4500 vs 5000

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

It's a kind of magic... Finally! The Behind The Scenes blog tells you more about the coming rules for the magic phase. We hope you will enjoy the read!

• I don't think it was kept secret, but may have been unpopular. As I remember they seemed to be more on keeping it at 4500 for tournaments because, well that is what they are used to for balance sake.
    But anyone can play any points they want to at any other time than during official tournaments.
    I am a student. I will always be a student. Because I am always studying for better ways to do things.
  • Polls are incredibly difficult to manage - it's always unclear how much or what portion of the user base is replying to these, and this is highlighted further when the poll is not official and is embedded unofficially within another thread.

Example: If a poll is created within a thread that is called: Game sizes then only those users that are interested in this topic will see it. If the poll is asking to change the game size, then it's entirely possible that only those users that don't like the current game size will answer. So the poll receives a 100% in favour of changing the game size, yet maybe only 200 people answered, and all of those that did are part of a minority that want to change this. All the other users might have ignored this thread and the poll entirely.

What this results in, is that those that didn't see or answer the poll are not being taken into account. So either a rule is created catering only to the few, or nothing is done and those that did answer feel neglected.

Only solution for this is to only allow official polls that are raised in the right place on the site, and that the team have prepared and planned in the time to review the answers and to act on them.
  • Good point.