The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.
Our beta phase is finally over. Download The Ninth Age: Fantasy Battles, 2nd Edition now!
Page 103 of the rulebook.
As soon as a character (it counts as one, page 101 of the rulebook) declares a charge from within a unit it counts as a separate unit.
So it's a unit of just itself, which is entirely consisting of models with impetuous.
Obviously the model gains Frenzy and Fearless while in combat regardless of whether the entire unit has Impetuous.
The post was edited 1 time, last by theunwantedbeing ().
Wait. So if he had banner of speed on said unit it would not work since it count as separate unit? I thought it was other way around and im sure it was answered many times speed work that way. Did something changed?Hope is the first step on the road to disappointment.
Wait. So if he had banner of speed on said unit it would not work since it count as separate unit? I thought it was other way around and im sure it was answered many times speed work that way. Did something changed?
If you have an effect that affects the entire unit, a character charging out of the unit will benefit from that effect (see 21.B.d Leaving a Combined Unit).
And if the character has a rule that affects only himself, he will benefit from that rule during the charge.
Take a mounted character with swiftstride in an infantry unit with banner of speed. If the character charges out of the unit, it will benefit from +1" Adv from the banner enchantment as well as from swiftstride from its mount.
Thank you i got it now!