Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 62.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • The issue lies in the understanding of "ANY FACING" of the unit. I understand it as the side my unit comes into contact when colliding, being front/back/side according to my shortest move towards the fleeing unit. Some "rule-twisting" players understand "any facing" as the side of their choice. Maybe a slight change in the wording could solve this.

  • Allez, 2 petites questions de la partie d'hier soir : 1.) Chez les Nains, le Brise-rancunes est un Assemblage de grande taille. A-t-il droit au Piétinement (1) car Grand ? Ou pas, et pourquoi ? 2.) Une unité de Barbes-grises perdent un combat et fuient (pas bien loin, mais les chars Hommes-bêtes derrière ne les rattrapent pas). Les Guerriers des clans juste à côté ratent leur test de Panique. Ont-ils le droit de le relancer grâce à la règle "Tout vu, tout fait" des 2 Barbes-grises à moins de 6" …

  • And you only have to touch the wall to control it (well, say 1 millimeter). Your opponent may sit on it with half his/her army, they are not contesting this goal.

  • Shield wall only works if your unit is engaged on the front facing. This is another situation where Wall of Iron wouldn't work either.

  • Quote from Scorbol: “Well I understood, no problem. But I totally disagree. It's not precise, refering to the shield wall rule just to increase the personal protection but not using the bonus when you get charged is plainly confusing. Don't you think just writing this would be much clearer ? Wall of Iron : Personal Protection. Aegis (5+, against Close Combat Attacks) ” It only works if you already use Shield wall. No shield or Paired weapons = no Shield wall for instance.

  • Quote from Scorbol: “Because the Wall of Iron rule refers to shield wall that gives +1 aegis when charged... Honestly I don't understand why refering to a rule you are not using ? This is just confusing... ” Nobody wrote AEgis (+1). Both rules state you get either AEgis (6+) or AEgis (5+). Take your time to re-read the wording. It's very precise. Shield Wall When using a Shield, the model gains Aegis(6+,against Close Combat Attacks).This is improved to Aegis(5+, against Close Combat Attacks) if …

  • Hmmm @Eisenheinrich. According to your own quotes, the friendly unit (say Unit A) MAY Stand & shoot through Cover volley, but it is not forced to. It may just Stand as another unit (say Unit B) is being charged. If an enemy unit declares a charge against it (unit A), it may then Stand & shoot for itself. Quote from Kopistar: “Could you not volley cover someone AND stand and shoot for yourself ? I would have said yes. ” Please mind the NOT iIn the case @Kopistar submitted, Unit A prefers to Stand…

  • Je viens de faire un tour sur les Touches d'impact. D'après ce que j'ai lu, rien n'interdit d'utiliser les Touches d'impact à chaque Tour de combat. On ne peut pas les combiner avec les Attaques de broyage au même tour, mais où est-il écrit que c'est seulement au Tour de charge ? Du coup, question subsidiaire : les attaques de broyage, c'est bien à chaque tour ?

  • Si tu cibles l'unité, c'est l'ensemble des figurines qui compose cette unité qui bénéficie (ou souffre) des effets du sort. Un Personnage qui a rejoint cette unité en fait aussi partie. L'exception serait si le texte du sort mentionne clairement que seules les figurines "Rank & Files" (non Personnages) sont concernées par les effets d'un sort. Par exemple, certaines bannières n'accordent les bonus qu'aux figurines standard.

  • L'équipe de Trad sur le pont !!

  • Piétinement et Touches d'impact sont des attaques de Mêlée, mais ne sont pas des attaques de Corps à corps (graphique de la page 67, 14.A.b). Le Mur de bouclier ne marche donc pas contre ces attaques. Pour Tu partiras avec moi, il faut "au moins autant de colonnes que de rangs au début de la Manche de combat". Donc même avec 2 rangs de 5 guerriers en début de manche, tu as bien au moins autant de colonnes que de rangs. Pas si bof que ça...

  • Quote from KittenHugz: “ Does the BSB purchase those banner enchantments out of their Special Equipment allowance or is it just the limit of two enchantments, regardless of price? ” Both actually. Two banners max, 100 pts max.

  • @Arturius It seems you got it right. I could download the file without error. Another question: Where do I find the version number of the last reliable Editor ? I don't dare upgrading my Roaster Editor (currently v2.01.12) to a new version.

  • Quote from Aegon: “Why crippling a popular and working design instead of fixing the actual problem? (=the basic non-honour version) ” Because it's the last that still stands. After that one is gone, go burn every HBE book. They will be as useless as any entry.

  • Hi everybody, 1.) Dwarven Holds, 4500 point army, "Engines of war" allowance 20% = 900 pts. When choosing 2x Organ gun (2x 270) + 2x Rune crafted (2x 50), total 640, I can't add any Flaming shot (10 pts each) because I've already "spent 5pts too much from Engines of war (maximum 900 pts)". 2.) My file update systematically gives an error because of Asklanders. Is it possible to remove the little "o" over the A in the file name ? I firmly hope this little tweak should prove sufficient to allow au…

  • Quote from Borjnfer Wraith: “Being Noob friendly should be the role of the more experienced player, not the rules system per se. People teaching and mentoring future gamers should nuture them along giving advice as needed when they see the Newbe making a tactical error. Maybe even letting them reroll a particular set of bad die rolls once per game, a house rule I had when I tought my kids to play (in fact that was a rule for most every game we played where dice were used). I think we should Ment…

  • Organisation d'un tournoi

    AEnoriel - - France

    Post

    Ce qui permet aussi de ne pas se coucher trop tard (selon le niveau de bière et le nombre de copains à voir) et d'être à peu près en forme pour le Jour 2. Certains joueurs viennent de loin, et il y a encore de la route à faire pour rentrer dans de bonnes conditions...

  • Sur Lyon, je connais Amaury (@FlintJunior, classé 22 sur T3), fils de Xavier (@FlintBMacFlanagan, classé 19 sur T3). Il a commencé très jeune et maîtrise parfaitement les règles. La famille possède plusieurs armées et nombre de ses adversaires ont carrément regretté de l'avoir sous-estimé en raison de son jeune âge... Juste pour comparer, il a fait 9e à l'InterRégions 2017, 7e en 2018, 6e au Moot 2018 et 4e au Nain Gros-gnon 2018... Je ne crois pas qu'il soit déjà majeur.

  • Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Kopistar: “can we still "swap side" with a combat refo ? AA B CC AA CCB ” Possible. But you need to do them one at a time, so they can never switch straight up. ” If you move/reform B one step to the left corner (still 3 units in contact) and move C to face A, you get : .AA BCC Both units have reformed, so there in no further move available. How do you manage the sequence so that B stands on the right hand side ?

  • Dans le Livre d'armée des Forteresses Naines, les Guerriers des clans ont une option : "Une seule unité de Guerriers des clans ou de Barbes-grises peut prendre Avant-garde (max 20 figurines)" A la page d'après, les Barbes-grises ont l'option : "Une seule unité de Guerriers des clans ou de Barbes-grises peut prendre : Avant-garde (max 30 figurines)" J'ai regardé dans le LA Dwarven Holds pour comparer. Du côté des Clan warriors : "A single Clan Warriors or Greybeards unit may take Vanguard (max 30…