Parent Units & Support Units

Forwared from „Parent Unit“

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Certain units in Empire of Sonntahl Army Book are designated as either Parent Units or Support Units. Support Units are considered Insignificant by Parent Units and may perform Supporting Actions as detailed below.
    Certain units in Empire of Sonntahl Army Book are designated as either Parent Units or Support Units. Support Units are considered Insignificant by Parent Units and may perform Supporting Actions as detailed below.

    Supporting Actions

    Support Units within 6” of a Parent Unit may perform one of the following actions each phase:


    1. When a Charge is declared against a Parent unit within 6”, the Support Unit may Stand and Shoot as if it were the target of the Charge. Apply all usual restrictions for a Stand and Shoot reaction.
    2. When a Parent Unit within 6” is successfully charged, or rolls a successful Charge Range roll (against a nonfleeing enemy), the Support Unit may declare a Charge upon the enemy unit which successfully charged the Parent Unit or that is about to be Charged by the Parent Unit. Apply all usual rules under Move Chargers for this out of sequence Charge (such as Line of Sight, Front Arc, must roll Charge Range, max one Wheel, etc...), with the exception that the enemy cannot chose a Charge Rection other than Hold. If done in a friendly Player Turn, treat this as a normal Multiple Charge. If this is done in the opponent's Player Turn, this Charge Move is performed after all other units have completed their Charge Moves. When calculating Combat Score in a combat where this Support Action was used in the same Player Turn (and both Charges were successful), combine the Rank Bonus of both the Parent unit and the Support unit (following all normal restrictions), up to maximum of +6.
    3. If the Supporting Unit has at least one Full Rank, it counts as having the same number of Full Ranks as a Parent Unit within 6" for Steadfast purposes.

    2,425 times viewed