Search Results

Search results 1-12 of 12.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Blunderbuss

    Nox - - Infernal Dwarves (ID)

    Post

    The rules come from the new army book. Maybe you are thinking about the Flintlock Axe? Units with the Flintlock Axe can´t march and shoot. the-ninth-age.com/community/fi…f6f6884bbdcade45cb7f42e6f

  • Blunderbuss

    Nox - - Infernal Dwarves (ID)

    Post

    Quote from Grimbold Blackhammer: “Cannot march and shoot either I'm afraid. ” They can march and shoot thank god! Blunderbuss: Shooting Weapon.Range 10”, Shots 1, Str 5, AP 0, Quick to Fire, March and Shoot. Attacks with this weapon do not suffer negative to-hit modifiers from a Stand and Shoot Charge Reaction.When shooting with a unit that has more than half of its models equipped with a Blunderbuss and ● exactly 3 Full Ranks, each natural successful to-hit roll of '6' with a Blunderbuss causes…

  • Blunderbuss

    Nox - - Infernal Dwarves (ID)

    Post

    We missed that Thanks for the info!

  • Blunderbuss

    Nox - - Infernal Dwarves (ID)

    Post

    I have played two games now (against dwarfs) with a unit of 30 blunderbusses and FC. The unit is expensive (815p) but performed alright (not nearly making up for the unit cost). I included the BSB in the unit equipped with Blunderbuss, R.C Banner, Mask of Furnace and Dragon Staff (355p). The unit is expensive with great weapons, shield and blunderbuss. Average output of damage is about 3 – 4 wounds when moving and shooting (-2 to hit) and when they stand and shoot about 6-8 wounds. If you add in…

  • Blunderbuss

    Nox - - Infernal Dwarves (ID)

    Post

    Quote from Tyranno: “Quote from Nox: “Thanks for the answer. To bad, I guess the blunderbusses still suck then. No hail of iron just a fart in the Wind. ” Current rule is stronger than wall of iron. As only the first 2 ranks need to be in range; and you get 4 ranks of fire's worth of shots. ” Let´s see if get this right. 5x4 formation 2 ranks fire 10 shoots and 3+/4+ will generate an extra hit “and it will look like 4 rows fire because of the bonus of 4 ranks”. So I will need more than 20 models…

  • Blunderbuss

    Nox - - Infernal Dwarves (ID)

    Post

    Thanks for the answer. To bad, I guess the blunderbusses still suck then. No hail of iron just a fart in the Wind.

  • Blunderbuss

    Nox - - Infernal Dwarves (ID)

    Post

    I got a question regarding shooting with blunderbusses. If i got a unit with 30 infernal dwarfs with blunderbusses and they are in a 5x6 formation. Can everyone shoot if a target is within 10 inches of the first row (30 attacks) or is only the 2 first rows alowed to shoot(10 attacks)?

  • Just a warning about Norba miniatures. I placed an order 8/3- 2018. Despite warnings on the internet about Norba miniatures. How bad can it be right? They got cool miniatures. They accepted the payment of about 83 euro. After more than 2 months I sent an e-mail to Norba miniatures. I asked them why they didn’t answer my first e-mail that I sent to them about my order, I got this reply. Från: Eduardo Barroso Acedo <edubar-99@hotmail.com> Skickat: den 18 maj 2018 05:20:21 Till: Ämne: Re: Order que…

  • Warrior Chariot

    Nox - - Warriors of the Dark Gods (WDG)

    Post

    Thank you Stieve!!!! They must change that in the rulebook

  • Warrior Chariot

    Nox - - Warriors of the Dark Gods (WDG)

    Post

    Quote from stieve: “Warriors can not take a favour without the favoured one inside them. ” Thank´s for the reply, where in the rules can I read about that? For what I can see is, that if you choose to have a favoured champion then you MUST pick a favour for the whole unit. It dosn´t say that you must take a favoured champion to be alowed to pick a favour. So where can I read about that?

  • Warrior Chariot

    Nox - - Warriors of the Dark Gods (WDG)

    Post

    Thank´s for the reply. I´am a bit concerned. In the rule book it says that you must choose a favour if you adds a favoured champion ” Warriors in a unit with a Favoured Champion must choose a single Favour” I can’t find enywhere in the rulebook where it says that I can´t take a favour to my warriors without a favoured champion. If I can take a unit of warriors without a champion and give them a favour . Why shouldn't the warriors in a chariot be able to pick a favour? Because including a champio…

  • Warrior Chariot

    Nox - - Warriors of the Dark Gods (WDG)

    Post

    Hi, I can´t find anything about this so I’m sorry if it has been clarified somewhere else. Does anyone know why every Warrior and Chosen is able to choose a favour except the Warrior Chariot? Is that a mistake? It doesn’t feel logical at all.