Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 1,000. There are more results available, please enhance your search parameters.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Quote from Christos: “I just have a question guys. I can't find nowhere the option of a BSB in my army, or at least who i am allowed to chose as BSB. I can only make them Generals and that's about all.. ” Yeah, that's a special feature of WDG - they don't have any BSB options (which is mitigated by a bunch of options/rules that let you reroll certain leadership tests).

  • Quote from Pica25: “Do rear and flank bonuses stack for combat res ? Or you take only the rear ? Thank you ” You can benefit from one rear bonus and one flank bonus, for a combined combat score bonus of +3 (up to +5, if both units in the flank and rear have full ranks).

  • Quote from N3okorrales: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from N3okorrales: “Hand of glory from occultism-The target <> gain Aegis (6+) and Aegis (+1, max 3+). Does this mean that you get 5+ aegis since you get 6+ aegis +1? ” Yes ” if i cast the augmented version into a champion, does the rest of the unit gets the 5+ aegis or only the champion gets it? ” Basic version only the champion, amplified version all models in the champion's unit (including the champion.

  • Quote from Duuuuuuuuuuuude: “On an enemy unit of 5x20mm the maximum is 6 Orcs and Goblins models Wouldn’t that be satisfied with 4 Orcs in full contact, 1 Orc on the edge, and one goblin on the edge? ” Yeah, that works as well.

  • Quote from Kisscool: “Hum, I do not understand then the difference with old version of Exalted Herald for which you said : "<replacing the spells’ corresponding Attribute where applicable> So only in cases where there already is an attribute, i.e. where applicable, that attribute is replaced." See there : Exalted Herald manifestation rule? ” That's exactly what I was trying to say in my previous post . These are the other important parts from my exalted herald answer: < "Pretty straightforward, …

  • Quote from Duuuuuuuuuuuude: “How does the math change if the goblins are reduced to 5 files across and the Orcs stay at 6 files accross ” Again, depends on the enemy unit . The maximum for 5 20 mm models would be 6 O&amp;G models, e.g. 5xG and 1xO. But here the O&amp;G player has more options how to place the units, e.g. 2 goblins aligned with the enemy models, 1 goblin corner to corner, which leaves 60 mm of frontage of the enemy unit, which is wide enough for 3 orc to get in contact. I'll let …

  • Quote from Kisscool: “Is that really true ? ” Yes, it is. Quote from Kisscool: “The last words "where applicable" seem to tell me that the new Attribute spell "Fountain of Youth" only replace attribute, but if there was no attribute in the first place, it is not cast as there is nothing to replace. So no attribute for Hereditary. ” "where applicable" means that fountain of youth becomes the attribute spell for each spell. If one of those spells already has an attribute, that attribute is replace…

  • Quote from namadeva: “Hi! For some reason I am confused here: - 1 character on pendulum is in a unit of 1 rat (champion) - 5 wdg warriors are on the flank of the pendulum touching base with the character but not the champion Can the character on pendulum reform the face the 5 warriors, thus touching 4 with his front facing but 5 thanks to the champion rat? ” Yes, since there are at least as many enemy models engaged after the reform as there were before the reform, that's perfectly fine.

  • New thread is up: Rules: Short Question - Short Answer (2nd Edition, 2020)

  • Please use the following thread for rules questions from now on: Rules: Short Question - Short Answer (2nd Edition, 2020) If you have follow-up questions to any topic from here, please quote in the new thread. @Casas, could you please pin the new thread, and unpin and close this thread?

  • Quote from WarX: “@Eisenheinrich Does it mean, that opposite works? Character in skirmishers with LT marches out and still can shoot? ” Nope: < • Infantry Characters gain Light Troops while joined to Infantry units of the same Height with Light Troops. > As soon as the character leaves the unit, it loses light troops (-> march and shoot), so it is not affected by march and shoot during its march move.

  • With (almost) all army books and supplements having left the update/beta phase, and the old thread being somewhat outdated, here's a new thread where you can post rules-related questions. For reference, here's the previous thread: the-ninth-age.com/community/in…wer-version-2-0/&pageNo=1 The rules of engagement haven't changed : Quote from Lagerlof: “Keep the thread free from discussions, (unless you see someones answer is plain wrong, (including me!)). Open new threads if you want to discuss som…

  • Quote from Duuuuuuuuuuuude: “I think the OnG player might have more flexibility that it would first appear. If the Orc and Goblins units are the same models across, then as long as you can get 6 Orcs in contact there’s not a major gain from the goblins. the difference is probably something like 6 Orcs and 3 goblins in contact vs 6 goblins and 2 Orcs. goblins can fit more models into the left over space after you put 5 Orcs files (the 6th is edged in) I. Contact. Thoughts? ” Obviously, everything…

  • Quote from teclis2000: “For me, the errata states exactly the opposite, i.e. the chatacter has this instance of Light Troops (from joining a unit with Light Troops) if and only if he is joined to a unit with Light Troops... hence the character has March & Shoot in the shooting phase. What should prevent him from shooting? ” Hm, are we talking about the same erratum ? < 21.G.b.15 March and Shoot – Shooting (page 113) Add the bold text: March Moving in the same Player Turn while affected by this A…

  • Quote from Hebus: “When a unit makes a pivot (before a random mouvement) can it changes is formation? ” Nope, with a pivot you can only change they direction in which the unit is facing, not its formation.

  • Quote from teclis2000: “A character with a shooting weapon starts his turn without light troops, then uses his march move to join a unit with light troops. Is he allowed to shoot, due to having march & shoot in the shooting phase? ” Nope (clarified in the errata).

  • Quote from namadeva: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from namadeva: “@Eisenheinrich Hi! I think it would be a great idea to have a thread pinned at the beginning of this thread as you suggested like a FAQ! That way, we would get all the questions asked once, have a reference to the beginners and a guide for any rewording that would be needed in the current rules explaination, or even be added to the explain in figures rule extra Cheers, ” I agree that something like this would be nice. However…

  • Quote from Nasion "Demon": “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “That is correct, and that's the way it is supposed to be . ” What is reason behind this decission? It does not seem game breaking to allow rider have use grind and mount impact, also by logic it make sence to allow this. Dont know any exact situation where this could happen but it is kind of counterintuitive. ” Well, models are supposed to inflict auto hits either as impact hits or as grind attacks during the same round of combat. I don't se…

  • Quote from Warshout: “Great to see this scenario explained again: even after years, I still consistently get confused by this one. Follow-up question though: what happens if I decide to pursue with the flanking unit (the archers) first? I imagine the following: * DE spearmen always flee first. * Then the archers pursue: they stop 1" behind the DE spearmen. Do they have to backtrack to end up in a legal position, i.e. more than 1" away from both the dryads and the blade dancers? A. If they stop i…

  • Quote from Shako: “Question regarding 21.H.a.2/21.H.a.3 (I mean it's quite clear, but for a change I'd like to be sure it's the intention :)). The First paragraph is talking about "model parts". The second about "model". So if a model with 2 model parts (rider and a Harnessed one) both have Grind Attacks, they can clearly use them. However, if it's one time Grind Attack (rider) and the other time Impact Hits (Harnessed) they can't be used together. Correct? ” Quote from TheSpid: “You're absolute…