Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 385.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Yo! Who gives an army a very expensive character with no discipline test reroll but is mostly needed? WDG! I present you the Exalted Herald... That dude is very unsafe to play...

  • So what would be the stats of a warrior without the hellforged armor? Meaning if a chosen was asked for a duel while having an orgy, what would change in his skills?

  • Hi! For some reason I am confused here: - 1 character on pendulum is in a unit of 1 rat (champion) - 5 wdg warriors are on the flank of the pendulum touching base with the character but not the champion Can the character on pendulum reform the face the 5 warriors, thus touching 4 with his front facing but 5 thanks to the champion rat? Or because the character was touching 5 enemies, he is not allow to change his facing... Cheers!

  • Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from namadeva: “@Eisenheinrich Hi! I think it would be a great idea to have a thread pinned at the beginning of this thread as you suggested like a FAQ! That way, we would get all the questions asked once, have a reference to the beginners and a guide for any rewording that would be needed in the current rules explaination, or even be added to the explain in figures rule extra Cheers, ” I agree that something like this would be nice. However, this would require c…

  • @Eisenheinrich Hi! I think it would be a great idea to have a thread pinned at the beginning of this thread as you suggested like a FAQ! That way, we would get all the questions asked once, have a reference to the beginners and a guide for any rewording that would be needed in the current rules explaination, or even be added to the explain in figures rule extra Cheers,

  • I am not saying there is scoring issue with WDG but stating the fact that those 2 scoring units have downside that other scoring do not have.

  • Quote from Jelle89: “Quote from Kdownunder: “Quote from Jelle89: “Forsworn and Feldraks are scoring. ” And knights. So plenty of solid scoring, looks good to me. ” Indeed ” But not reliable scoring units... 2 out of 3 will not hold combined charges (of course dice may be with you) most of the time as one will disappear and the other one flee... you are left with 5 knights... that is only a 5 hp scoring unit... But good for you if it works fine!

  • Quote from Hebus: “Quote from namadeva: “Hello! For WDG, when you select Battleshrine as a mount, you are not able to select the banner enchantment as special items option, Cheers, ” @namadeva You can't select a banner enchantment when the battleshrine is selected as a mount. ” Yes you can cf. The Trophy Rack rule applied with a character.

  • Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from namadeva: “Wait... what? If I have less than 5 forsworns in a combined unit with Doomlord, it can be picked by canon? What the hell... Is it intended to be like this? ” Obviously. ” Is it the same for Chosen Knights and a Chosen Lord on Karkadan? You need 5?

  • Wait... what? If I have less than 5 forsworns in a combined unit with Doomlord, it can be picked by canon? What the hell... Is it intended to be like this?

  • Quote from Nasion "Demon": “Quote from Happy Aspid: “Quote from Nasion "Demon": “Quote from Happy Aspid: “Want to celebrate the start of the year with following Chosen lord build. This time it is more about fluff than actual powerlevel. Behold, the "Fool"! Chosen Lord - 295 Greed - 15 Dark Prelate - 60 Trophy Rack - 25 Destiny's Call - 70 Rod of Battle - 35 Lightning Vambraces - 35 Icon of Infinite - 40 575 points The "Fool" is the Chosen Lord who always wanted to be a mage. And Sugulag have pro…

  • Quote from WastelandWarrior: “Quote from Laksen: “do you need 5 or 3 large R&F to hide a chr. from the direct hit from a cannon/catapult ect.? ” 3 for ogres, 5 for everyone else ” And 3 5 forsworns for WDG doomlord :)

  • @WastelandWarrior well we can limit the damage: choose alchemy for armor buffs and have 2 binding scrolls

  • That bromance I started playing a fun list: 1 wizard master evo (destiny) 10 warriors hws 20 envy warriors pw + ruin banner 2 battleshrines w/ lord of the damned 2x6 wretched ones 2 forsaken ones 5 Feldraks pw 5 flayers Super fun and easy to play !

  • Hi, We can not select a magical banner with the WDG wizard on battleshrine mount, Cheers,

  • My army: WDG Opponent army: OK Result: 20-0 for WDG with objectives MVP: WO (2x6) and FO (2x1) combined with battleshrine w/ Lord of the damned LVP: Envy warriors... had nothing to eat Note: we played twice the game, and the 2nd time was a 20-0 for me... WO + FO + BS w/ Lord of the damned is a killer! My army: WDG Opponent army: VS Result: 19-1 for WDG with objectives MVP: WO (2x6) and FO (2x1) combined with battleshrine w/ Lord of the damned LVP: Envy warriors... did good on the 1st turn (charg…

  • Quote from matrim: “Can a unit join a charecter in movement phase? For example; Charecter (m10) moves 8" then a unit moves 6" to join the charecter and the charecter has enough move left to be placed in the front rank. ” This would be an illegal move as your character would have move 2 times during the movement phase: before and after the unit movement. Furthermore, only characters have the rule to join units.

  • Quote from Sodder: “Quote from Chronocide: “The limitation of Light Troops being unable to Wheel only applies to Advance and March moves....I can still wheel on the charge...right? ” From the rulebook:A unit composed entirely of models with Light Troops applies the following rules for Advance Moves and March Moves: - The unit cannot perform any Wheels. Seems pretty clear to me. ” This is for Advance and March move, but for charge you should refer to the charge rule: 11.E.b Charge Move p.41 A Cha…

  • Quote from namadeva: “Hello! Few cascade questions: 1) Can a WDG sorcerer on battleshrine choose twice the hereditary spell either with one coming from magical heirloom or coming from the capacity to change 1 learned spell to the hereditary AND the obligation to take one of the spell given by the battleshrine, including the hereditary spell? And it brings me to question 2) 2) If the first instance of the hereditary spell was miscast or dispelled, it is said as being non casted, thus meaning that…