What is old is new again

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

• What is old is new again

I am new to 9th Age after the fall of the Old World and a brief stay in Mantica. I am not sure if i should post this in General, Army list builds, or whatever so starting here in the land of my Empire army's rebirth. I had heard about 9th age long ago and had followed its developments on the fringe but had not seen anyone local playing recently (Baltimore/Annapolis area of Maryland). That all changed one day at Titan Games and Hobbies in Timonium. Since then i have watched a few games, played in 4 (the first 3 of which were in a tournament of about 20 players) and have gone 2-1-1 playing against Ogres and KoE. Ive used the same exact list with a mix of everything just to get myself situated with rules and scenarios and now trying to make the list more "me". I have read everything on the forums for the 3 main armies i own from The Old World and in general, but have tried (mostly failing) to avoid alot of the "political" style threads or those that are overtly negative as i KNOW these will color my opinions without trying things myself. So anyhow, mostly with a nod toward what i had assembled and some painted this is the list i chose and what i personally experienced with the units as well as musings as they occur to me. Im hoping for insights to the list, tactics, etc to help me crush others souls... i mean... have fun... with 9th Age.

During the tournament i played 3 games. Once again, these were my first 3 games actually playing and not just spectating.

Display Spoiler