Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 318.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Quote from Kalerith: “Quick question. If a Shaman from Ogre khan selects firebrand upgrade, how does that work with Essence of a free mind? Example: I pick an Ogre shaman with essence pyro/shamanism If I pick shamanism, I cannot utilize effects for Firebrand upgrade in those games? ” Correct. Firebrand only works if you select spells from Pyromancy.

  • Yeah changing to cm would be extremely weird at this point. Basically all distances would need to be reworked to work nicely. The inches also work well as they go in sort of logical steps (6", 12", 18", 24", so on). This would be hard to represent with cm in my opinion.

  • Yeah it's kind of an ogre syndrome. My EoS on the other hand look very much like an army and I'm pretty happy with them.

  • Quote from Wesser: “Quote from Dopey: “I often hear that people visualize that each mini represents 10+ men. Has anyone tried (and taken pics?) of a 10mm game of 9th at standard point sizes? In my mind, core would look fantastic, and give a titanic scale to dragons and monsters (though those would be scaled down as well). I wonder what rules would become awkward visually. ” Ive heard of several people thinking of using Warmaster models for this, but never seen it The issue ofc is that it only wo…

  • Christmas Avatars

    Jomppexx - - WWW Topics

    Post

    What about me? Probably fairly easy to modify

  • Makhar Auxiliary Book

    Jomppexx - - General Discussion

    Post

    Adding on to discussion about aux armies they could use their own section on the forums. I don't think there is one currently and I would've liked to read a bit about Åsklander armies and tactics.

  • Why we play this game?

    Jomppexx - - General Discussion

    Post

    Quote from tulmir: “You don't have the buy models constantly, if you want to play competitively. Buy what you want, and play how you want! And the biggest plus is, THIS IS THE BEST MASS FANTASY SYSTEM EVER! ” I agree! The goal of making every option fairly competitive also helps with this.

  • Why we play this game?

    Jomppexx - - General Discussion

    Post

    Quote from Morgan_Treeman: “why cant the dwarves recruit an elf as an ally? Maybe the elf owes the king a favour from a battle long time ago. It makes total sense to represent the model with grudgebuster rules. It flies, has a shooting attack and the dragon attacks with grinding attacks. Why not? Use your imagination a little! ” They are called grinding attacks but are really just automatic hits. UD colossus guy has them too. I think they also represent large swipes of attacks that hit troops wi…

  • Åskland hereditary boosted version. Can you target the same unit twice to gain +2 armour or -2 to enemy? Assuming no but just checking as the wording seems vague. "If this spell targets a friendly unit, the target gains +1 Armour .If this spell targets an enemy unit, the target suffers ­1 Armour. {This spell may target two units instead of one (declare the additional target before making the Casting Attempt).} "

  • Why is there a massive phallus on the banner? Just kidding, that's an amazing miniature!

  • Random question: Where do you find the åsklander qs army? I didn't see it in the premade list of armies.

  • Etheneus advent calendar

    Jomppexx - - User Blogs

    Post

    Cool project! Looking forward to seeing how this will pan out

  • The 9th AGE - Meme Thread

    Jomppexx - - WWW Topics

    Post

    A fresh meme straight off the press! bbKEXIr.jpg

  • Quote from Firthunands91: “Also 6' from the shielding banner, units only need 1 miniature to take advantage of it? ” Pretty sure having just one miniature in range is enough. Works similarly to general or rally around the banner I imagine.

  • Quote from Kharneth: “Tongue sees near 0 use on tournaments, because it range of use is very limited. If i have to use it, I think it is better on a hunter. At least this way he can thread useful targets with it due to superior movility, and most armies have at least a pair of units it can be useful for. But being rarely use even in hunters, and this models seem a fair amount of play, seems like OK players prefer a most versatile equipment for then ” Never thought of using it on a hunter. Usuall…

  • Quote from WastelandWarrior: “yeah it's pretty rubbish, only reduces the attacks of my core block by 16..... ” That's what you get for playing WDG

  • Quote from LegioIgnatum: “Quote from Dancaarkiiel: “@LegioIgnatum @MrPieChee 1A with Paired Weapons versus Lygur = 1A 1A with Devastating Charge versus Lygur = 1A As stated above, these modifiers (addition and subtraction) happen at the same time, so you do so in order that results in a lowest value possible. All of these belong to the same group. S7CbDrt.png Page 16 Rulebook ” Holly crap that is very strong. ” For a meager cost of 55 points... That is 5 points less than in 204 as it wasn't used…

  • Quote from WastelandWarrior: “Quote from Lagerlof: “I wouldn't even use the item in my list. Feels more like a case of constructing a list against a specific army. Like using Pyro against SE. ” yeah, it's my mates fault for tailoring against me every game but hey he's an a$$ and while it's still available it will be there every time! ” As suggested above, surprise him with a tailored list of multiple barbarian hordes of your own!

  • Quote from theunwantedbeing: “1+ re-rollable It's only worse against attacks that are Ap4 or more, very few of those even exist and most are on war machines which aren't going to be able to hit him inside a unit. ” Agree. Aegis is only better against sniping spells and super high ap attacks. And well if the whole unit dies or you leave it the aegis is also better against alchemy.

  • Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Jomppexx: “We played it so, that if the monster rolls enough distance to touch the front of the reiters, they are destroyed. Is this correct? ” Nope . The rule you quoted applies to the flee charge reaction/flee move of the unit, so only if you come into contact with a charging unit during the flee move, the fleeing unit is destroyed. We needed to specify the front facing, because otherwise units that come into contact with the charging unit with their rear …