Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 463.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Break the Spirit + Spirits of the Wood.

    Alzam - - Archive

    Post

    Quote from Eisenheinrich: “If the target of both spells were to march in open terrain, it is in contact with open terrain, which it treats as DT 2 due to break the spirit, and at the same time it is in contact with the forest from spirits of the wood, which it also treats as DT 2. So I'd say every model will have to take 2 DT tests. ” I don't agree with this part. "All parts of the board that are not covered by any other kind of Terrain are considered to be Open Terrain." (page 90). I'd say the …

  • Cards finally arrived, yay ! Well, they arrived last week, but didn't had the time to review them. Box is simple cardboard with a nice exterior look, seems sturdy enough to handle some mistreatment. The cards were praised already, so no need to do it more, just look the other comments It took around 1 month and ~32€ for the boxed cards+Flux (delivery to Belgium). No additional custom fees. the-ninth-age.com/community/in…5218a9ca8e87fb6b07fa24131the-ninth-age.com/community/in…5218a9ca8e87fb6b07fa…

  • @MikaelO @Smythen @Villon @Casp For death warrant, it work for all models having parent/unit rule. So not characters (unless they somehow gain it but I don't how, as stated the commander only gives the rule to R&F), but yes to mounts of R&F models with those rules (since they are Universal Rules, thus affect all model parts). However, the only mounts that have parent/support units are, afaik, the mounts of a Knight unit with a commander inside, so kind of a rare case. Support unit S&S an…

  • Quote from Traumdieb: “Hi, when I put a character in a skirmisher unit with vanguard. 1. Can the unit split within the vanguard move? So i.e. Character moving forward skirmishers backward. 2. I have the same unit unsplitted vanguarding. If the character leaves the unit in my first turn. Can the char march out and shoot like skirmishers in the round he is leaving? ” 1. Yes. But note that the character must also have the vanguard rule for the unit to be allowed to vanguard. 2. No, that is a benefi…

  • UD 2.0 FAQ thread

    Alzam - - Undying Dynasties (UD)

    Post

    Bound spells aren't affected by casting modifiers unless specifically stated otherwise, so it looks like it doesn't affect wizard's bound spell either.

  • Quote from Xeonic: “Quote from Alzam: “It counts (ledger of souls is one of a kind and the shrine option is to take the ledger). ” Even if it's taken on the non-mount version? ” Yes. The option is still to take the Ledger of Souls of the Special equipment list.

  • A priori ta combinaison me semble correcte, je ne vois pas de règle limitant le nombre de Rune de maîtrise par personne.

  • Forbidden Path Q

    Alzam - - Archive

    Post

    Quote from Kirgan: “So it is only two basic paths? ” Two of the path your vampire would have access to normally. If it's Nosferatu for example then it's between evocation, occultism and cosmology; if it has no bloodline then it gets evocation and occultism.

  • Magic resistance and bound spells

    Alzam - - Archive

    Post

    Quote from mrmossevig: “RAW magic resistance does not effect “Hereditary Spells either as: Spells are classified into the different categories Learned Spells, Attribute Spells, and Hereditary Spells by letters or numbers.“ And: “Most Army Books contain a Hereditary Spell, which is labelled “H” instead of a number. Hereditary Spells follow all the rules for Learned Spells.“ But it never says: “Any rules affecting Learned Spells also affect Hereditary Spells” ” I saw that argument already somewher…

  • Quote from Xeonic: “You have a point, I'm not sure the battleshrine option is counted in to that allowance. @Alzam? ” It counts (ledger of souls is one of a kind and the shrine option is to take the ledger).

  • L'irrésistible est traitée comme une poursuite (sauf qu'il n'y a personne qui est poursuivi) et se fait donc avec les autres poursuites, avant les refo (voir 15.H.c pour plus de détails). Vu que A et 2 étaient dans le même combat, si 2 fuit, A ne peut pas le charger/détruire durant sa charge irré. Bien entendu, si 2 ne fuit pas, il y a charge de flanc. Rappel également que vu que A et B étaient dans le même combat, A peut irré "à travers" B pour peu qu'il soit dans une position légale à la fin d…

  • O&G Q&A

    Alzam - - Orcs and Goblins (O&G)

    Post

    Quote from Eymuster: “Thanks for the answer, buy can you clarify a bit more? Sure From your answer I understand: 1) flying unit farther than 12” => I will not be able to hit it directly, so I have to roll so that it will have to land on the git. In this case: Yes A) flying unit failed charge and miraculously landed directly on git. 2d6 hits in this case. Yes B) flying unit sucessfully charged, but git was so close it had to land on it. Since git is in combat, d6 impact hits are randomised betwee…

  • Quote from Morgan_Treeman: “A khan is joined to a unit of mercenary veterans. veterans have the battle scarred rule SWIFTSTRIDE. Does the khan also get it? Nope If he doesn't then the whole unit does not have swiftstride if the khan joins them right? Yeah, all the models must have swiftstride for the rule to work. So I must take pennant of the great grass sky for the combined unit to get swiftstride? Yep. At least that means you don't have to take the swiftstride upgrade on the unit. ”

  • Quote from Idum: “BH: the BH player has a general with hunting call and goes second, if said general is removed as casualty before he gets to play can the hunting call still be used? Rule: Hunting Call If the army includes a model with Hunting Call, the owner may: • Choose to roll for Ambush for units with one or more models with Pack Tactics starting from the owner’s Player Turn 1 (but still at the end of step 2 of the Movement Phase Sequence), unless the owner has the first Player Turn. • Rero…

  • 50x75 is matching in a unit of 25x25. IIRC, there is an example in the paragraph about units consisting entirely of characters where you have 25*50 and 25*25 characters and it says it is still matched based (implying 25*50 base is indeed a multiple of 25*25 bases).

  • Quote from jimmygrill: “That much is clear. Question was what if I have no character but only a champion, and my conclusion was the rule does not say champions must accept. ” Correct

  • O&G Q&A

    Alzam - - Orcs and Goblins (O&G)

    Post

    The charging flying unit will however not step on them during their move, so the mad git will either have to hit the flying unit directly (by rolling high enough), or roll low enough that the flyers need to land on it.

  • Quote from JimMorr: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Yes, but with the following restriction: 4.B Line of Sight Line of Sight cannot be drawn to targets outside the unit’s Front Arc ” However: 21.B.d.1 Charging out of a Unit Declare a Charge with a Character in a Combined Unit (during the Charge Phase as normal) and apply the following rules: - Use the Character’s model for determining Line of Sight and distance to the enemy unit. So it seems I can charge target that is outside combined units LOS but…

  • Infernal Dwarves FAQ

    Alzam - - Infernal Dwarves (ID)

    Post

    Quote from Kathal: “Quote from Alzam: “Now we have an affected unit with unaffected character (per permanent rules) - let's call this unit A -, and an affected character in an unaffected unit - unit B -. ” Question regarding this: If both units suffer a Flaming hit in the same turn (e.g. Fireball + Blaze) which hits both parts which suffer under the Haze effect, do you get now one EOP trigger or two? So does both units get the hits or can I chose one (or is it even random)? Greetings, Kathal ” B…

  • Hello 1) Mmmh, I can't see what would prevent it, but I assume it is not intended at all. @Eisenheinrich ? 2) Yes 2a) No. You can only perform "one of the following action". 3) In general, a unit that is already engaged in close combat (=already in contact with another unit) do not get charge reaction. Non-engaged units that are charged by pursuit/overrun/random also can't react. Since that stuff do not happen in the opponent charge phase, support units can't react either.