Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 981.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Quote from Ghiznuk: “So this means that if the Spectres haven't used their Reaper Attack during the Move Phase, they can still use it as part of Raven's Wing during the Magic Phase ? ” Yes.

  • Quote from Locklust: “Does lightning reflex stack. ” Nope: < 21 Model Rules Duplicated Model Rules Sometimes a model or model part may have the same Model Rule more than once, for example when a model gains a Model Rule during the game that it already had before. In this case, the effects of the duplicated Model Rule do not stack and do not offer any additional benefit, unless specifically stated otherwise. >

  • Der Keller ist voll ! Mit mir und @Durin Eisenfuss, @Hawkins, @Glakthag, @Drychon, @jimmygrill, @riseagainst, @Dr.Norten sind die 8 Startplätze vergeben. Aufstocken werde ich nicht, aber ich würde noch ne Vorabbezahlung für einen potenziellen Nachrücker annehmen (die natürlich jederzeit zurückerstattet oder für ein eventuelles weiteres Kellerduell verwendet werden kann). Ich hab inzwischen auf T3 auch die Informationen und Regeln sowie Turnierablauf und Wertung aktualisiert. Lest sie euch bitte …

  • Quote from Morgan_Treeman: “what do you resolve first? The attribute spell or the learned spell's effect? Example: Fireball is successfully cast. Do you resolve Baze or Fireball first? ” < 13.H Spell Casting Sequence A Casting Attempt. If failed, skip steps B–F B Dispelling Attempt. If successful, skip steps C–F C In case of Broken Concentration , skip steps D–E and go directly to step F D Resolve the spell effect E If applicable, choose target(s) for the Attribute Spell and resolve its effect F…

  • Quote from Firthunands91: “How does special items that deactivate others work with others that are 1 turn use? Let's say mikinoks totem against Potion of strength or Rune of courage. Does it depends of who is the active player, and if it's the non orc player the active one, he can use it and the effect will last even if the orc players select to deactivate the item that granted the effect, or not? ” Here's how I think it works: If two effects happen at the same time (in this case at the start of…

  • Quote from Shukran: “redundant question: wyrd stone does it trigger and then remove a TO HIT dice or TO WOUND dice ? ” Not sure what you mean with "redundant question", i.e. if you actually want an answer or not , but the first hit is ignored. Say the bearer's model is hit by a cannon. In this case you ignore the hit. Say the bearer is hit 4 times by shooting attacks from an enemy archer unit. You ignore one of those hits, so only 3 hits are inflicted and you roll 3 to-wound rolls. Say the beare…

  • Quote from Crazydwarf: “Cant remember were i read this but... If my bsb have both Obsidian rock + Aether Icon, he has 3 MR, but if he joins a unit, will they also recieve the 3 MR, or just the 1? Perhabs im simply not understanding the rule for Aether icon ” If a model with MR is part of a unit, it doesn't matter which part of the unit is targeted by a spell, so it's always MR 3 in your example: < 21.A.a.17 Magic Resistance (X) (page 97 + erratum) Learned Spells and Bound Spells targeting at lea…

  • Durin Eisenfuss - Eisenheinrich 1628 - 3363 6 - 14 Marching Columns / Hold the Ground (ausgeglichen)

  • Quote from elendor_f: “In order to use a Gateway from a Hellmaw, the unit has to end its movement in contact with the centre of the Gateway. This requires the unit to respect the minimum spacing rule, correct? So if, for example, there is an enemy unit in contact with the Gateway, or placed such that the WDG unit cannot end its movement in contact with the centre of the Gateway and be more than 1in away from the enemy unit, the WDG unit cannot use the Gateway. Is this correct? ” Correct. Units e…

  • Both scenarios are correct. Have a look at 15.D Round of Combat Sequence: the end of a round of combat happens after all flee and pursuit moves, post-combat manoeuvres, and combat reforms.

  • Quote from namadeva: “Quote from Glakthag: “Book of Arcane Master says: Wizard apprentices and adepts only. Nosferatu Forbidden Path Blood Power says: A Wizard Master with this Blood Power becomes a Wizard Adept using two different Paths. Can these be combined? From the wording I would say yes, but some software doesn’t let me. ” Given the description you gave, I do not see why you could not do it (maybe the app you are using did not anticipate that combination). ” Correct as well .

  • Quote from Casas: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Casas: “'An Ambushing Character may Ambush within an Ambushing unit that it is allowed to join (declare this when declaring which units are Ambushing). Roll only one dice for the Combined Unit.' Is this restricted to one character per unit? What about character units? ” Multiple characters can join.You can form an ambushing character only unit as well. ” And you roll only once for the whole thing I guess (e.g. One single die rol for an Ambushin…

  • Quote from Glakthag: “They just released some beta point changes. Will we use these new point values in the tourney? ” Yeah, I think so. The rest of the other books should be updated in a couple of weeks, so they'll all have the same status then.

  • Quote from dslak: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Konna: “may I use vanguard to enter a portal? ” Yes, can't see why not. ” The rules say a unit can only enter the gateway at the end of an Advance or March move, so Vanguard wouldn't count. ” That's where the rules for vanguard come into play : < 21.A.a.38 Vanguard (X) After Deployment (including Scouting units), models with Vanguard may perform a 12″ move. This move is performed as a combination of Advance Move and/or Reforms , as in the …

  • Quote from Clangeddin Silverbeard: “Question: In the balance changes log on page 27 it says that chimera mount wings have gone down from 45(?) to 30. However, in the character mounts-section on page 11 there's no change. Wings are priced at 40. This is an oversight, right? Also, in the chimera entry on page 18 the wings have gone down to 30 pts, but this isn't mentioned in the change log. Also an oversight, right? @Rothulf ” That doesn't look right , will be fixed (the changelog is incorrect).

  • Quote from Minidudul: “In the new version of DH : Quote: “Yer comin’ with me! : Close Combat. (2) The attack is allocated towards a R&amp;F model in that model’s unit. The hit is distributed onto the unit. ” Does this mean that the attack can only be distributed onto the R&amp;F models of the unit ?Or it's to avoid distributing the attack in an unit of character only ? The R&amp;F part wasn't in the errata, and here it's just confusing. ” If you choose to allocate the attack towards a R&amp;F mo…

  • Quote from Konna: “may I use vanguard to enter a portal? ” Yes, can't see why not.

  • Quote from Ghiznuk: “A Doom Bell is in a unit of 3 Rat warriors. The majority of the unit's footprint is made of the Doom Bell's base (when you look at the unit, you actually don't see anything else, as the three poor ratmen are hidden by its bulk). But the majority of the models in the unit are of Standard Size, so the unit is Standard Size as well ? ” Correct

  • Quote from Durin Eisenfuss: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Durin Eisenfuss: “Ich würde auch wollen ” Ab wann könntest denn? Vielleicht klappt's ja diese Woche . ” Ich hoffe so ab 17:00 ” Würd passen, wollen wir ? Wenn absehbar ist, dass es sich nach vorne oder hinten verschiebt, kannst ja ne SMS schreiben, ich bin flexibel.

  • Quote from Durin Eisenfuss: “Ich würde auch wollen ” Ab wann könntest denn? Vielleicht klappt's ja diese Woche .