Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 1,000. There are more results available, please enhance your search parameters.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Might be a good idea, I'll try to make it happen later

  • Quote from AEnoriel: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from AEnoriel: “Hi, Some rules do contain other rules, like Gigantic gives Towering presence, that in turn modifies Commanding presence... Is there a complete list with all these implications. I have the sad feeling I'm always missing a rule at some point. ” No, but all unit types and heights have rules within them, except standard size. ” Unfortunately, it's not just a question of size. I quoted Gigantic from the previous post, but Vanguard is a…

  • Quote from AEnoriel: “Hi, Some rules do contain other rules, like Gigantic gives Towering presence, that in turn modifies Commanding presence... Is there a complete list with all these implications. I have the sad feeling I'm always missing a rule at some point. ” No, but all unit types and heights have rules within them, except standard size.

  • Quote from Litoperez: “Quick question: 1: Is it possible to create a combined unit of avatar of nature+treefather ancient? 2: Is it possible to create a combined unit of treefather ancient+treefather? ” No, models with Towering Presence (from Gigantic in this case) can't join or be joined by other units/models. Unless they have War Platform, like VS Pendulum.

  • Quote from Nasion "Demon": “Quote from Ozzy666: “Well, that's true, not exactly what I looking for though I'm wondering whether there is an actual situation in which this rule is actually used (meaning that it changes something) No positive modifiers seem to exceed +2 and all negative modifiers that can exceed -2 are marked as exceptions Best Wishes Ozzy ” You can have Magic resistance 3 for example (Obsidian rock + Aether Icon) so you get -3 to casting roll. ” That was exactly his point The act…

  • Quote from Ozzy666: “In what situation does the 13.H.d.1 Casting and Dispelling Modifiers actually come into play? Seems like everything is "an exception" to this rule... Best Wishes Ozzy ” When something isn't an exception

  • Quote from Dajed: “Hello, Do the spirit of stampede and sharp horns (taurosaur abillity) work together? Thanks ” Hmm. I would say yes, but you need to re-roll both dice in that case. @Eisenheinrich Your take?

  • Quote from Ludaman: “Pursuit and impassable terrain: I roll to flee, I go 11 inches... straight into an impassable boulder which is 4 inches behind my unit. My opponent rolls a 6. He doesn’t catch me with the initial roll. What’s the exact placement we end up with? ” Flee moves go through impass. With DT (3). Pursuer will stop before it.

  • Quote from BorkBork: “That wording for maximizing works perfect when the two charging units are of equal base size, however if they are not it causes problems. Cause you have to maximize models. So if i would charge with a unit of goblins (20x20) and a unit of trolls (40x40), in most cases it would automatically mean that I maximise the goblins and would only clip a corner with 1 troll. ” Yes it can really screw up a charge.

  • Quote from Nasion "Demon": “Quote from Izomov: “Because it does not give +2, it gives you +1 and an aegis save of 6+. So if you had no aegis you end up with 5+ If you already had a 6+, you end up with 5+ If you had a 5+ you end up with a 4+, and so on to a max of 3+ ” Quote from Shino: “it gets aegis 5+ or +1 to it's existing aegis ” @Lagerlof I think that what is stated above is both wrong. If you have no Aegis you get 6+, if you had aegis it get improved by 1 (So 5+ to 4+6 for example) to maxi…

  • Quote from Kasocles: “Quote from Shino: “it gets aegis 5+ or +1 to it's existing aegis ” Then why not say "the model gains aegis(5+) or aegis(+1) if it already has an aegis save" ? I mean everyone understand Arm(+2) means Arm 2 if you have 0 and Arm 4 if you already have Arm 2... ” Well in your example we have a A or B scenario. Current rule is a A and B scenario. Same same. All models in the game have the Armour rule, even if it's 0. No model without Aegis have Aegis (0) as a rule.

  • Quote from Kasocles: “Hand of Glory "The model gains aegis (6+) and aegis (+1)" Last weekend I heard this seems to mean that the model gains aegis(5+) basically and if the model already has an aegis it gets improved by 2? Why is the wording of this spell so odd? To me it sounds like yo u get an aegis(6+) and if you already have aegis it gets improved by 1. Why not simply say the model gets aegis (+2) or aegis(5+) if it had none? (Or aegis(+2) should make that clear by itself already in the aegis…

  • Quote from Casas: “But then I don't get the question So he is asking if you can do a combat reform at the end of a combat round? Why does it matter if it was a pursue then? ” Exactly, that's why I said "no sliding" at first. Then someone confused me by talking about combat reforms.. You pursue into an enemy, but because of positioning only 1 of 3 chariots make it in. So next player turn, they have to fight the combat with only 1 chariot. If no one breaks or is destroyed, the chariots can combat …

  • Quote from matrim: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from UnNickKopado: “Hello! a unit of 3 charriots pursues and charges a new unit, but due to be very close and even performing a little wheel, there is only one of the charriots making contact. In the following combat the unit of charriots moves to maximize or only one can fight? Thanks! sorry for my english ” You never slide units.If only one chariot can make base contact, only that chariot will fight. ” But we can reform the unit to increase the n…

  • Quote from UnNickKopado: “Hello! a unit of 3 charriots pursues and charges a new unit, but due to be very close and even performing a little wheel, there is only one of the charriots making contact. In the following combat the unit of charriots moves to maximize or only one can fight? Thanks! sorry for my english ” You never slide units. If only one chariot can make base contact, only that chariot will fight.

  • Quote from Casp: “Some Quesiton from my last game. 1. After a multiple combat, do all unit overrun straigh forward ? Or decide a direction like for flee ? 2. What happend, if a flying charge move, ended with the footprint on a fleeing unit ? 3. Should we optimize position,, when you catch and destroy a fleeing unit, or could you place your unit anywhere you want, just in contact. ? Thanks ” 1. Straight for each unit 2. It's either a charge move against that fleeing unit, so it's a normal charge …

  • Quote from Nameless One: “Hello! Mixed Skink-Caiman unit is in combat with my infantry. Can Caiman that is standing in the second rank stomp? My opinion that wording of stomp says "no", cause second rank model is not in base contract. My opponent says that unique special rule of the mixed skink-caiman unit states that every caiman is considered in base contact, so every caiman model can stomp. Could you please clarify this? Thanks. ” Does he write his own rules?

  • Quote from piteglio: “hi guys, a national external forum is busy with doubts on Mirrored Scales (DL) + Hatred (BRB) + Rerolling Dice (BRB): Mirrored Scales - "Each Close Combat Attack allocated towards the model for which a natural ‘1’ is rolled to hit is distributed onto the attacking model’s Health Pool." Hatred - "Close Combat During the First Round of Combat, failed to-hit rolls from attacks with Hatred must be rerolled" Rerolling - "Lastly, some effects in the game call for rerolling certai…

  • Quote from Marcus Marc: “"..units of standard height need five models.." ” You are very confusing TBH

  • Quote from JamesMcDonnell: “If something has lethal strike and flaming but you’ve duskforged + flame ward can you choose to use the re roll for the non lethal strike wounds and then use the ward save for the lethal ones? ” You can always use the best save against a wound. So yes. Same with lethal/flaming/divine/aegis/reg.