Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 1,000. There are more results available, please enhance your search parameters.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Quote from namadeva: “@Eisenheinrich Hi! I think it would be a great idea to have a thread pinned at the beginning of this thread as you suggested like a FAQ! That way, we would get all the questions asked once, have a reference to the beginners and a guide for any rewording that would be needed in the current rules explaination, or even be added to the explain in figures rule extra Cheers, ” I agree that something like this would be nice. However, this would require constant maintenance - and I…

  • Quote from Eru: “Divining Snout vs daemon manifestation: does it work? Daemon manifestation follow the rules of special items but does they count as SI? ” Yes. Manifestations are special items for all intents and purposes (with the exceptions mentioned in the DL book).

  • Quote from Kristoffer Lysholm: “Follow up, is it possible to remove as on my image. ” Yes.

  • Quote from raulmartinv: “Can anybody sketch how the final arrangement of the minis will look like? We truly struggle to figure it out. ” In your example, you can freely choose the order in which you move the pursuing units, so there would be 6 different possible outcomes. I'm only gonna do 1 of them, I'm sure you'll be able to figure out the rest : the-ninth-age.com/community/in…0d40bfbff2f756ef09cc1581a The fleeing DE spearmen will always move first. In this example, I had the dryads pursue fir…

  • Quote from Sodder: “Question on removal of casualties. m7k6D7w.jpg Unit 1 is getting sandwiched between units A and B and 3 of the green guys die to impact hits or something. Now Hero X would really like to whack the moster with his big, killy weapon so would it be possible to remove models 1,2 and 3 as casualties and hereby enabling Hero X to strike backwards, over the gap, at the monster? ” Yes, I think so. The only rules covering this situation should be the blue rules below (the green ones o…

  • Quote from skipschnit: “Quote from Theokrit: “@Eisenheinrich: thats never going to happen, right? Bloat fly with red haze rolls a 1 to hit --> close combat attack is distributed onto its health pool -> attack wounds --> attack is magic --> better use my aegis save. so unless i want it to hit iitself with toxic attacks, its not going to happen, correct? ” Can’t say “never” as it’s the player’s choice which save to use. If the player goofs, then that situation “could” happen. Maybe he wants to kil…

  • Quote from skipschnit: “Red Haze has been asked and answered along with the mirrored scales.... I don’t know the exact wording of the answer, but perhaps @Eisenheinrich and his crew know exactly where to find it. It’s going to come up a lot, so may be a good idea to post as an FAQ . ” Bloat fly with red haze rolls a 1 to hit -> close combat attack is distributed onto its health pool -> if the attack wounds and the model fails its fortitude save, it suffers 1 hit with toxic attacks.

  • Quote from TheSpid: “Quote from Nesro: “Do effects like Vampiric work if the wounds caused were against the own heath pool due to Mirrored Scales? Broodmother does not due to new wording in DL 2.3. However, vampiric is different, so should work? ” Quote from Kisscool: “Mirrored Scales Each Close Combat Attack allocated towards the model for which a natural ‘1’ is rolled to hit is distributed onto the attacking model’s Health Pool. Yer comin’ with me! : Close Combat. In addition, when a model wit…

  • Quote from Natasake: “Quote from Natasake: “OK Headhunter: When is the character responsible for the loss of the last wound if there are several models/model parts causing the loss of wounds at the same agility step? All attacks are resolved at the same time. ” Does anybody have an answer? ” Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Natasake: “OK Headhunter: When is the character responsible for the loss of the last wound if there are several models/model parts causing the loss of wounds at the same…

  • Yeah: < 7.H Special Saves • If X is given as a modifier and with a maximum value (e.g. Fortitude (+1, max 3+)), the model gains thisas a modifier to all its Special Save rolls of the same type, which cannot be increased to rolls better thanthe maximum value given in brackets. If the model doesn’t have that type of Special Save, it instead gains acorresponding Special Save ((7 − X)+) (e.g. a model with Aegis (+2, max 4+) will gain Aegis (5+)). > So for models without aegis, aegis (+1) becomes aeg…

  • Quote from TheSpid: “Maximising contact in this case should be after all moves are done. The other case wouldn't make sense as it would actually make less models end up in contact in many cases. When you read 2nd priority it is quite clear that you need to look at the priority on a total scale rather than per individual unit, otherwise this entry doesn't really make much sense. However, a slight readjustment of the wording of those rules would probably be good to have that highlighted. Something…

  • Quote from Grunak: “Question about duels and swirling melee. If I am facing a character and a champion (the rest of the unit being dead), and my champion and the opposing champion are locked in a duel, could all of my remaining rnf troops target the enemy unit because of swirlin melee? Or in other words, can I target a unit even if the only remaining model from that unit is a champion locked in a duel? ” Here are the two relevant rules (I could think of): < 15.D.d.1 Swirling Melee (...) Such mod…

  • Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Dajed: “Hello, Do the spirit of stampede and sharp horns (taurosaur abillity) work together? Thanks ” Hmm. I would say yes, but you need to re-roll both dice in that case. @Eisenheinrich Your take? ” Agreed. The roll for the number of impact hits in this case is 2D6+1. If Sharp Horns are used, the entire roll has to be rerolled.

  • Quote from WarX: “Quote from Chronocide: “Quote from WarX: “I think this is a bit unlucky wording related to HP and wounds. Devouring increases number of HP model has. If Maw has 9HP and 1wound and devours one it has 10HP and still 1wound. Then if he heals via Broodmother he recovers one wound anyway. Keep in mind this is most probably the only mechanic changing number of HP a model has. ” No, if Maw has more HP than it started with (as in, it's deployed HP), the broodmother adds nothing. ” I do…

  • Quote from Kharneth: “Quote from Kdownunder: “Is feigned flight always stated in unit profile if unit has it or does some other rule still include it? ” Only Favour of lust from WDG if I remember correctly, but no general rule from the rulebook include it. ” Crown of the Cavern King does too.

  • Am Samstag, den 11.01.20 findet im Vereinskeller der Weiss Blauen Strategen in der Pilsquelle in München ein weiteres T9A-Mini-Turnier statt: tabletopturniere.de/t3_tournament.php?tid=26321 In diesem Thread können jederzeit gerne Fragen gestellt, Wünsche geäußert, und auch das zusätzliche Sekundärziel diskutiert werden.

  • Quote from Laksen: “(Hidden Content) Unit A, B and C are Standart hight W are standart hight wizards WP is a standart, tall warplatform can the wizard shoot at each other with focus spells, can one and not the other, and why, why not? Kind regards and much appriciatet as i cant find the clear ruling in the book Laksen ” I assume you're talking about focused spells that are missile spells, right? If so, the target of the spell is not the enemy unit but the enemy model. And since none of the two w…

  • Ergebnisse vom 3. Kellerduell (Gewinner des Szenarios unterstrichen): Counterstrike/Spoils of War Riseagainst - LastKnight 15:5 HerrUmlungern - Wechselblag 14:6 Drychon - Eisenheinrich 3:17 JustFlo - Hawkins 19:1 Refused Flank/King of the Hill JustFlo - Eisenheinrich 0:20 Riseagainst - HerrUmlungern 14:6 Drychon - Hawkins 18:2 LastKnight - Wechselblag 9:11 Dawn Assault/Breakthrough Riseagainst - Eisenheinrich 7:13 HerrUmlungern - Drychon 15:5 JustFlo - Wechselblag 12:8 LastKnight - Hawkins 13:7

  • Quote from Chronocide: “I'm going to have to reread this whole section. Didn't realize there was a distinction between complete ranks and full ranks. ” ... or, you could have a look at the Rules Explained in Figures document .

  • Quote from sievel: “- charging into fleeing units. Example: I charge a unit, it reacts with fleeing. The unit flees 3" and it is now 6" in front of my unit. I do not redirect and throw 5+7 = 12", which is enough to get it. Does my unit moves the whole 12" or does it stop as soon as it makes contact with the fleeing unit? ” The unit stops as soon as it touches the fleeing unit. Note that you don't necessarily have to take the shortest way though. Have a look at the Rules Explained in Figures docu…