for it.

  • Quote from jimmygrill: “Quote from BRB: “Post-Combat Pivot A unit may Pivot around its Centre and may reorganise models with the Front Rank rule (loved must still be in legal positions). ” What exactly does „reorganise“ mean in this context? ” Change position? What else could it mean

  • OK General chat

    Lagerlof - - Ogre Khans (OK)

    Post

    Quote from Snarkhunter: “Quote from Lagerlof: “The 2 BP is the result of 2 Varkolaks surviving a combat against half my army, which ended really bad for the poor ogres. ” Flaming Banners are 35 pts and 0-3 now. Of course, if all your core is 3x ogres and all the rest is hunters and monsters ... then you might have a hard time finding places for those banners. Another reason why I mentioned the three units of 7x tribesmen with chaff from special. ” I don't find them that big of a threat, it was j…

  • OK General chat

    Lagerlof - - Ogre Khans (OK)

    Post

    Quote from Snarkhunter: “Quote from Lagerlof: “last 6 games is 20, 20, 2, 7, 20, 20 BP ” sober, sober, drunk, drunk, sober, sober ? ” xD The 2 BP is the result of 2 Varkolaks surviving a combat against half my army, which ended really bad for the poor ogres. 7 vs Lust Deamons, pain withoutcannons, and unlucky dice rolls. But Ogres are still very strong, I love the Vanguarding Hunters.

  • OK General chat

    Lagerlof - - Ogre Khans (OK)

    Post

    I'm currently running a unit of 9 bruisers with a BSB, works quite well. Even without the banner. High S attacks should not be undervalued. last 6 games is 20, 20, 2, 7, 20, 20 BP

  • Quote from Kayo: “If i have a character with S4 and i give him Hero's Heart... His strength increases to 5? ” His statline wont be S5 if that is what you are asking.

  • OK General chat

    Lagerlof - - Ogre Khans (OK)

    Post

    Quote from bk5b: “Quote from proofyeq: “I think people are just upset because they asked for what people wanted addressed in the hot fix but then basically ignored them (reduced points on what I would call the least significant item brought up, Ritual Bloodletters). It’s a slap to the face. And yes, I understand you can’t give people everything they want because that would end up in ridiculous power creep. This wasn’t just an OK issue either. ” Yup, that's one reason. Another one, which annoys m…

  • Quote from Glakthag: “This seems obvious but I’d like a clarification just to be sure: “Each sweeping attack can only be used once per turn” If two units have the same sweeping attack, they can both use it, correct? ” Yes

  • OK General chat

    Lagerlof - - Ogre Khans (OK)

    Post

    Quote from Auere: “ Then lygurs tounge - which was basically already our best magic item - gets a massive boost...? ehm...? ” No?

  • OK General chat

    Lagerlof - - Ogre Khans (OK)

    Post

    Quote from Morgan_Treeman: “maybe we need to switch to using yetis now that tuskers, merc and rock aurochs are not viable. ” Are you serious? RAuchs are better now than they ever were, but don't talk too much about it or they'll nerf them.

  • OK General chat

    Lagerlof - - Ogre Khans (OK)

    Post

    Aaaaaw come on. Why nerf Tuskers again, they are barely worth taking as it is.

  • Quote from Dancaarkiiel: “ Blue unit - 2x40mm, Red unit - 3xCavalry Blue Unit has lost and broke from combat. It'll flee to the left. When pivoting 90" around it's centre, fleeing directly from the red unit, it'll end up outside of the battlefield ("in the Abyss"). So what exactly happens? 1) It's destroyed/flees off the table automatically because of that pivot - so whatever the roll dice for flee distance is, it's outside anyway. 2) Pivots and magically moves upwards because it can't pivot and…

  • Quote from Salazarov: “Does a pistol still count as Paired Weapons in melee? ” I think it's only brace of pistols. It's in each weapon profile.

  • Quote from Larsemann: “Quote from Alzam: “Quote from gorgobola: “A character in a unengaged unit, could move through te first rank while the unit performs a march move? Or is it only allowed making a, reform? For example, my general is in the front right corner of a unita, could he go to the front left corner while the unit does a, march move? ” Yes"When moving a unit that includes models with Front Rank, these models can be reorganised into a new position (still as far forward as possible) as p…

  • Quote from Sharku: “I don t get how area attacks from a catapult work. For example a tombking cataput 4 hits a 5x4 Formation. (5wide) result in 15 str 3 hits ans 1 str 7 hit? ” Yes

  • Quote from Sodder: “Good point - always just felt (judging rule based on feelings are newer a good ide, yes i know) strange to claim a piece of terrain just by ever so slightly touching it. ” Ever so slightly touching is key in this game

  • Quote from Sodder: “2) When playing scenarios, such as King of the Hill, when are a unit considered within? Entirely, majority or just a smidge? ” Is there something unclear here? How do you measure every other range, or scenario, if you are to be within 6" of the center of the board or check if enemy is within range of your shooting (24" from your handguns, how do you measure it?), or inside enemy deployment? Just asking so we can update the rules if they are unclear, but I dont see why it woul…

  • The ID Tax

    Lagerlof - - Infernal Dwarves (ID)

    Post

    Quote from Fnarrr: “Quote from Sarevok: “Depends. When your army is pure trash getting nerfs can be seem as bullying, like certain BT member is doing. ” My apologies!Here's whats going to happen going forward: - I'm going to unsubscribe from this ridiculous thread - I'll pop in in a week to let you guys know how ID fared, because I said I would - I will then unsubscribe immediately again I'm happy to work with Whamme and Gomio on whatever needs to be developed for ID, but they can have the inter…

  • Quote from jefe8699: “I would think if you rolled high enough to catch the fleeing unit, you would catch them and if that movement was enough to run into another enemy unit, you should treat them as pursuit into enemy unit. ” You can't have the cake and eat it to. That only happens with pursues (enemy that broke from combat). Charging and already fleeing enemy is not the same as a pursue.