Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 1,000. There are more results available, please enhance your search parameters.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • ... or a friendly unit fails its panic test due to casualties from failed dangerous terrain tests, flees through the ambushing unit, which then also fails its panic test .

  • Quote from The Beninator: “Is there anything that prevents a BH player from ambushing a unit of 20 feral hounds in congaline formation 39" into the battlefield? ” Yes - the rules for Ambush : < 21.A.a.1 Ambush Ambushing models can neither March Move during the Movement Phase in which they arrive, nor can they voluntarily end that Movement Phase farther away from the Board Edge that they arrived from than their March Rate. >

  • Quote from AlFiKa: “Yes this is the intention of the rule and how it is written, what confuse things is the Rage rule giving +/ 1 Attack Value whenever it lose/gains a Health Point, witch then leads to a total of topic question regarding Bigh Brother upgrade for Giants, do they lose one attack from when taking the upgrade as they gain +1 Health Point @Eisenheinrich? ” Gaining/suffering +/-1 attack value technically is a addition/subtraction modifier, which is why we use the set-type modifier for…

  • Quote from Kristoffer Lysholm: “Had a situation in a game last night, war machines cant claim cover for being partial on a hill right? ” Yes, they can (have a look at the Rules Explained in Figures document, Q5).

  • Quote from Durin Eisenfuss: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “@Durin Eisenfuss, @Hawkins, hat von euch beiden einer Lust, gegen mich zu spielen ? ” Na klar. Zeit ist egal ” Sorry, Hawkins war schneller, aber wir könnten's gerne gleich beim nächsten Stammtisch (Freitag, 27.09.) nachholen . Quote from Hawkins: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “@Durin Eisenfuss, @Hawkins, hat von euch beiden einer Lust, gegen mich zu spielen ? ” ja, gerne. Auch um 14 uhr? ” Sehr gut, 14 Uhr ist perfekt .

  • Quote from yrtomin: “If you have a unit of 20mm models 6 wide, with 6 characters in it. 5 of the characters are small and the sixth has a 40x40 base, can the larger model sit in the second rank? Or does the larger model need to sit in the front with 4 small ones. ” Having the larger base in the second rank (and thus also in the third rank) would not result in all models with front rank being as far forwards as possible, so you'd have to place the large base and 4 small bases in the first rank an…

  • @Durin Eisenfuss, @Hawkins, hat von euch beiden einer Lust, gegen mich zu spielen ?

  • Quote from Ursa06: “Sorry if this was asked before: Concerning the new rule of the Bloat Flies - they deal toxic hits if they fail their regeneration saves. Question - if they are hit by a flaming attack, and i decide to "use" my regeneration against it, will they: 1. Not deal any toxic hits since they did not roll any regeneration saves 2. Deal toxic hits since flaming attacks make the target automatically fail their regeneration Thanks for the answer! ” < 21.D.b.5 Fortitude (X) Fortitude is a …

  • Quote from ExecutionerofNabh: “If casting, for example, Pentagram of Pain and a model with MR is in the aura range, is the spell affected by the MR? Thanks ” Yes - but only if it's an enemy model that has the MR.

  • Quote from Klexe: “wäre okay für mich. wollen wir ? ” Grundsätzlich gerne, aber das Spiel hatte ich erst am Wochenende . Würd erst mal lieber gegen ein zwei andere Armeen spielen. Aber falls keiner von uns für Samstag nen Gegner findet, wär ich dabei.

  • Quote from Lagerlof: “Not sure. @Eisenheinrich Did we solve this one? ” Nope, still pending. Once the forum stops being laggy as f... I'll get on it.

  • Ich such nen Gegner für 14 Uhr.

  • Quote from HappyCan303: “question Can a unit with Swift Reform perform a Swift Reform during a vanguard move? Under Vanguard it ONLY states Reforms, while Swift Reform states that Swift Reforms are performed during the Movement phase. Seems obvious but... ” Yes, it can: < 21.A.a.38 Vanguard (X) After Deployment (including Scouting units), models with Vanguard may perform a 12″ move. This move is performed as a combination of Advance Move and/or Reforms , as in the Movement Phase, including any a…

  • Quote from Eru: “Quote from GenePhelps: “A warriors unit with Envy is charging down a hill. How do the rerolls work? If it fails on the initial roll rolling a 2,3,4 then rerolls the three dice because of the hill and gets a 1,3,4 can it reroll the one? How about if it rolls a 1,3,4 on the initial charge, rerolls the 1 and gets a 2, now can it reroll all three dice? ” You never reroll a dice twice. You have to keep the second result. ” Correct. So in both examples, all 3 dice are rerolled (once).…

  • Quote from Ratatoeskr: “What happens when a unit is in close combat and reforms into a mad git? ” < Ricochet (X) (incl. erratum) Enemy units cannot Charge models with Ricochet. Units (friend or foe) ignore models with Ricochet regarding the Unit Spacing rule for all movement (including Ambush). In addition, they can move onto and through models with Ricochet. However, if a unit moves into contact with a Ricochet model, it immediately (before completing the move) suffers X+D6 hits, and the model …

  • Quote from Krokz: “In the past there was a question if Adept with Heirloom on Shrine can replace Heirloom Spell for one of the Shrine spells and keeping his two Adept Alchemy spells. Answear was 'No'. So it needs to be cleared up. ” Just to be clear, this does not refer to the interpretation of the term "replace", but the differentiation between "regular" learned spells and the H spell, right?

  • Off to RCT internal .

  • Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “As H spells "follow all the rules for learned spells", you might technically be able to replace it with one of the spells on the list.But you cannot replace something with itself ("to take the place of something, or to put something or someone in the place of something or someone else", Cambridge Dictionary). ” I would probably have ruled it as OK.. If that is the intention it should be made clearer, I don't think we can expect players to sit and …

  • Quote from Krokz: “Quote from namadeva: “For the second question: imagine a unit with 4 characters on wardais with a 2x2 formation, the 2 in the back will only provide 1 support attack each to the front row, correct? ” In a normal Infantry unit a model behind a Dias is in the third rank. You need to be in a Line formation for getting a single support attack.Don't know how it is in a unit of only War Dias models. ” In that case, the "vitual" R&amp;F base size in the unit is 50x50 mm, so the unit …

  • Ah, now I understand . I think there is a misconception: Sections 6.A to 6.C do not correspond to priority steps 1 to 3 - in that case, we wouldn't have any section for priority step 4. Sure, multiplication/division and addition/subtraction only happen during steps 2 and 3, but the "set" mechanic explained in 6.A may be applied in step 1 or 4, depending on the use of the second keyword "always". So following the rules in 6.A, you modify the attacker's Off, then set the defender's Def to that val…