Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 1,000. There are more results available, please enhance your search parameters.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Quote from Darock: “I have a Question about Deployement... I hope I´m just to blind to find it in the books because I really don´t like the way I understand it. Deployment Phase: How and when do I set up Characters in Units? Normally I would think I put them on the table when I deploy the unit they have joined. But 10.C [Paige 37 Core rules] says "all characters count as a single unit during the deployment phase and must all be deployed during the same deployment turn." Reading this I deploy the…

  • Just reading the rules can be a bit time consuming. Check this thread everyday the-ninth-age.com/community/in…ostID=1303931#post1303931 And try to see if you can find the answers to the questions asked, and then compare them to the answers that we give. That's how I've learned the rules so well, to trying to find answers to rules questions. Not by just reading the rules without context.

  • ID Flintock axes

    Lagerlof - - Rules Questions & Answers

    Post

    Quote from baldargent: “does flintock axes could be enchanted ? I know it IS a shooting weapon but It could be use as a close combat weapon with 2 handed attribute So yes or no? ” No, shooting weapons that count as close combat weapons in close combat can't be enchanted because they arent close combat weapons.

  • Quote from Bing: “If unit A does an overrun charge into unengaged unit B (starting a new combat, but that will not be fought this combat phase): Can the units still do a Combat Reform? Note: I am asking about combat reform, which is the last step in combat phase. NOT “post-combat reform”, which happens earlier and is only done once a unit is no longer engaged. ” No

  • Quote from niggeles: “If I cast a spell with 4 dices and -1 to miscast modifier and I rolled 4,4,4,x which means I take 2d6 hits, at what str are these hits resolved? ” Number of dice rolled. 4.

  • Quote from niggeles: “Hey, can I charge through impass or trhough another unit with my unit that has ghost step special rule? ” Impass yes. Units no.

  • Quote from Ludaman: “Question: If a unit that causes terror also has random movement do enemy units take terror when it moves into them? my guess is “no” since it counts as a pursuit even though you technically “declare the charge” their only option is to hold, even if they fail terror? ” Terror does nothing in that case.

  • The rules for "within" states a single part has to be within range. If you're shooting someone with a weapon that has range 24", you only measure that atleast some part of the models base is within 24", same rule.

  • Quote from Fthunder: “Quote from Alzam: “@lasitus yes, it works. Truth of time maxi/min rolls also affect pursue moves (and that's what the random moves are). As for the "always move the distance stated" 3d6 maximised twice is still only a 3d6 move. The first part you quoted is exactly there to try and make sure everyone plays it right On the same idea, reroll would also work (not that I know any way to get one), but not things like +1d6 or -2 ” To clarify this: Maximised Roll and Minimised Roll…

  • Quote from pedrobedo: “HI sorry if this has been answered before but i couldn't see it. If Random movement means a unit moves into a friendly unit does it automatically stop 1" away from that unit specifically asking re: Will o the wisps and a unit which this spell has been cast on moving into one of its own to limit the distance moved? thanks in advance ” Yes, follow rules for pursues. Quote from Manxol: “Duplicating special attacks: - I have a vizier with mask of the furnance. If I cast breath…

  • Quote from Thebloodyharpy: “Hi all, can 3 seperate Ogre Khan Scrapling trapper units trap the same terrain feature ? If so, would a large Infantry unit entering the feature have to roll 3 times for the traps using 2 dice each because they are large ? Thanx ” One or more traps does not matter

  • Quote from niggeles: “Quote from niggeles: “When I make failed charge move and no matter how much I roll I would always end up closer than 1" to other unit after the move, that means I do not move at all? What if this other unit was already closer than 1" to unit that made failed charge move before move? ” Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Doesn't matter as you may come even closer than 0.5" during a failed charge move: < 4.C Unit Spacing During a Failed Charge Move or a Charge Move, units are allowed …

  • Quote from matrim: “In what situation can you fail a charge to a unit that's closer than 1"?? I can't think of a situation other than impossible /illegal charge. ” By charging another unit? It also applies to friendly units and impass.

  • Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from niggeles: “When I make failed charge move and no matter how much I roll I would always end up closer than 1" to other unit after the move, that means I do not move at all? What if this other unit was already closer than 1" to unit that made failed charge move before move? ” Doesn't matter as you may come even closer than 0.5" during a failed charge move:< 4.C Unit Spacing During a Failed Charge Move or a Charge Move, units are allowed to come within 0.5″ of …

  • Correct. The character needs to have same or bigger size, or it's automatically mismatched.

  • Quote from lasitus: “A unit of Lion guards is fighting with a Clawed Fiends. How do you apply apply the multiple wounds rule? Options 1. First attack hit and wound (Clawed Fiends units have not any wound done) so apply 2 wounds (largue and infantry), second attack hit and wound then only apply one wound to kill a complete model because the amount of wounds that the attack is multiplied into can never be higher than the Health Points Characteristic of the target. 2. You roll all attacks to hit an…

  • Quote from Sodder: “Quote from WarX: “Quote from Sodder: “Dwarven Holds - Rune of Readiness. "If the bearer’s unit was successfully Charged during this phase, it may perform a Combat Reform (following the normal rules for Combat Reforms)." Am I getting this right? Enemy charge my unit, I active rune and perform reform, beat the enemy and can now charge again in my turn as Combat Reform does not prevent charges - only Post-Combat Reforms does. ” You can even Post-Combat Pivot as this doesn't prev…

  • Quote from Tanis: “Walls Doubt When you charge an unit behind a wall, you count distance to the wall or to the unit?, ” You charge units, not walls.

  • Quote from Kharneth: “Sorry, I know this is totally off topic, but this question was awnser three times in the last two pages, and I don't have even the intention of count the number in the whole topic. Can we simple either change 6 spell of witchcraft for something simpler or explain all the rules around shooting, war machines and battle focus in the spell itself (I know the rules, I know the awnser are in the rulebook, but apparently this doesn't make the people read it) ” It's rarely been ask…

  • Shield and tail weapon

    Lagerlof - - The Vermin Swarm (VS)

    Post

    Quote from Twisted Magpie: “That's what I thought but some other threads include builds including paired weapons and shield enchantments that effect combat (I e net of deception) ” Some people like to waste points