Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 483.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Moderator Request

    Casas - - Website Helpdesk

    Post

    Done

  • Hahahaha This weekend I will prepare the stuff, so we can start playing in September

  • Dudas T9A

    Casas - - Spain

    Post

    Ambos bandos pegan a la vez, por tanto no se retiran bajas hasta que se complete el paso de iniciativa que ha dado lugar a empate

  • And with a bit of delay, final results are up!! More to come when my holidays are over in two weeks! See you then!

  • For Dice We Must!

    Casas - - User Blogs

    Post

    Yes, I agree the text is tricky So there it says you follow the normal rules for charge moves, but before it told you that you consider them open terrain in all the steps. I would like to confirm it just in case, but for example if you check figure 35, in caption c you can see how they literally fly one unit over the other. You can also check Q12 from the rules explained with graphics document, where the same happens I think that that 'normal rules for charge moves' only wants to make reference …

  • Dos noticias! 1. Hemos actualizado el documento de reglas explicadas con gráficos para que esté al día con la versión inglesa 2. Hemos colgado la versión realizada en LaTex del reglamento en la pestaña de descargas. Para los que no estén al tanto, LaTex es el programa de edición de texto con que se están empezando a preparar los documentos en inglés. ¿Qué supone entonces que el reglamento ahora esté hecho en la edición de LaTex?: - El formato es exactamente idéntico al libro en inglés - Se han i…

  • No, since all enchantments are one of a kind unless stated otherwise, which is not the case

  • For Dice We Must!

    Casas - - User Blogs

    Post

    And before I foget absolutely everything about that game, lets go with that game against @subspace. I'll be writing on a bit of a hurry, since I'm already playing the next round tomorrow, and I still need to do the review of my opponents list (will be posted after the game, though) Book 6: 4CR9 Chapter 5. Fighting my ex-kin So without more a do, lets go with that nice report. Remember, his and my list are hidden in previous posts of this same blog Start of the game We were playing a map whose nu…

  • guys, please, try to move that to private

  • Quote from WarX: “If there is no target of the spell anymore the spell itself automatically ends. ” Where does the rulebook state this? Effects of the spell last until the start of the next casters magic phase, even if the target is dead

  • Divine attacks is type close combat, and the spell affects the unit, no the unit's shooting weapons So yes, only close combat They do get repeat to hit with shooting though

  • For Dice We Must!

    Casas - - User Blogs

    Post

    Quote from subspace: “Heyho, I already like the first chapter of the Epic Saga of Subspace! Just a detail though - not sure whether you realized it in the game... Orcs get +1 Str when in the first turn of combat or steadfast. So ferals will probably be S4 and IOs with GW S7. ” I had a vague memory of this fact, from my green-old-times, but still, S4 on the ferals against the R5 from my warriors should be a problem, isnt it?....isnt it!?!?

  • For Dice We Must!

    Casas - - User Blogs

    Post

    And here we go, with a bit of delay (this game was played more than a week ago), but there we have the analisys for the next round of the tournament Book 6: 4CR9 Chapter 4. Back to my beloved greenskins And after a long time I was back to playing Orcs and Goblins...well, quite...against Orcs and Goblins. I got paired for the second round against @insiko and his WDG, but due to some incompatibilities to find matches by other players, I decided to step in and switch my opponent, ending up playing …

  • pairings for last round are up!

  • Quote from insiko: “Same I can tomorrow, but evening only ” The problem is that deadline is today, and I received no message with results or explanation why you didnt play from any of you yet If I get that notification you could get 3 or 6 points for the round, but if there is no message, you will both get a 0, according to tournament rules

  • Quote from insiko: “Hi there. Sorry, wasn't able able to find answer. As I know hard target can be stacked. So question is : distracting as well? ” Rules are not cumulative unless stated otherwise (as is the case for hard target) In top of that, distracting cannot be combined with other negative to hit modifiers, which makes it more restrictive even

  • Well guys, how is the second round going? Remember, you have two more days to submit the results of your games!

  • And regarding that same topic, @Eisenheinrich, random characteristics in page 15 says you should roll independently for each model, shouldn't it say each model part instead? Would be clarifying for this example of the chariots with two model parts with random attacks

  • What? 2x(1d6+1) is statistically different than 2d6+2. You have to use the second in T9A, since the result of the roll is different. Then if we want to talk about math, (d6+1)*2, 2x(d6+1), 2(d6)+2x1, d6/(1/2)+4/2, etc, they are all the same operation, as long as d6 is a constant, but still, this is not math language, which it is not what the thread is about