@Lagerlof could I please get a ruling on this? thank you.1. Can a lone model (chariot, for example) deploy horizontally, then pivot to gain an inch or so, then move its movement fully?? The center of the model has moved its max allowed movement, but the frontage has moved more.
2. Can a Centaur Chieftain with pillager icon use it to give some chariots vanguard, then vanguard himself 12" to the side, and give other chariots vanguard as well that were not within range of the icon when he made the first set of chariots vanguard??
2. Im almost positive that RAW that works. The Pillager Icon means those specified units gain vanguard if within 12", and it doesnt state a time restriction (such as "within 12" at the move vanguard units stage"). As such he would be able to pull that neat trick, as he is always granting a 12" bubble of vanguard - normally this means that even in later turns he still grants an unusable vanguard special rule, but you've found a neat trick here. @Kolata do you know if this is intentional or not? If not Ill bring it up internally for addressing in either the FAQ or V2.0.
"We cant all just grease up and wrestle pigs for coin anymore" - Herminard