Eru Translation Coordinator

  • Male
  • 27
  • from 10270 Montiéramey, France
  • Member since Sep 10th 2015
Last Activity
, Viewing forum index

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

About Me
About Me

How old are you?
27, born in Dec 1989.

Where are you from and where do you live right now?
I'm French, living in Paris.

What do you do for a living?
I'm finishing my PhD in Astrophysics this year, about early stages of stellar formation. I'm teaching a bit to students who wanna become physics teachers.

Since when are you in the hobby?
I had a first try at Warhammer when I was a teenager, playing with cardboard and paper models. I've been playing seriously, with "real" models, for about 2 years now. 9th Age only ;)

How did you get into the hobby and what have you done since then?
A friend introduced me to the hobby. I've played about 30 games since, and I'm working hard on modelling to have decent armies ;)

Which armies do you play/possess?
I'm playing VC and OK, having over 4000 points for each of them (not painted yet !). I will start an UD army soon.

Why do you support the 9th Age project?
I really like the philosophy of the project. The only way to get really balanced and fun rules is to uncorrelate the rules creation and the model market. It is really more healthy as it is. The community has a lot of energy to put in the project and it is awesome to be part of it.

What is your personal role in the 9th Age project team?
I'm the Translation Coordinator, so I am the link between the translation teams and the other bodies of the project. I'm managing the French translation team, and I'm part of the Layout Team. I'm developing a LaTeX template for our slim documents.

See you around !
Personal Details
Dec 13th 1989 (27)
10270 Montiéramey, France