Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 431.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Quote from umbranar: “This discussion came up in the UD forum: is a Pharaoh mounted on Sha Guardian still effected by the Flammable rule? ” No. Because Flammable is a Personal Protection, and then is ignored thanks to the Massive Bulk rule. Though I've just noticed a mistake in the UD book: Flammable is stated in the Global profile instead of the Defensive profile. Maybe Errata worthy.

  • Quote from elendor_f: “Quote from Eru: “B cannot charge C because it is in its flank. ” You mean B is in C's front right? ” Indeed, I misread the arrow showing the front.

  • B cannot charge C because it is in its flank. It can wheel to contact it, but then there is no way to align the units properly. So blocked path apply, allowing to charge A. In your case on your drawing, you cannot apply blocked path, because you can charge the lonely model.

  • Quote from Chronocide: “Quote from Chronocide: “The ability that some magical Paths grant, but isn't listed listed as an attribute spell, what is it offically called? Doesn't seem to be covered in Arcane Compendium, but I could have missed it. Seems like the rules cover the spells and the selection of path, but the ability that some paths grant seems to have no rules description or term to refer to them collectively. For examples, Cosmology's Duality, Divination's The Conclave, Druidism's Nature…

  • Quote from Wulfblake: “Salut, Petite question toute bête sur le livre Demon : L'Augur de Savar est sur un socle 50x50 mais c'est un taille standard. C'est une erreur ou c'est normal? Merci ” Hello, c'est voulu pour qu'il se melange sans pouvoir se faire cibler avec des unités de base.

  • Quote from VampsinMD: “Quote from VampsinMD: “when you overrun, if the first footprint other than open/dangerous terrain that you would hit is an enemy unit then you treat the overrun as a charge and can wheel etc. I think I'm clear on that. WHAT IF... the straight line takes you in to the flank of an enemy but you are in the front arc? I think that means you complete the charge in the front, right? Even though the point of contact would be the flank. Secondly, is it possible for this scenario t…

  • C'est une imprécision dans la VF. @_Gg (Groumbahk) Dans le grand nom des ogres collecteur de tête, c'est la figurine du porteur qui récupère un PV, pas le porteur. Je fais la correction dans le document en bleu et je la pousse sur le git. Donc je confirme, un chasseur sur aurochs récupère bien un PV si le chasseur tue une figurine et si le jet de 3+ est réussi. Le pauvre, il a déjà tant de mal à être compétitif!

  • Swords in stones! What could be more fitting as objectives for knights to retrieve. Or wound markers could be stones with slits in which you insert swords.

  • Nouvelles du front

    Eru - - France

    Post

    Quote from piteglio: “bravo, c'est encore mieux que l'originel (EN warbands, carte 4, "1 Veil Tokens") ; ) ” Wooooops! Thanks! EDIT: Ah, it is because the update for the EN book hasn't been released yet ;) EDIT2: But NO! It is you who doesn't have the latest version! AH!

  • Quote from AEnoriel: “I'm not a native English speaker, but in my own language, "to count as" and "to be" have different meanings. ” Aha, I keep having issues with this kind of wording, I'm glad to see I'm not alone On this one though I feel that "count as being" is enough. Would "are considered to be" be better for you?

  • Quote from Kisscool: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Kisscool: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Kisscool: “Quote from rules: “Up to 12 Veil Tokens can now be removed from the pool to be converted into Magic Dice by the Active Player. For each full 3 Veil Tokens that were removed, the Active Player adds a single Magic Dice to their Magic Dice pool. Up to 4 Magic Dice may be added to the Active Player’s pool this way. ” Does the first sentence have any interest?It seems redundant with…

  • Quote from Ludaman: “Quote from Marcos24: “Incoming pegasus knight! the-ninth-age.com/community/ga…ff37b2462b6df8571ef5c43d6 ” Nope nope nope!!! @Marcos24 does not use fantastical creatures in his Equitaine army! You sir must be an imposter! All doppelgänger issues aside, the sculpt looks epic! ” Plus, no cross. You sir are a fraud.

  • Quote from Giladis: “I like the models so please don't take my next question to seriously it is merely a professional thing. Is the boob armour necessary? ” Man, you really don't want to catch a nipple with the bow's string! Quote from LastSword: “you can not desing a arrow too thin if you want to crafter later... And if we use both in same sides, the quiver will be so big. ” OK, but the contrast is quite big here. The arrows in the quiver don't look really usable, maybe they could get a bit lon…

  • Quote from LastSword: “I've been busy today guys! Here you are a couple of pictures of a shieldmainden with bow! Ulthuan-Elven-HighElf-Everqueen-Guard-Shieldmaidens-bow3D-Warhammer-Ulthuan-01.jpg Ulthuan-Elven-HighElf-Everqueen-Guard-Shieldmaidens-bow3D-Warhammer-Ulthuan-02.jpg How it looks? ” Nice! Isn't the arrow she is shooting quite bigger and longer than the arrows in the quiver?

  • Quote from Ghiznuk: “Quoiqu'il en soit, il me parait complètement utopique de vouloir faire un mouvement d'Avant-garde pour aller donner Avant-garde à une autre unité qui va à nouveau faire un mouvement d'Avant-garde… et ainsi de suite ” Ah oui, c'est certain que l'intention est que ça ne fonctionne pas.

  • Rejoindre une unité ne peut que se faire pendant la phase de mouvement. Et on ne peut bouger qu'une seule fois par phase de mouvement. Donc si on peut rejoindre une unité, c'est qu'on est en phase de mouvement, donc pourra-t-on encore bouger pendant la "vraie" phase de mouvement ? Bref, je me doute de l'intention, c'est juste les formulations qui me chiffonnent.

  • Quote from LeVil1: “Quote from Eru: “Quand tu veux, mais ne me tiens pas trop fort ! ” Ah ! Ah ! J'espère que nous pourrons nous affronter, même si ça risque d'être un match miroir, durant Bière Bash & Andouillette ! Merci beaucoup ! Quote from Eru: “un personnage peut quitter une unité, et même en rejoindre une autre, et cela n'empêche pas la première unité de se déplacer. ” Cela revient-il à dire que mon chasseur se trouvant déployé avec un tigre il peut faire une avant-garde. Si durant celle-…

  • Quote from LeVil1: “Quote from Eru: “Bonsoir cher collègue gros/ogre (et non gros collègue !) ” Eh ! Eh ! Tu sais bien que pour moi les deux peuvent s'appliquer ! Voilà qui est très intéressant ! Merci beaucoup ! Et pendant que je te tiens pour être sûr : Mon chasseur est accompagné d'un tigre, si je n'ai pas interprété ce que j'ai lu concernant la règle : avant-garde, les deux peuvent faire une avant-garde mais ne sont pas obligés de rester ensemble pour le faire (bien que ce soit le chasseur s…

  • Bonsoir cher collègue gros/ogre (et non gros collègue !) Quote from LeVil1: “Dans la description de l'arbalète ogre, je ne vois nulle part indiqué qu'elle est encombrante ; est-ce un oubli ? Et dans ce cas quel malus s'applique lorsque l'on bouge ? ” Non, pas d'oubli, elle ne l'est pas. Juste un classique malus de -1 pour bouger et tirer. Tu peux tirer avec après avoir marché avec un chasseur car il a troupe légère (s'il n'est pas monté).

  • Hello, Quote from Frederick: “2. After buying a ticket it takes between 2 and 7 days until your receive an e-mail with the hotel-booking-form for a cheaper price (practically compare to the cheapest online-options like booking you get breakfast - usually 16€ per person per day - for free). This discount stands as long as rooms we reserved are available. ” When we get a 4 people room for 5 people, only 4 get the free breakfast I guess? Should we inform the hotel of the extra person in the room?