Ambush

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

  • Before Deployment, after choosing Deployment Zones, an army that includes units with the Ambush special rule must state which of your units with this special rule will use it (starting with the player that picked the Deployment Zone). Deploy your army as usual, but without deploying any of the Ambushing units. Starting from Game Turn 2, roll a dice for each Ambushing unit at the start of each of your Remaining Moves sub-­phases. After you have rolled for all Ambushing units, each unit that rolled 3+, now enters the Battlefield from any table edge. Place the arriving unit with all of its back rank touching the Board Edge.
    Before Deployment, after choosing Deployment Zones, an army that includes units with the Ambush special rule must state which of your units with this special rule will use it (starting with the player that picked the Deployment Zone). Deploy your army as usual, but without deploying any of the Ambushing units. Starting from Game Turn 2, roll a dice for each Ambushing unit at the start of each of your Remaining Moves sub-­phases.

    After you have rolled for all Ambushing units, each unit that rolled 3+, now enters the Battlefield from any table edge. Place the arriving unit with all of its back rank touching the Board Edge. Ambushing models are free to move in the Remaining Moves sub-­phase, except that they may not March Move, and they must end this Movement Phase no more than twice their Movement value from the Board Edge. If an Ambushing unit does not roll 3+ in any Remaining Moves sub-­phase before the game ends, it fails to enter the board. The unit counts as destroyed.

    An Ambushing Character may choose to be deployed within an Ambushing unit that it would normally be allowed to join (declare this when declaring which units are Ambushing). In that case the player rolls once for the combined unit. Until arriving on the Battlefield, Ambushing units cannot do any actions at all, and all items, rules, abilities etc. do not work while not on the Battlefield.

    ---

    Units using this rule:
    BH: Feral Hounds. DH: Miners. KoE: The Green Knight. OK: Kin Eater. WDG: Fallen Beast

    Units that may take this rule:
    BH: Soothsayer, Beast Chieftain, Centaur Chieftain, Wildhorn Herd, Mongrel Herd, Mongrel Raiders, Longhorn Herd, Centaurs, Beast Giant. DL: Hellhounds. HbE: Fleet Officer, Sea Guard. ID: Hobgoblin Chieftain. SE: Heath Riders. VS: Sicarra Assassin. WDG: Barbarian Chief

    2,707 times viewed