Shane Alumni

  • Male
  • 34
  • from 263 Pharmacy Ave, Scarborough, ON M1L 3E8, Canada
  • Member since Dec 17th 2015
Last Activity

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

About Me
About Me
Hi there,

My name is Shane, and I'm a 31 year old (nearly) lifetime resident of Ontario, Canada currently living in the Toronto area and working in experiential marketing.

I got into Warhammer at the launch of 6th edition (for Fantasy, 3rd for 40k) and was lead down this dark path by a group of guys who would become my lifetime friends. Since then I've seen players enter and leave, editions (and whole army factions) come and go, and started (but never finished) a ridiculous number of army projects.

In 7th I became extremely discouraged with the hobby, as a clear line existed between the armies of out group, with one side being competitive and the others more or less entirely outclassed. With the launch of 8th I was rejuvenated with the extremely interesting rulebook, and went all in with my Dogs of War and Empire, eventually dropping my High Elves as no new Core kits were released for them, and also getting fully into Warriors.

Moving into 9th Age, I've stuck with my now beloved Warriors of the Wastes and hope to get my Empire of Sonnstahl up and running soon (as that army now includes nearly everything I'd used in my Dogs of War list as well, letting me finally run nearly the exact army I want).

I've been a huge fan of 9th Age ever since I found out about and researched it. I'm hoping that it will do for others what so many years of Fantasy did for me, specifically provide a good ruleset and community of like minded people who can get years of enjoyment out of and inspiration for their models.

As of very recently, I've stepped into the role of Army Support for the Warriors of the Dark Gods project. I'm hoping to continue adding to the community and helping others to get as much fun and excitement out of this whole thing as possible!

Additionally, I am always up for games, and would love to help players connect to each other. As I said, I live in the Toronto area (Scarborough), but travel from Milton to Kingston and play with people in-between.
Personal Details
Jul 21st 1984 (34)
263 Pharmacy Ave, Scarborough, ON M1L 3E8, Canada
Warhammer, Cosplay prop building, general fitness
Contact Options