Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 45.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • What @Shako said. Also, in concept (and rules) terms; AP doesn't modify armour. It is a component in calculating the armour save. Much the same as Strength doesn't modify a targets Resilience, but is a component in the to wound roll.

  • Sorry... you're going to be waiting a long time I'm afraid

  • Quick shot of my new snake swarms from @Trakritch the-ninth-age.com/community/ga…6344d92cff5993ce6f06537c3 One of the cobras broke its neck, but otherwise everything looks exactly like I'd expect compared to the earlier picture.

  • Quote from The Kremlin: “Character solo charging out of a Banner of Roland unit: can the opponent stand and shoot? ” This is answered in the rule below and is even specifically mentioned for Banner Enchantments. 21.B.d Leaving a Combined Unit A Character can leave a Combined Unit in the Charge Phase and in the Movement Phase if it is able to move (i.e. if it isn’t Engaged in Combat, hasn’t already moved, isn’t Fleeing, etc.). In both cases, any game effects that would affect the Combined Unit (s…

  • Quote from DanT: “All of it got for it is attacks from every direction, everyone trying to fight me, lots of people making my t9a job more difficult and no-one acting like they want to be on the same team as me. ” You don't always get a lot from doing what's right. It's still right though. What you get from being polite, respectful and diplomatic is a slightly better community. I've always seen you and your engagement as something to aspire to. I believe you're right in saying you haven't gotten…

  • Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Zorin: “How does shooting work with Tarnosaurs? Is it A) You can either shoot the artillery weapon or the crew weapons? B) You shoot with both? C) One crewmen shoots the artillery weapon, the rest uses javelins? And is there any difference if Skink captain rides the Taurosaur? ” C. A character can shoot the weapon on its mount. ” I'd say B. Quote from BRB: “In case of Multipart Models, each model part can make a Shooting Attack in the same phase. ” Also, Skink Cr…

  • A model is considered "Charging" as soon as it declares a charge: Quote from BRB: “ The unit declaring a Charge is now considered Charging until it has: • Finished its First Round of Combat after making a Charge Move • Successfully Charged a Fleeing unit • Performed a Failed Charge Move • Failed a Panic Test before completing the Charge Move • Been subject to the rules for No Longer Engaged ” Devastating Charge grants it's bonuses as long as the model is charging. Yes, Taurukhs benefit from thei…

  • UD 2.0 FAQ thread

    TheSpid - - Undying Dynasties (UD)

    Post

    You're correct. It serves no purpose for UD casters.

  • You are not right. All models have a Resurrected Characteristic. A profile defines every model in a unit. There's no difference between Resurrected and other Global Characteristics.

  • Quote from Dancaarkiiel: “Yer coming with me and Skink Braves+Caimans Swirling Melee. Does the last hit when dying suffers -1 to-hit because of Swirling Melee when allocated towards RnF pool they're not b2b with? ” Short answer: no. More Detailed: If the model is killed by caimans it can attack it directly and won't suffer the -1 to-hit. No B2B is required for this attack. If the model is killed by skinks it can choose to attack the unit and distribute the hits and hope to hit caimans (again wit…

  • Forbidden Path Q

    TheSpid - - Archive

    Post

    Unsure what your question is. The power let's a wizard become a wizard with two paths, but at a lower wizard level (ex. master -> adept). You have to choose both paths as you normally would.

  • Charging behind chaff

    TheSpid - - Archive

    Post

    Just as you should. Most of the time it is easy to measure your unit and any gaps it needs to pass through.

  • Charging behind chaff

    TheSpid - - Archive

    Post

    Like you said yourself, there must be a way to complete the charge in order to declare it.

  • Ideas for SA 205

    TheSpid - - Saurian Ancients (SA)

    Post

    It would be sad in the sense that it has been a thing for a long time which a lot of people identifies as a part of the SA. It also further showcases the power of the Cuatl. On the other hand, it's barely useful and other ways of showcasing the cuatl/skinks magical prowess might be invented in the future instead. I'm indifferent as the ability has little meaning to me (buff regarding fluff and rules) to the extent that i even forget it's there.

  • It's the difference between 30-60 (depending on which and amount of armies in each) pages in one book rather than 300+. I'd prefer the smaller book at the table. The rest can stay in my bags until the next game. Actually, I'd prefer it digitally, but that's besides the point.

  • Considering the books are not hard cover, transporting 5-7 books isn't much different than one when they have the same total amount of armies. You'll be happy the books ar smaller when you're playing though as you can put the ones you don't need aside.

  • I prefer that of @Sir_Joker

  • Ideas for SA 205

    TheSpid - - Saurian Ancients (SA)

    Post

    Quote from Zamo: “I´d be great to have some chariot mount option... so we dont have to use always thunder lizards % with a character if mounted, like BH or WDGs which can have a 500-800 killy lord on a chariot and then waste all their point available in monsters directly. We, just for taking a 120pts raptor have to waste almost 600pts in monster %, so we cannot field so many monsters as we could. ” I'm not quite sure, but are you saying raptor characters count towards Thunder Lizards %? If so, I…

  • UD 2.0 FAQ thread

    TheSpid - - Undying Dynasties (UD)

    Post

    Yes, Sha gets Fortitude from the Architecht. And no, it doesn't change anything if it is a Terracotta army. Everything get's fortitude from the architect in that army

  • It's for each file though -> There is a zip file with (almost) all the books to solve this exact issue.