Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 1,000. There are more results available, please enhance your search parameters.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Quote from WarX: “Quote from Casas: “What? 2x(1d6+1) is statistically different than 2d6+2. You have to use the second in T9A, since the result of the roll is different. Then if we want to talk about math, (d6+1)*2, 2x(d6+1), 2(d6)+2x1, d6/(1/2)+4/2, etc, they are all the same operation, but still, this is not math language it is not what the thread is about ” You do not get the point. Completely. In the books 2d6 means 'roll 2 d6 dices and take the result'. Exactly same 2x(d6+1) means 'roll 2 d…

  • Quote from Loooci: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Loooci: “KoE question Questing Oath - Universal Rule. The model is immune to the effects of Fear from enemy models. Models with Questing Oath gain +2″ Advance Rate when rolling for Charge Range against enemy units with at least one model with Fear. - Attack Attribute – Close Combat. The model part gains +1 to-hit with Close Combat Attacks against models with Fear. Do I need to roll terror tests or do i ignore these ? ” Immune to fear is not th…

  • Quote from Loooci: “KoE question Questing Oath - Universal Rule. The model is immune to the effects of Fear from enemy models. Models with Questing Oath gain +2″ Advance Rate when rolling for Charge Range against enemy units with at least one model with Fear. - Attack Attribute – Close Combat. The model part gains +1 to-hit with Close Combat Attacks against models with Fear. Do I need to roll terror tests or do i ignore these ? ” Immune to fear is not the same as being immune to terror. Fear cau…

  • Quote from Loooci: “Does Tristan also work against Manifestations from DL? ” Without checking I'm pretty sure they do not count as Weapon Enchantments...? Seeming Deamons have no "weapons".

  • Quote from GenePhelps: “Great job on the "Rules Explained in Figures" In the example below the Blue unit has Random It can pivot to barely overlap the yellow unit Then move and if it rolls high enough, effectively move through the yellow unit? the-ninth-age.com/community/in…9903a55c5979ae0fd2f635e8d ” No. The front facing of tellow must clear the entire other unit. Otherwise it will stick in place.

  • Quote from dkrotenberg: “Can a single model, consisting og of a character mounted on a monster, issue challenges as normal ? ” That's one of the main reasons Duels even exist. So that characters on powerful monters can't decimate entire armies.

  • KoE Tristran resolve

    Lagerlof - - Rules Questions & Answers

    Post

    It destroys all runes/enchantments. Thats how its been ruled for a long time atleast.

  • Quote from Sodder: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from AEnoriel: “In the spell explanation, it says "the next spell", which may come any time until the end of the game, not specifically until the enemy's next magic phase.Is One turn the ultimate limit? ” One spell, until the next friendly magic phase. ” Rune of Revocation has "duration: One Turn" so it wouldn't stick around forever. ” Wasn't that what I said?

  • Quote from AEnoriel: “In the spell explanation, it says "the next spell", which may come any time until the end of the game, not specifically until the enemy's next magic phase.Is One turn the ultimate limit? ” One spell, until the next friendly magic phase.

  • Quote from Peacemaker: “Quote from Sodder: “Now the tricky part; red would like to remain 3 models wide so one of the models in the front rank will have to be pushed back - but would it be possible to raise the champion in the spot of the puny dude and hereby pushing him out of harms way (potentially even all they way to the far right of the unit where he'll be far safer)? ” raising models can only replace rank and file.Models/characters in base to base can't leave base to base unless they got a…

  • Quote from jhell: “While on this subject, if a character on a chariot is joined to a unit of Legion Charioteers, does he also gain Devastating Charge on his chariot ? Or the impact hits are resolved with the default 4 Str of his chariot ? ” Neither has Devastating Charge on impact hits?

  • Quote from Inn0c: “Quote: “One use only. May be activated at the start of any Round of Combat ” Items like this has to be activated at step 1 of a round of combat.Duels are issued and accepted at step 4. So you have to activate an item like this before you know if you are fighting a duel or not, correct? ” Yes

  • Quote from Grouchy Badger: “I read the rule, BUT Does crush attack benefit from hatred and lightening reflexes? Battle focus is a clear no. ” No Attack Attributes. Spells work, re-roll to hit/wound.

  • Open a new topic. This discussion does not belong here.

  • Quote from Aegitru: “Hi, Does Hand of Glory adds up to the toxic aegis of the hellforged armor? Giving 4++ agains toxic ? ” Yes

  • Quote from Eisenheinrich: “< 21.G.b.22 Two-Handed A model using a weapon with Two-Handed cannot simultaneously use a Shield against Melee Attacks. ” Two handed weapons only prevent the use of shield against Melee Attacks though?

  • Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Nasion "Demon": “lets say my unit of chaos warriors is target of quicksilver lash. Equiped with hand weapons and shields - does they have to use shields even if it is disadvantage for them? ” Yes. Quote from Nasion "Demon": “How about if they are equiped with paired weapons? (shield is still they default equipment. ” As long as they aren't engaged in combat, they have to use the shield, and once they are engaged in combat, they cannot use the shield . ” Agai…

  • Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from casamar: “The vermin swarm catapults have frenzy, but under artillery rules it says they cannot declare a charge. So what happens if they fail their frenzy test? ” They can't charge, so they never take the test, they have it because it gave them fearless in earlier versions of the game.But then all nested rules were split, and they just kept the rule. ” ... until we added the removal of Frenzy to the cosmetic patches of the errata docum…

  • Works yes. Only Battle Focus forces you to hit the same target as the original attack.

  • Polish Team Championship 2019

    Lagerlof - - Tournaments

    Post

    Maybe they split their 2 lists so the total is 9000 points?