When spell range is halved by using Telephatic Link, is it rounded up or down? (I would say up)
The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.
Strictly talking, yes, even if "bearer may reroll" strongly implies that the bearer should be the source of the first roll (by my logic at least).
As for if you can use it that way, well, yes, it even should be used like that, but in the end, it's up to the judge (or you and your opponent) to decide. Don't know if the ETC judges would allow that.
In bom, it is specidied that the bearer is the one making the casting roll, as it should be. Plaque has a different wording and that information is missing, hence the issue above.