Pinktaco Alumni

  • Male
  • 30
  • from Nybøl, 6400 Sønderborg, Denmark
  • Member since Aug 13th 2015
Last Activity

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

About Me
About Me
Name: Steffen

How old are you? 27.

Where are you from and where do you live right now? I'm from Denmark.

What do you do for living? I have an education as physicaltherapist, but work as a rehabilitation therapist. I coordinate rehabilitation of the elderly.

Since when are you in the Hobby? I began when I was around 12 years old. Then had a break and got back when I was around 15-16 years old. Then another break. I started playing again roughly 3 years ago with WHFB 8th ed. I've since then mainly played with scaly jungle dwelling dolls.

How did you get into the Hobby and what have you done since then? Disregarding the times during my teenage years - a friend from my classes as physiotherapist started talking about it. I quickly jumped aboard and started playing.
We created a group on Facebook for people to play Fantasy Wargames in Odense. The Fantasy Wargaming community have never been big in Odense, but we managed to get about 50 people on our FB group.

Since the start of T9A I've run T9A tournaments (Age Rage) which have had between 6 and 16 participants. It is my intention that Age Rage eventually becomes a bigger event and a stable in the Danish Tournament scene.

Which armies do you play? Only Saurian Ancients. I'm a slow painter and I've spend quite some time on my greek theme.

Why do you support the 9th Age project? When WHFB 8th ended and AoS took over my former gaming group basically died out. Soon after I started supporting T9A. Originally I did so because this was a way for me to keep playing something similar to WH. Today it's a big part of my everyday life and the scope of "why I support" have changed. Now it's about giving others a game they can enjoy. Working on this project is both a pleasure, frustrating, confusing and highly addicting.
The mood of the community affects all of us and the amount of teams and staff is enough to make anyone dizzy :D

What is your personal role in the 9th Age project team? My personal role is to be a part of the management of the project.
I've helped out with various teams such as starting up the Data Analysis/Tournament Support teams and helped out when necessary with the PR/Social Media team. I generally help out where it's needed.
Currently I primarily work with the HR team.

I'm a former ExB members, but real life responsibilities comes first.
Personal Details
Jan 26th 1989 (30)
Nybøl, 6400 Sønderborg, Denmark
Rehabilitation Therapist
T9A PC/PS4, work out
Contact Options