Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 557.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Quote from casamar: “Does the boosted (universal aura) version of Pentagram of pain hit all units, even those in combat? ” Yes, since the boosted version is type Universal (only type Damage prevents units engaged in combat from being affected, like in scorching salvo).

  • Quote from Tanis: “- When you cast a spelll with a wizard that has The Veil Walker, can you use +6" range for the lore attributte? I mean can you use, for example, glory of gold at 30" and same time attibute at 24"? ” Yes, but glory of gold is only 18", so it would be 24" for both spells (and it would cost one veil token for each spell). Quote from Tanis: “- Path of favoured: Can you use +1L for issue a challenge , even if there are no foe for do it? (i think not, but i prefer to ask) ” No, that…

  • Quote from Calculon: “Hi! I've got a question about shooting out of cover. If I had a forest 8" deep, and a unit is 1" inside it, can it fire through the over 7" of wood at a unit on the other side without penalty? The way I read it is that regardless of your positioning within the terrain, you ignore it when firing out? Even if it's a sizeable distance until the cover ends? ” That is correct. This case is even specifically mentioned in the rulebook: > 12.C.d Cover (...) Models always ignore the…

  • Quote from jimmygrill: “Do the effects (Fearless, Parent Unit) also apply to characters attached to the unit? (Either the Commander himself or others) ” Yes: 3.B Units (...) Whenever a rule, ability, spell, and so on affects a unit, all models in the unit are affected.

  • Quote from Caledoriv: “Where does it say that? I believe it only says nudging can bring units within 1" of an enemy. ” The rules don't say that (at least I couldn't find it anywhere ). We'll discuss it for 205. But even without, this is not possible (see blue rule below): < 13.D.f Dropping out of Combat Removing casualties may cause units to drop out of base contact with their foe. When this happens, units are nudged back into combat using the following procedure: 1. The unit that is going to dr…

  • Quote from Durin Eisenfuss: “Schade, wie sieht es am Sa. aus bei dir? ” So : Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Jemand Zeit/Lust am Samstag, so ab 14 Uhr oder früher? Meine SE haben Frischluft geschnuppert und wollen mehr . ”

  • Quote from 2Cats1Tuna: “Quote from Wargo: “Quote from Thagrosh: “Quote from 2Cats1Tuna: “If a Cuatl Lord casts a Divination spell through a Telepathic Link, the Attribute does not get casted (as per the rules for Telepathic Link). If the Cuatl Lord takes the Discipline Symbiosis, does the Divination Attribute get cast through the Telepathic Link? The wording seems conflicting to me. It looks like it comes down to: (Symbiosis): The Cuatl Lord may cast spells of any type through models with Telepa…

  • Quote from Elijah: “Quote from Elijah: “Steam Tank: It says Persue and Overrun Distance is always 0. Formerly it stated that the Steam Tank can not persue or overrun at all. So now I have to make a discipline test to restrain from persuing and to be able to reform instead otherwise I have to persue (meaning I will just keep standing like I did before), am I right? ” ” Correct.

  • Quote from Warboss_R'ok: “So is it reasonable to play the current rules ignoring the front rank rule for units that consist solely of characters? ” Personally I think that's reasonable, yes. But this won't help if your opponent insists on playing RAW . So best clarify with your opponent beforehand how you wanna play it, RAW or RAI. The current RAI and soon to be RAW rules for this type of unit are as follows : < In Combined Units containing Characters and R&F models, a Character is considered to…

  • Quote from Warboss_R'ok: “Additional question about the "front rank" rule: "Front rank", multiple characters with matching bases. How do I interpret the rule? Quote from Rulebook_page_81: “Matching Base refers to one of the following: - The model has the same base size as the R&amp;F models in its unit. - The model’s base is the same size as two or more (whole number) of the R&amp;F models’ bases ” If the unit contains no rank and file, only characters, and if the characters all have identical b…

  • Wizard or not?

    Eisenheinrich - - Rules Questions & Answers

    Post

    Quote from flammy`: “Does that mean that a Master Wizard Prophet riding a Lamasu Adept Wizard is both Wizard Master and Adept Wizard and can use Book of Arcane Mastery (only Wizard Apprentice and Adepts can normally use it). (of course only the rider can make use of the book). ” No, don't think so. This case should be covered by the lamassu rules: If the Temple Lamassu is mounted by a Wizard, both the mount and the Wizard count as two separate models for rules and effects that affect Wizards (li…

  • Wizard or not?

    Eisenheinrich - - Rules Questions & Answers

    Post

    11.A Wizards Models that can cast non-Bound Spells are referred to as Wizards. In addition, Wizard Apprentice, Adept, and Master are Universal Rules: 20.A Universal Rules If at least one model part has a Universal Rule, it affects the entire combined model. For example, if a Character with a Universal Rule mounts a Character mount without this Universal Rule, the combined model (Character and mount) are both affected by the Universal Rule. So if a non-wizard character mounts a Lamassu, the entir…

  • Quote from ironhead: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from ironhead: “2. Pyromancy: Flaming Swords "The target’s Melee and Shooting Attacks gain a +1 to wound modifier, Flaming Attacks, and Magical Attacks." ” Magical attacks yes (see above), flaming attacks no (as only melee and shooting attacks, but not special ranged attacks are affected).Flaming attacks yes (as it's "stated otherwise", i.e. "the target's melee attacks gain flaming attacks").+1 to wound yes, as this is not an attack attribut…

  • Quote from Durin Eisenfuss: “Nachmittag o. Abend. Ich denke ich könnte 17:00 sicher schaffen. ” Klappt leider nicht, ich hab nur so bis 18 Uhr Zeit.

  • Quote from Durin Eisenfuss: “Hat noch einer Zeit und Lust am Freitag? ” Rein hypothetisch , von wieviel Uhr reden wir?

  • Flying models

    Eisenheinrich - - Rules Questions & Answers

    Post

    Quote from jean1951: “Cavegashner with Goblin chief joins a dash gashner. Does flyallow you to charge? ” You mean charge out of the unit? If so, yes, the character can do that, and he can choose to use his flying or his ground movement. Otherwise the combined unit is allowed to charge as well, but the gnasher dasher cannot charge by himself. Quote from jean1951: “If yes wouldthe Gashner get adv move plus 2d6? ” Which gnasher do you mean, the cave gnasher ? If so, the character automatically has …

  • Quote from jimmygrill: “@Eiserner: was spielst denn jetzt neues? Magst mal meine Chaoten weglurchen? SA ist ein so böses MU für Krieger dass ich das mehr einspielen will... (Also irgendwann ab nächster Woche) ” Ich versuch grad, ein bisschen öfter zu spielen (was nicht schwer ist nach 0 Spielen in 2 Monaten ) und dabei zu schauen, ob ich was find, das mir ähnlich gut gefällt wie die HE-Liste. Auf'm Papier sind mir SA zu langsam/statisch , weshalb ich wohl erst mal ein bisschen mit SE rumprobiere…

  • There aren't any limitations other than the obvious ones (0-x per army, point cost limit for runic items, max. 3 runes per item). So you can take e.g. two runes of precision on the same weapon, it's usually just a waste of points for no effect . As I said above, I think the use of "each" in the pricing of the runes is inconsistent, and unless I'm missing something I think we could just remove it.

  • Quote from Alex_Scipio: “And one last question, the character in the Blue unit (yellow square) , after reform, can be in base contact with enemy models in the "B" unit? ” Yes.

  • Quote from flammy`: “It's not just rune of Mastery, there are other runes that do not have "each" mentioned and that could potentially be picked more than once. Rune of Readiness for example, can you pick 3 of these on the same character to get more than one uses? Basically all runes that have "1 use only" do not have the text "each" so I wonder if you can still stack them to get several uses. ” The use of "each" appears to be inconsistent. For instance, I can't find anything preventing you from…