Trials and Tribulations from a newbie

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Trials and Tribulations from a newbie

Greetings and Salutations,

I am a newbie when it comes to T9A and for the most part, wargaming in general. My experiences so far in my 49 years walking around the planet is Warhammer Fantasy, and Risk. I have a very extensive background in role playing games having been playing those since the Carter Administration but I am finding Wargaming to be quite the challenge. From the creation of Army Lists to placement of armies on the board to the strategy of using your troops to win, it is a overwhelming feeling to have to take it all in. So why do I put myself through all of that not to mention the endless hours of painting the army or in my case multiple armies? Well, because it's FUN!!! But yet at the same time a bit frustrating. So my goal here is to pass along what I have learned so far as a newbie and hopefully can help those in the same boat as me get as much enjoyment as they can just as I am trying to do. So let me share a few thoughts to perhaps get the ball rolling so to speak.

Positive Frustrations