Search Results

Search results 1-18 of 18.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Quote from arwaker: “Quote from ValourUnbound: “Quote from arwaker: “Sure, we would suffer more casualties. But that is not as an issue when combined with adequate points and other rules. ” I already have trouble moving around 5x10+ blocks. How much bigger would they have to be with R2?With rules to offset it, sure. But the tabletop is only so big. ” You have trouble having 5 blocks? Maybe VS is not the right army for you :p No, really, having 4 or more blocks of 20+ is something that should be …

  • I'm all for Assassin's being nerfed so they can be cheaper. I like the tankiness that he has, but it doesn't make sense for an assassin. I'm thinking two health points, no Aegis, maybe no defense at all. Basically a mini DE Assassin. Not a mini DE Assassin crossed with a tank, which is what we have now. I like the idea of utilizing Ambush. However, there are some issues with it. While the opponent may not know 100% where a Hidden assassin was, he could guess and you were stuck with your initial …

  • Quote from Shako: “-Assassins.. I'm gonna repeat my suggestion from the DE thread. Assassins do their job before the battle, hardly during it (might not be a historical truth, but the assassin most people think of when saying this word). So, cut it. If there's still the need for a super-killy-character give the Tyrant the possibilty to be more fighty or more tactical. I'd say the super-killy isn't needed anyway. Instead of Assassin give VS acess to an infiltrator. Either as a character or just a…

  • So I got myself into this position recently. We have the Plague Brotherhood charged by some OnG Trolls and a Giant. I stick and on my turn, I'd like to charge my RaA into the Trolls. Is that possible? The RaA are in the flank (regardless of how it looks) of the Trolls and the rock prevents them from closing the door. In the battle the TO/rules-judge (he claims no knowledge of the rules, just a tablet and no game to play) allowed me to walk forward into combat, but now that I have had some time t…

  • Quote from Warpfodder: “P.S. @Fleshbeast - You can't do a S4 toxic, you can call it something else or boost for D3+1 wounds under the hole but the reason we get S3 ap10 on partials is because "toxic" has the "Always" modifier ” +1 to wound on toxic hits would be legally allowable. Or rerolls. After playing WDG three times in the past few months, each list was so unique and was extremely different from what I am used to WDG being. I am excited to see how we turn out, whenever that happens. Luckil…

  • If it were doubles, I would probably use it to case a lot of small spells. E.g, 6-4 magic phase, 2 dice Overpower, then cast 4 more spells on 1(2) dice each. That reduces the risk of miscasting. Then again, all the opponent has to do is stop Overpower. Though, if I have small spells, I can cast two free spells, which is probably all I would get off even with Overpower. Hmm.

  • I... think so? I could have sworn that the Mechanical Limbs could not stand and shoot. But looking at it again shows no such clause. I believe I never exercised that option because then I could not use the Breath Attack in combat, which usually seemed like a better idea.

  • I love the Bell GS, @hasker. For some reason mine never got painted! I had him on foot too, but I think I went with the other model because I couldn't get him to rank up properly...

  • Nothing like peer pressure to get the rats in line

  • I challenge @hasker. If I'll post my "painted in two weeks before a tournament 10 years ago" models, his will be just fine. I may take new pictures, I was in a rush for this batch and now I see a lot of things I can fix. mut8Blo.jpg K7x2qel.jpg 99TIle7.jpg aLNUWWi.jpg gk9wDgk.jpg kZNVygR.jpg

  • Quote from Eldan: “Yes, if only anyone had ever thought of such an awesome thing. We could give it a fitting name too. But what to name it. It's like a weapon team, that builds tunnels... ” Hey now, we put in the Seal of House Underminer SPECIFICALLY for that reason. It went through several phases of development, but the entire focus was around digging tunnels. In this case, the tunnel is used to undermine the integrity of a terrain piece. Teleporting units was deemed unsuitable I'd just like to…

  • My approach to passing Disc tests with Footpads: aflcbc1.jpg

  • Quote from X-C-Y: “Was there ever an idea for bringing rats back? Like Undead. Seems to fit the rodents. ” It was talked about briefly. We were told we could not have raising for a number of valid reasons. That said, I feel like one item/character with access to Raise would not be the end of the world, but I'm not in charge. As an AWSR, no.

  • Butt-dyno (table-hammer?) makes me feel that RaA with a Meat Grinder is better than an equivalent investment in VG. I have no math to back this up right now. The Meat Grinder is really scary versus the right opponents. 35 RaA: Spears, FC, Banner of the Endless Swarm = 505 Meat Grinder = 150 Total = 655 38 VG: FC, Banner of the Endless Swarm = 648 Total = 648 Wounds on the charge vs DS3 R3 5+ save (Assume that Banner of the Endless Swarm is in full effect and that the units are 5 wide) * Unit * A…

  • Quote from niceguy.dk: “If you are in australia @ValourUnbound will crash an 'on street reportage team', and yell your champions name on national television. ” WTB 1 ticket to Australia. Preferably round-trip, I don't want to be killed by a koala. Sniskrak, the Tail-Eater Some say he earned his name because he collects and stews the tails of his opponents after defeating them in battle. Others say it is because during a fight, he will go straight for the tail of anyone foolish enough to face him…

  • This is good.

  • I felt like this got skipped. Quote from ValourUnbound: “Scenario: Cuatl in a unit of 6-wide Temple Guard. Unit is in combat. At Agility 8, the TG are brought down to 3 models remaining. Question: Does the Cuatl have to be moved to the front rank? Or can he still hide behind the 3 remaining Temple Guard? And when does this happen? Before Agility 7, or at the end of combat? My thoughts: It used to be that Stand Behind only allowed a character to hide in the back when there are 5 models in front. …

  • Scenario: Cuatl in a unit of 6-wide Temple Guard. Unit is in combat. At Agility 8, the TG are brought down to 3 models remaining. Question: Does the Cuatl have to be moved to the front rank? Or can he still hide behind the 3 remaining Temple Guard? And when does this happen? Before Agility 7, or at the end of combat? My thoughts: It used to be that Stand Behind only allowed a character to hide in the back when there are 5 models in front. Now it only says that the model can be placed anywhere in…