Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 1,000. There are more results available, please enhance your search parameters.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Quote from Chronocide: “Are Kindred upgrades or Aspects of Nature upgrades considered Special Items? ” Nope. Quote from Chronocide: “SE Armybook oddly lists them before their Special Item section, so I'm unclear what rules they fall under. ” They are army-specific upgrades, just like virtues in KoE or bloodlines and blood powers in VC.

  • Quote from Endymion: “A couple of scenarios came up in a game last night, did we play them correctly? ” Yes

  • Quote from Firthunands91: “DH 2.2 General discussion. Quote from Dan: “Interesting. Semantics question, but are you sure you can legally switch to a mundane great weapon against something like Tristan’s? In that case it doesn’t say the weapon is treated as a mundane HW, but rather that the weapons magical effects are “ignored”: “...The Weapon Enchantments of the chosen weapon are ignored for the rest of the battle.” In my mind it’s still technically a magic weapon, it just doesn’t do anything. T…

  • Makhar Discussion

    Eisenheinrich - - Makhar

    Post

    Quote from Krokz: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “"The Steppe Mammoth must take (one choice only)" ” This way it is obvious that its mounted on Steppe Mammoth and not the Crew? ” Yeah, this way the mount model part gets the rule. For rally around the flag it doesn't matter as that's a universal rule, and for the catapult, the rules for harnessed/shooting weapons kick in.

  • Makhar Discussion

    Eisenheinrich - - Makhar

    Post

    Quote from Krokz: “Quote from Vrinkl: “6 bows + catapult (aiming same target) ” This.@Eisenheinrich it is true that we did not say who gets Fist of the Makhar. Other monsters have their artillery installed on Chassis, Mammut doesn't have a Chassis so which model part gets Fist of the Makhar upgrade? ” RAW you probably could even argue that each crew member could shoot a separate fist the way it is written now . The solution is to copy the mechanic we use for taurosaurs (i.e. "The Steppe Mammoth …

  • Und ich für Nachmittag .

  • Quote from elendor_f: “@Eisenheinrich Can Cover Volley be used when the Charged unit is already engaged in combat (not the unit with Cover Volley). I believe yes (I see nothing preventing it in the Cover Volley rules) but wanted to make sure since @Squee asked in the main thread. Thanks! ” Can't find anything preventing it either, so yes, that's possible .

  • Quote from lasitus: “A Abomination or Forsaken One wounded by a Harpoon Launcher to the the dread elves Hunting Chariot suffers -2” Advance Rate to his random movement distance? Thanks ” Nope: < 21.A.a.22 Random Movement (X) • It always moves the distance stated in brackets (X), which is also used for Flee Distance and Pursuit Distance (including Overruns ). > "Always" overrides the movement modifier from the harpoon.

  • Quote from TheSpid: “Quote from Scrub: “Can a unit of sea guard that gets charged use cover fire on itself (so basically stand and shoot) and flee afterwards? ” Raw I'd say yes. This is probably an oversight though.@Eisenheinrich ? ” I'm already looking into it. RAW you might be able to argue that it's possible, it's a bit fuzzy though. RAI it definitely should not be possible, so there is a good chance that we'll introduce an erratum.

  • Quote from Micalovits: “Sand stalkers/Tomb Cataphracts buying upgrades for Underground Ambush - Since they don't originally have the rule, are they affected by the "cannot gain them in any way" part? ” "Originally" doesn't matter - sand stalkers with the underground ambush upgrade effectively are models with underground ambush, which they will lose due to the terracotta/barrow leagions rules (i.e. you can buy the upgrade, but the unit will not be able to use it). Quote from Micalovits: “Same que…

  • Quote from dslak: “I agree that it's ambiguous. I would change it to suggestion C by @piteglio. ” Alright. I'll add it to the errata for the next update.

  • Quote from WarX: “Quote from Kisscool: “Crush Attack – Close Combat ... They never benefit from any weapons or other Attack Attributes the model part may have. Bewitching Glare Melee Attacks against the target gain Battle Focus. A crush attack made by a model against an ennemy with Bewitching glare then gains battle focus , because the attack attribut is not given to the model, but to the attack ? ” Looks reasonable. ” Agreed.

  • Quote from piteglio: “could we make a tiny edit ” There are no tiny edits at this point - all we got is full-fledged errata . But I can see how the rule could be misinterpreted. @dslak, @Yatagarasu, do you think that the rule quoted above is ambiguous?

  • Quote from Chronocide: “Okay, so this isn't really an error, but working on WDG's lexicons. Got a lot of mount options with a shared name as another unit in the army. Any chance they could get different names? ” Nope, not really . a) The books are locked. b) That's a common mechanic throughout (almost) all books - after all, a taurosaur is still a taurosaur even if you put a character on top of it . c) It would be a lot of work to find new names for all mounts in all books, and then to update al…

  • Quote from Kisscool: “During a duel, Overkill points count for the Maw of Akaan's Devour rule, to roll for +1HP ? ” Yes.

  • Quote from HumanClay: “Quote from WarX: “Quote from HumanClay: “Here's a confusing situation I'm unclear about: So my Doomlord has Trophy Rack letting him (and therefore his unit) re-rell a failed Break Test, he's joined to a unit of Forsworn who must re-roll a failed Break Test due to Path of the Exiled. So can I choose to use the re-roll from Trophy Rack instead of the one from Path of the Exiled, and thereby not having to take the negative effects from the re-roll mentioned in Path of the Exi…

  • Kleiner Reminder , in genau einem Monat findet das nächste Kellerduell statt, ein paar Plätze sind noch frei. Ich geh davon aus, dass wir wieder voll werden, weshalb wir's dieses Mal wieder mit Vor-/Abendkasse machen (die, die sich bereits angemeldet haben, haben die Bankverbindung/PayPal-Adresse in der T3-Bestätigungsmail erhalten). Und sollten wir diesmal tatsächlich wieder ausgebucht sein, könnten wir für's nächste Mal überlegen, voll krass auf 10 Mann aufzustocken .

  • Quote from Bash: “--> WELTKLASSE! Endlich mal tatsächlich was gegen Stalling! ” Könntest es ja bei deinem Turnier anwenden .

  • I think we can close and unpin this thread and instead use that one: 2nd Edition - Error report thread

  • Quote from Chronocide: “Working on Warriors of Dark Gods Lexicons. Forsworn with Damnation upgrade change the normal unit size of 3-9 to a unit size of "0-6" Is it really intended that my unit could have zero models? I could be misreading it. I'm putting 3-6 in the lexicon for now, as I suspect that is the intention. ” That's just the way we streamlined the model/upgrade/etc. limitations. You still buy the forsworn unit first and then upgrade the models, so you start with a unit consisting of 3-…