Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 1,000. There are more results available, please enhance your search parameters.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Quote from marcema: “Sounds great, also makes it easier to understand, especially with respect to Symbiosis and the attribute as the last sentence now refers to the conditions which have to be met instead of the attribute being a damage spell ” That's the idea . Quote from Palinux: “Just, as others have said, how will it work with Symbiosis? ” The same as before (or at least how it was supposed to work before ) : Without symbiosis, only damage attributes are cast. With symbiosis, all types of at…

  • Don't wanna create a separate thread, so I'll post this in here since there seem to be a lot of SA players reading : We are considering making the telepathic link rules more user friendly (we don't want to change the rules, just make them easier to understand for casual players). Since it would be a pity to do that last minute before going to gold just to notice that we missed something, which would have to be fixed with an erratum, please have a close look at the proposed new wording below. Is …

  • Quote from Dragus: “1. You have a character with Greenfire Eyes in a unit with another character without that manifestation. If the non-green-eyes-character declares a charge on his own, can he reroll the failed charge roll? ” Nope. The manifestation is only activated when the bearer's unit fails its first charge. So the other character charging out of the unit and failing the charge does activate the manifestation. Quote from Dragus: “2. Some warriors with spiked shield are fighting against a d…

  • No clue about RAI , but RAW I'd say the fleeing unit does not suffer the X+D6 hits for moving through the model with ricochet and that model is not removed as a casualty if the fleeing unit manages to end its flee movement not in contact with the ricochet model (it will have dangerous terrain tests though if it's an enemy unit). I'll check to make sure I didn't miss anything.

  • Quote from Nameless One: “A unit "X" overruns to an engaged enemy unit whose combat has not yet been played this turn. The enemy unit is wiped out. Questions: 1. Can unit X overrun for the second time this turn? 2. if "yes" to 1 and unit X overans again to a combat that also has not been resolved this turn, can this combat be played same turn? If yes, and unit X wipes out another unit can it overrun for the 3rd time? Haven't seen any restrictions for this in the overrun rule. Thanks. ” Quote fro…

  • Quote from Clangeddin Silverbeard: “Åsklanders Barbarian horsemen and flayers: It says that they got Åsklander battle fever. But this is a rule that only applies to infantry models. What's the point of giving them a rule they can't use? ” There are interactions with the rule even if the unit doesn't benefit from it: An asklander chief on e.g. black stallion joined to a unit of asklander horsemen will gain battle focus and hatred (from deeds not words) as the unit contains R&F models with ask…

  • Quote from Warshout: “Quote from Minidudul: “I've had a bold part (if you miss it) : I (wierdly) find the new version more ambigious and I fell like that there is something missing at the end of the sentence, adding "fulfilled or not" / "even if not fulfilled" would help me. ” I totally agree with Minidudul here: I thought this change was made because people incorrectly thought that the Multiple Wounds only applied to Aegis (X+) and not to Aegis (X+, against Y), so after the change, people under…

  • I don't think disciples are ever scoring. The chosen of lugar gains scoring while joined to the unit. But the model's rules specify that for capture the flags, it gains scoring even without joining the unit.

  • Quote from matrim: “So I can build a forsworn bus for EH?? ” Supernal makes the model unstable, which prevents it from joining non-unstable units .

  • Quote from Minidudul: “For the UD godslayer, are we agree that it's implicitly : "(note that the latter also applies against models with conditional Aegis Saves with Conditional Application not fulfilled)." ? Thanks. ” I don't understand. Could you please rephrase the question?

  • Quote from WarX: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from LoeC: “I assumed this is answered like 99% things but can´t find My opponent Scrolled of Desiccation a piece of Wood and I Rune of Mine the "Wood". Should I dt´s when marching this poor "Wood"?? Ty for the work, we enjoy baddass ” I'm sorry I dont understand the question ” Does Rune of Mining allow to ignore DT tests from Scroll of Desiccation. I guess not - RoM says you treat chosen as Open. It doesn't mean you automatically pass DT tests on Op…

  • Hm, a bit tricky. I might be missing something, but here's how I'd do it: < 15.H.b Flee Distance and Fleeing Units Each Broken unit that was not captured and destroyed will now Flee directly away from the previously determined enemy unit. Pivot the Fleeing unit so that its Rear Facing is parallel with the Facing it was Engaged in (of the enemy unit the Flee Move is directed away from), and then move the Fleeing unit straight forward a number of inches equal to the Flee Distance rolled earlier. U…

  • Quote from Crazydwarf: “Can this item effect weapons like; Giant's club on giants? Infernal weapons on Immortals/taurukhs/characters cheers ” Nope, none of these are special items (special items are listed in the army books and the arcane compendium under "special items").

  • Quote from AlexCat: “Well, literally speaking its enemy doing harm to itself. For me at least, but I'm not a native speaker. Can I take your words as the oficial rulling? ” "HP losses inflicted to enemies" is not relevant, it's "HP losses suffered by enemies".

  • Quote from Aeon: “thank you but why this sentence ? Attribute Spells with a type other than Damage are not cast. The Cuatl Lord is considered to be the Caster ” Because we need to override the general rule < 13.G.b.3 Attribute Spells (...) the Caster may cast the Attribute Spell automatically each time it successfully casts a non-Attribute Spell from the corresponding Path. >

  • Quote from Aeon: “SA: if i cast Healing Water with Jade Staff (bound spell) through telepathic link using symbiosis with a cuatl, can i use the range from the model that was used for telepathic link to cast the attribute spell ? (Healing one wound at 12'') ” Just to make sure I understand the question correctly: Cuatl with symbiosis also has jade staff and casts healing waters using telepathic link, and then also casts fountain of youth using telepathic link, right? If so, fountain of youth is n…

  • Quote from Chronocide: “What is "Destroyed Equipment?" ” This refers to effects like the one from KoE tristan's resolve that remove, in this case, weapon enchantments for the rest of the game. Quote from Chronocide: “Like, since my Daemonic Manifestations are considered Special items, Does Broodmother remove my Mainifestations on models I bring back? ” No, any raised models will have the same manifestations as the other R&amp;F models in the unit.

  • Quote from lionamra: “Hi, A character has attack value of 1. When equipped with Moraec’s Reaping attack value is going to be at least 4. Can this character benefit from Banner of Blood and have 5 attacks when charging, even though the base attack is originally 1? thanks. ” No. According to the priority of modifiers (6.D in the rulebook), you start with Att 1 and then add +1 from the banner. Since Att is less than 4, it will become 4 from moraec's reaping.

  • Quote from Silent Spellweaver: “Hi Everyone, was rereading the rule book after putting together a fast Sylvan Elves list and had a question for the Kestrel Knights. Do the Kestrels benefit from Devestating Charge(+1Att) and Lightning Reflexes just like the riders? Here are the relevant rules excerpts: Pg 7. Multipart Models - Whenever a rule, ability, spell, and so on affects a model, all parts of the model are affected, unless the rule specifically states it only affects a specific model part. …

  • Quote from Kdownunder: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Wargo: “One question about Lifeseed feathers and Hail Shot, have them quick to fire and volley fire? ” No, neither of these items has these rules in its profile. ” But the accurate from the prince is working, right? ” Correct, that's an attack attribute on the model (part), so it's applied to all its shooting attacks.